Thread: MW3 LOD BIAS?

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    CaptainSparklez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    229

    Exclamation MW3 LOD BIAS?

    Hey ^.^ This is my first topic on this forum, so apologies if I'm doing it wrong, but here I go:

    Today, I tried to lower my level of detail in MW3, but without much success. I was able to do so in both MW2 and Black Ops, but have not been successful with MW3. I have tweaked around with programs such as nHancer and RivaTuner (I have the most recent versions, but I believe the reason they failed may be because they're outdated. Who knows.) I also tried following this guide (also contains more information/pictures):

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/368-call-d...-lod-bias.html

    Using the tool provided, I was able to export my current profile and edit it (despite receiving the error
    "ERROR:
    There was a problem importing the settings from disk.")

    I also received the same error while importing my modified profile. I am currently running Nvidia drivers 290.36 (at the time of posting, there are no current updates. I also think these may be beta drivers.. I will downgrade if no appropriate replies are received by tomorrow morning).

    So, yea, my question is.. CAN U HACK DA GAME 4 ME???? Is this still possible? Has anyone managed this? If so, how? This would be a pretty sweet release if used along side Archangels texture hack =D

  2. #2
    CaptainSparklez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    229
    No one knows D=?

  3. #3
    smile286's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Doh
    Yeah, it is possible. By the way it isn't a hack, it's just a deep videodriver configuration. Of course you cann't be VACed for that.
    Use this tool: Nvidia Inspector

    Open it, doesn't require an installation
    Click on 'profile settings' button in the middle right
    Choose global or MW3 profile
    Texture filtering: Negative Lod BIAS - allow
    Texture filtering: Lod BIAS - 10.000 or 15.000
    Apply changes
    Close the program
    ????
    PROFIT!! :~)
    Last edited by smile286; 01-06-2012 at 12:02 PM.

  4. #4
    CaptainSparklez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    229
    Quote Originally Posted by smile286 View Post
    Yeah, it is possible. By the way it isn't a hack, it's just a deep videodriver configuration. Of course you cann't be VACed for that.
    Use this tool: Nvidia Inspector

    Open it, doesn't require an installation
    Click on 'profile settings' button in the middle right
    Choose global or MW3 profile
    Texture filtering: Negative Lod BIAS - allow
    Texture filtering: Lod BIAS - 10.000 or 15.000
    Apply changes
    Close the program
    ????
    PROFIT!! :~)
    This program worked! =D Thank you! Although, rather than changing the value to 10/15, I had to change it to 80. 80 = 15 LOD. Just incase anyone else was having this problem

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] NVIDIA SLI Profile Mipmap LOD Bias
    By infinituslacuna in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 12:29 AM
  2. [Tutorial] Changing LOD BIAS
    By 63OR63 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Texture Modding
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 05:09 AM
  3. Diablo 2 + lod CD key
    By lavaboy1 in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 07:10 AM
  4. Diablo 2 Cd key and LOD cd key
    By Young Jeezy in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 10:23 AM
  5. D2 (lod and normal) trade
    By boardman in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2008, 03:56 PM