Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    N1pp@'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    876

    WTF? 2 attachments on second primary?

    So I was messing around in create a class... noticed that now, when overkill pro is equip I can use the 'Attachments' perk... I swear it was greyed out? Did I change something accidentally while playing around in Cheat Engine? Or did it change in update 1.5.387?



    - N1pp@

  2. #2
    Burgessjr-Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section , MPGH
    Posts
    342
    Reputation
    -39
    Thanks
    5
    Woah, I didn't Even know you can add attachments to overkill guns -_- then you got 2

  3. #3
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed
    No it's legit nothing special

    Your allowed to have attachments this isn't cod4 now
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

  4. #4
    Burgessjr-Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section , MPGH
    Posts
    342
    Reputation
    -39
    Thanks
    5
    That made me laugh.

  5. #5
    N1pp@'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by willrulz188 View Post
    No it's legit nothing special

    Your allowed to have attachments this isn't cod4 now
    I'm not talking about attachments on the primary, i'm talking about attachments on a second primary...

    I checked with v1.4.382, attachments on secondary is greyed out... so it appears IW changed it in v1.5.387

  6. #6
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by N1pp@ View Post
    I'm not talking about attachments on the primary, i'm talking about attachments on a second primary...

    I checked with v1.4.382, attachments on secondary is greyed out... so it appears IW changed it in v1.5.387
    Yes so am I...anyone can do it...it's apart of the game

    Proof:
    Last edited by willrulz188; 02-23-2012 at 02:35 PM.
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

  7. #7
    baz80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uk/wales
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by N1pp@ View Post
    I'm not talking about attachments on the primary, i'm talking about attachments on a second primary...

    I checked with v1.4.382, attachments on secondary is greyed out... so it appears IW changed it in v1.5.387
    ok first off your using the perk (Over kill) to carry 2 PRIMARY as your screenshot show not a primary + secondary!

    Primary weapons can have 2 attachments i dont think secondary weapons can but what your showing is not a secondary
    Last edited by baz80; 02-25-2012 at 12:19 PM. Reason: added info

  8. #8
    N1pp@'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    876
    The attachments proficiency is not available on the second primary (when using Overkill Pro) in v1.4.382 but is available in v1.5.387. As shown in the following images (click to enlarge).





    - N1pp@

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to N1pp@ For This Useful Post:

    baz80 (02-26-2012)

  10. #9
    baz80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uk/wales
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    i have only been playing a few weeks it was already 1.5.387 for me so always had attachments also your showing screenshots of Alpha r394 i thought alpha was the first test stage and some bits of the game where missing anyway? not that all this matters now we all got it but it still dont help me suck at the game!

  11. #10
    N1pp@'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    876
    Yes - ideally I would have taken both screenshots from the Steam versions, but downgrading isn't possible. AlterMW3 use the same game files as the v1.4.382 Steam version (as far as I know it's the Alter client/servers that are being worked on).

    I am almost positive it changed in the v1.5.387 update (I didn't start this thread for no reason ). Maybe somebody who hasn't yet updated the Steam version from v1.4.382could verify this? It may well have just been a coding error; I couldn't find any threads with users 'calling out' for the Attachments Proficiency to be enabled on Second Primary weapons.

    Would also be interesting to know if it affected Xbox 360/PS3 users...

    - N1pp@

  12. #11
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Yeah on 360 you can't have two attachments

    Your right.
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Second attachment on primary gun without using the "Two attachments".
    By dr.x in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 08:24 AM
  2. WTF cant download hack(attachment file not intergated)
    By TrayFlyer in forum Piercing Blow Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 12:33 PM
  3. WTF happened to klingons?
    By asshaticus in forum SCI-FI
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 07:15 PM
  4. Dogs? WTF
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 10:39 AM