Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    zsniprx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Inspired

    How can I put my nat to strict?

    So pretty straight forward, I don't want to be able to host any games in mw3 because my internet is bad with 3 people using it. How can I make sure I don't host games?

    My router doesn't have an option to block ports






    Blizzard, why you no gimmi?








  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    You should be able to disable UnPnP in your router settings, that should make it at least moderate.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    zsniprx (08-26-2012)

  4. #3
    zsniprx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I contacted my service provider. I just need the exact port to block. 27000 or 27014 to 27050 blocks the entire game from starting up. 3074 didn't work either. What is the exact ports I need to block in order to set my nat to strict?

    Edit: UPnP set my nat to moderate which should be good enough. Thanks nacho
    Last edited by zsniprx; 08-26-2012 at 01:04 AM.






    Blizzard, why you no gimmi?








Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] How can i put pics on a mod
    By __-.-__ in forum Entertainment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 01:50 PM
  2. [Help] (how can 1 put add bots in css 1.6 plzz
    By tabuzo013 in forum CounterStrike (CS) 1.6 Hacks / Counter Strike: Source (CSS) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 12:38 PM
  3. [Help] How can I put mods together??
    By BFighter in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 08:13 PM
  4. how can i put a poll?
    By matt.hewgray in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2009, 06:24 PM
  5. how can i put the 5TH SLOT
    By ktalin91 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-22-2007, 07:52 PM