Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    manaka3161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Is it possible to enable /record command or to make similar tool?

    Hi. As you know, since Black Ops, CoD has a theater recording. Certainly that feature is very useful, but it doesn't duplicate the game accurately
    Demo recording which can be done with console command was far more accurate than fXXking theater mode!!
    So, i wanna use demo record... but in MW3, console is disabled for now, and even if there's a way of enabling console,
    whether we can use "/record" command or not depends on IW's staff
    Therefore I want someone to enable console commands mostly like "/record", or if that's impossible, then can someone make similar tool?

  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    You can just use Fraps? Or another screen capture program.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. #3
    manaka3161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    You can just use Fraps? Or another screen capture program.
    Yeah, I have Fraps, Dxtory, Gregion, that kinda video capture soft
    But playing with recorindg causes many unexpected accidents sudden lag, decrease of FPS, even if CPU is powerful.
    And, in fact, the reason (yeah, it's a personal reason!) is that i wanna record my play without getting noticed my usage of hacks
    ESPs, Camos, and Advanced UAV hack are also captured in the video if I capture the game in real time with Fraps.
    But by capturing demos with Fraps after the game, "Amazing Shooter Video" has come along!!
    Of course External hacks using overlay don't appear in most of capture softs, but many external hacks are still laggy and
    we cannot say they are of use.
    Therefore simply I want demo recording

  4. #4
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,326
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Play the demo in Theatre and record it again using FRAPS?
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #5
    manaka3161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Play the demo in Theatre and record it again using FRAPS?
    Like what i wrote first, theater mode isn't accurate.
    Gun's recoil is very different from real one.
    Control of predator missile is also not what it was at all.
    Firing rate of SMGs (especially with rapid fire) are lower than actual one.
    Quick Scoping with sniper rifle in theater is awful. Though the reticle isn't sighted on enemy(of course in the actual game, i sighted
    on precisely), the bullet hit him.
    Those are just what i can mention now, and there're many other negative aspects in theater mode in the point of "strictness of replay".
    On the other hand, demo recording duplicates the play very precisely. (Naturally, demo record has been used in a formal FPS game cup
    to demonstrate players' innosence. All players are supposed to submit their own demo.)
    So, recording theater isn't always good in terms of strictness

  6. #6
    skullmaster9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    If you have MW3 Chaos you can open the dev console. (If you dont want to pay the price) Try searching for MW3 Troll on Google. I'm sure you'll find it!

  7. #7
    manaka3161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skullmaster9 View Post
    If you have MW3 Chaos you can open the dev console. (If you dont want to pay the price) Try searching for MW3 Troll on Google. I'm sure you'll find it!
    ok i found MW3 Chaos and tried to purchase it, but at this point, XGstudio doesn't allow us to pay anything on its site

  8. #8
    skullmaster9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    I think they only take paypal. But to be honest, get the troll. Chaos is $5.99 for 4 days....

  9. #9
    manaka3161's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i finally found out "MW3 troll" and i'm enjoying it now!! thx! especially Fix FFA teams is funny
    however, importantly, it seems that MW3 developer console doesn't contain "/record" command.
    is that the one thing that I can't do anything about except for IW staff?

  10. #10
    skullmaster9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    No problem, And that sucks about the "/record". I guess just close the thread now?

Similar Threads

  1. Possibly a command? or just a bug?
    By VpChris in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 11:14 PM
  2. [Release] Possible PTC Commands
    By CAFlames in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 01:43 PM
  3. Possible raid command
    By Sentrox in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 09:35 PM
  4. [Release] PlayerGlow,Fog Enable,No Smoke,White Walls Possible For All OS**
    By vioghn in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 168
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 01:49 PM
  5. Is there a console command to enable xp in private match ?
    By lookeper in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 10:55 AM