Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh

    Question How can i change XP Rewards In-game?

    hello people,
    I was wondering if i can change the XP rewards for kills, death's, suicide's, etc.
    I already searched around on the forum, google, and other searchprograms, but the best result that i found was Changing the config.mp file.
    Why do i not want to do that?
    Because if i use that method, i can't forcehost, as far as i know.
    i heard you can also CheatEngine the Amount of XP given each kill, but i dont know how.
    Could someone give me a method for doing this?

    Thank you very much!

  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    You can use this: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/404-call-d...1-8-423-a.html to force host.
    I don't think you can change the XP amount though. And if you do it you'll probably get banned since it is pretty obvious, dunno if VAC even scans for that though .


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. #3
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    You can use this: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/404-call-d...1-8-423-a.html to force host.
    I don't think you can change the XP amount though. And if you do it you'll probably get banned since it is pretty obvious, dunno if VAC even scans for that though .
    Yea..
    I have a forcehoster, but if i change the config.mp it just wouldnt work.
    Thanks for your time tho

  4. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LOLxFUN View Post
    Yea..
    I have a forcehoster, but if i change the config.mp it just wouldnt work.
    Thanks for your time tho
    If I remember right....

    You would have to host your own dedicated server to do this

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  5. #5
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    If I remember right....

    You would have to host your own dedicated server to do this
    Hmm, Is that really the only way?
    I saw people joining XP lobbys on PS3 as well.. Not sure if it works the same way with PC.
    Thank you as well for your time

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to LOLxFUN For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Jorndel (06-20-2012)

  7. #6
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Im sure there's a way, since I have already joined lobbies where 1 kill = 20000XP. And they were not dedicated servers, I guess. Don't know how to do it tho.. But try like this. Force the Host, then on CE search for the current reward... you should get lots of addresses, then get specialist bonus, and search for the new reward... die(to lost specialist) and scan again..

    I have never tried to do that and is very possible that don't work...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  8. #7
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post
    Im sure there's a way, since I have already joined lobbies where 1 kill = 20000XP. And they were not dedicated servers, I guess. Don't know how to do it tho.. But try like this. Force the Host, then on CE search for the current reward... you should get lots of addresses, then get specialist bonus, and search for the new reward... die(to lost specialist) and scan again..

    I have never tried to do that and is very possible that don't work...
    I'll try it out in a minute, thanks.

    ---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post
    Im sure there's a way, since I have already joined lobbies where 1 kill = 20000XP. And they were not dedicated servers, I guess. Don't know how to do it tho.. But try like this. Force the Host, then on CE search for the current reward... you should get lots of addresses, then get specialist bonus, and search for the new reward... die(to lost specialist) and scan again..

    I have never tried to do that and is very possible that don't work...
    Erhm, Might be a nooby question, but what is Specialist? Some kind of perk..? :/

  9. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LOLxFUN View Post
    Erhm, Might be a nooby question, but what is Specialist? Some kind of perk..? :/
    It's the Killstreak Pack (Assault, Support and Specialist)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  10. #9
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    It's the Killstreak Pack (Assault, Support and Specialist)
    Oh, haaha thank you.

    Edit: Lol.. Im sorry for being Nooby , but what would that change? there's no perk for double xp or something.
    Last edited by LOLxFUN; 06-20-2012 at 03:40 PM.

  11. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LOLxFUN View Post
    Oh, haaha thank you.

    Edit: Lol.. Im sorry for being Nooby , but what would that change? there's no perk for double xp or something.
    I think he means like:

    To change the Kill reward.
    You would try to search for the gain you get.
    And then you would have to change that gain value. (Addin the double XP)
    And then you search for the new reward gained.

    Then you may find the offset(s) you want. (Just ensure you are the host)

    Normal Gain: 100 XP
    Double Gain: 200 XP (hehe)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  12. #11
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    I think he means like:

    To change the Kill reward.
    You would try to search for the gain you get.
    And then you would have to change that gain value. (Addin the double XP)
    And then you search for the new reward gained.

    Then you may find the offset(s) you want. (Just ensure you are the host)

    Normal Gain: 100 XP
    Double Gain: 200 XP (hehe)
    Ye, I get that, but how am i able to change it to double XP?
    With a hack?

    Sorry for all my questions haha.
    Hope im not a problem

  13. #12
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LOLxFUN View Post
    Ye, I get that, but how am i able to change it to double XP?
    With a hack?

    Sorry for all my questions haha.
    Hope im not a problem
    Have you ever played MW3? Looks like you haven't... Well, When you kill 8 enemies without dying while using the Specialist Killstreak, you get the Specialist Bonus, from now on, til you die, you get Double XP reward.
    Last edited by MarkHC; 06-20-2012 at 05:30 PM.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to MarkHC For This Useful Post:

    LOLxFUN (06-21-2012)

  15. #13
    LOLxFUN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by General Shepherd View Post
    Have you ever played MW3? Looks like you haven't... Well, When you kill 8 enemies without dying while using the Specialist Killstreak, you get the Specialist Bonus, from now on, til you die, you get Double XP reward.
    Played it 50 hours , I never use Specialist killstreaks .
    Thanks for your time

    Edit: Didint work..
    Got around 5/6 Thingies on Cheat engine, changed them to 999 and the xp Didint change.
    Too bad.

    Edit: it's because i still get the same amount, (+100) But it shows like "Specialist Bonus!"...
    So yea.
    Last edited by LOLxFUN; 06-21-2012 at 11:43 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] how can i change my clan name without lossing my members
    By respoesta1- in forum CrossFire Clan Recruitment & Advertising
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 06:52 AM
  2. How can I change the M16A3 to G36E ?
    By kingkongf in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 03:02 PM
  3. How can i change the screenshot button
    By GibsonRocks231 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 04:39 AM
  4. How can I change my nickname in BF2?
    By Gitler in forum Battlefield 2 Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 01:04 AM
  5. how can i change my vb6's hack skin
    By sukh13 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 04:29 PM

Tags for this Thread