Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Change FOV with CE

    Does anyone know how can I change the FOV through CE... since FOV Changer was patched, playing without it is really weird, so I'd like to change it by myself... I cant find the right address though


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  2. #2
    Larity2056's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UDF 2457
    Posts
    2,498
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    671
    My Mood
    Dead
    The only why is for searching "65" and try them all

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by MeatHunter View Post
    The only why is for searching "65" and try them all
    No way to do that... the search has over 44000 results...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  4. #4
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Last time I checked it was iw5mp.exe + 0x55CE10C but the patches may have moved it somewhat..

    Here's how to do it outside CE..

    Code:
    #include <Windows.h>
    #include <tlhelp32.h> 
    #include <process.h>
    
    
    DWORD Base;
    DWORD MW3_PID;
    HWND MW3_HWND;
    HANDLE MW3_HANDLE;
    
    BYTE* GetEntryPoint(DWORD MW3_PID);
    void Do_stuff(void*);
    
    int main()
    {
    	while(!(MW3_HWND = FindWindow(NULL,"Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3 Multiplayer"))) //Or FindWindow("IW5",NULL)
    		Sleep(10);
    
    	while(!(GetWindowThreadProcessId(MW3_HWND,&MW3_PID)))
    		Sleep(10);
    
    	while(!(MW3_HANDLE = OpenProcess(PROCESS_ALL_ACCESS,false,MW3_PID)))
    		Sleep(10);
    
    	Base = (DWORD)GetEntryPoint(MW3_PID);
    	_beginthread(Do_stuff, 0, 0);
    
    	while(MW3_HWND = FindWindow(NULL,"Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3 Multiplayer")) //Or FindWindow("IW5",NULL)
    	{
    		Sleep(200);
    	}
        return 0;
    }
    
    void Do_stuff(void*)
    {
    	float FOV = 0;
    	while(1)
    	{
    		// Wait for input..
    		// Then do whatever you want to the address..
                    std::cout << "\nNew FOV: ";
                    std::cin >> FOV;
    
    		// Let's add a DWORD for the sake of clarity..
    		if(!isdigit(FOV)) DWORD Address = Base + 0x55CE10C; // iw5mp.exe + 0x55CE10C
    		
    		WriteProcessMemory(MW3_HANDLE, (PVOID)Address, &FOV, 4, NULL);
    		SetForegroundWindow(MW3_HWND);
    	}
    }
    
    BYTE* GetEntryPoint(DWORD MW3_PID)
    {
    	MODULEENTRY32 iw5mp;
    	BYTE* ModuleBase = NULL;
    	HANDLE hSnapShot = NULL;
    
    	if(MW3_PID == 0) return 0; 
    
    	iw5mp.dwSize = sizeof(iw5mp);
    	hSnapShot = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot( TH32CS_SNAPMODULE, MW3_PID );
    
    	ModuleBase = iw5mp.modBaseAddr;
    	CloseHandle( hSnapShot );
    	return ModuleBase;
    }
    Last edited by aIW|Convery; 05-13-2012 at 03:27 AM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to aIW|Convery For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Jorndel (05-13-2012)

  6. #5
    berserker9701's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    what do u mean it is patched? my fov changer works perfectly...

  7. #6
    Threadstarter
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by berserker9701 View Post
    what do u mean it is patched? my fov changer works perfectly...
    Yes, it does, but seems like a lot of people get banned for using it last days... That FOV Changer has not been update for a long time... and besides... I want to do it myself


    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Last time I checked it was iw5mp.exe + 0x55CE10C but the patches may have moved it somewhat..

    Here's how to do it outside CE..
    Thank you, Ill check it
    Last edited by MarkHC; 05-13-2012 at 10:29 AM.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  8. #7
    smile286's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post
    Yes, it does, but seems like a lot of people get banned for using it last days...


    Thank you, Ill check it
    LOL, people were banned for using AgentRev FOV changer? Do you any clues/links? That's sounds mad, bro.

    If you want to alternatively change your FOV, go to dedicated servers with promod latest version installed (v.13, I think), type in chat:

    !fov 80

    You will get 80 FOV that will be saved even in matchmaking...
    Last edited by smile286; 05-15-2012 at 04:08 PM.

  9. #8
    Threadstarter
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by smile286 View Post
    LOL, people were banned for using AgentRev FOV changer? Do you any clues/links? That's sounds mad, bro.

    If you want to alternatively change your FOV, go to dedicated servers with promod latest version installed (v.13, I think), type in chat:

    !fov 80

    You will get 80 FOV that will be saved even in matchmaking...
    1 of my friends got banned and I saw some videos on youtube about it... but anyway... I just want to do it myself


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

Similar Threads

  1. Change FOV with cheat engine cause VAC banned?
    By mandos in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 04:08 AM
  2. [Help Request] Change FOV with Hexdecimal
    By BadWarfare3 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 05:13 AM
  3. [Help]Change DNS With VB 2008
    By aLcohoL_95 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 02:08 PM
  4. Changing damage with .gsc modding?
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 07:19 PM
  5. how to change FOV
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 05:45 AM