Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10

    Unhappy help! i cant play mw3 or any other games

    Help i cant play any steam game
    i login fine but when i got to load up
    blops or mw3 or terraria etc
    they wont load
    they get stuck on "pre-pareing to launch (w/e game i load here)" and the cancel button is lit up
    and i have done the following
    1) exited/loged out
    2) re-logged in (log in fine but games dont load)
    3) shutdown for about 10 mins
    4) log back on, load steam up (go back to 2) they still dont work)
    5) restarted
    6) nothing
    7) come here for help
    8) please HELP!

  2. #2
    jimmys96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    69
    My Mood
    Worried
    try re-installing steam or your computer?

  3. #3
    dr.x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    116
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Shut down Steam, go to "Programfiles (x86)" and "Steam" and delete "ClientRegistry.blob". Start Steam again and it will be fixed......maybe.

  4. #4
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Okay guys update
    when i first got steam and my first game was terraria
    anyway
    when i got mw3 every game like stuck of pre-pareing to launch thing
    and now it works, but it gets stuck on the pre-pareing to launch now and then
    so got any ideas on how to fix that

  5. #5
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,440
    My Mood
    Blah
    1) Do you have slow motherfucking internet?
    2) Have you tried resetting your modem/router?
    3) Are you VAC-banned, check your VAC status!
    4) Try reinstalling steam
    5) Repeat Step #2.



  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Moto For This Useful Post:

    irocksman (12-21-2011)

  7. #6
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    1) Do you have slow motherfucking internet?
    2) Have you tried resetting your modem/router?
    3) Are you VAC-banned, check your VAC status!
    4) Try reinstalling steam
    5) Repeat Step #2.
    1) my internet isnt slow,
    2) i have reseted it a lot still happens
    3) no im not vac=banned
    4) what good would that do
    5) i repeat step 2 all the time

  8. #7
    Sindreh93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Drunk
    Posts
    538
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    1,295
    My Mood
    Cynical
    You failed at following step 4. Do it and feel the magic.
    If you need to get in touch with me fast, add me on STEAM.

    Succesful Trades:7/7



    My current Releases/Guides:
    RapidFire script
    DayZ Custom Skins guide



  9. #8
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    okay, ill try step 4, but wood i need to re-install my games?

  10. #9
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well I am not sure about that
    but just cut the common map from steam to you desktop ( takes only 10 sec or so )
    then reinstall en put the map pack
    common folder can be found here
    C:/program files(x86)/steam/steamapps/common

    goodluck
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to lolbie For This Useful Post:

    irocksman (12-21-2011)

  12. #10
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    Well I am not sure about that
    but just cut the common map from steam to you desktop ( takes only 10 sec or so )
    then reinstall en put the map pack
    common folder can be found here
    C:/program files(x86)/steam/steamapps/common

    goodluck
    didnt work

  13. #11
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Did you try this?

    Quote Originally Posted by dr.x View Post
    Shut down Steam, go to "Programfiles (x86)" and "Steam" and delete "ClientRegistry.blob". Start Steam again and it will be fixed......maybe.
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  14. #12
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    Did you try this?

    HAHA nah i didnt try that, but the reinstalling steam (moving the common folder to desktop) it worked i just need to re-install em but it only took about what 10 - 20 mins, thanks for the help guys

    ill update you guys at like 9:00am in the morning on the 22.12.11 (australian time, so gtm+10)

  15. #13
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    pfff @irocksman just put the folder back
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  16. #14
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    pfff @irocksman just put the folder back
    yeah thats what i did :P
    thats why it took like 10 - 20 mins to re-install :P


    edit/update: they now load normally :P
    once again thanks guys
    and have a merry christmas
    Last edited by irocksman; 12-21-2011 at 04:25 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Help Please Cant Play CF!
    By nali123321 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 06:39 AM
  2. [Release] Fraps[|] Cant Record Crossfire ? OR ANY OTHER GAME? [|]
    By [|]SilentHunter[|] in forum CrossFire Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 05:13 AM
  3. How to Reduce Lag from Crossfire (or any other game)
    By SteamAss in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 09:20 AM
  4. [HELP] I cant find this mod any where
    By <(-_-)> in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 03:19 PM
  5. HELP I CANT PLAY CROSSFIRE
    By ooJaidenoo in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 11:37 AM