Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    jeggott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Exclamation Can Anyone Help Me Open My Router

    I have a netgear WNDR3700v3 router and i cant open my nat type i don't know why i would really appreciate the help.
    Last edited by jeggott; 10-07-2012 at 06:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    This is specifically for your router:

    Port Forwarding Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 3 on the Netgear WNDR3700 - PortForward.com

    Tell us if it worked.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    jeggott (10-19-2012)

  4. #3
    chiefsmart's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Busy
    Have you followed steps on PortForward.com? That should work 99% of the time.

    Also, what ports have you opened? And have you forwarded them to your own local ip?
    You can find that by doing the following:

    1. Press the "Start" button
    2. Type in: "cmd"
    3. Once the black window opens, type in "ipconfig /all" (without the "")
    4. If you are connected through Ethernet, you should look for "Ethernet adapter". The one above that is your Wi-Fi connection.
    5. Look for the IPv4-adress
    6. Forward ports to the one that you find there.

    ! NOTICE ! Your Local IP changes every time you restart your computer, be sure to look them up and forward to the new one EVERY SINGLE TIME.

    I hope this helped you

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to chiefsmart For This Useful Post:

    jeggott (10-19-2012)

  6. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by chiefsmart View Post
    Have you followed steps on PortForward.com? That should work 99% of the time.

    Also, what ports have you opened? And have you forwarded them to your own local ip?
    You can find that by doing the following:

    1. Press the "Start" button
    2. Type in: "cmd"
    3. Once the black window opens, type in "ipconfig /all" (without the "")
    4. If you are connected through Ethernet, you should look for "Ethernet adapter". The one above that is your Wi-Fi connection.
    5. Look for the IPv4-adress
    6. Forward ports to the one that you find there.

    ! NOTICE ! Your Local IP changes every time you restart your computer, be sure to look them up and forward to the new one EVERY SINGLE TIME.

    I hope this helped you
    That you can configure on the router.
    By making an static IP for your PC.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    jeggott (10-19-2012)

  8. #5
    jeggott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    ok i made a static ip and i tried to forward 3074 but its being used by upnp and its still on my dynamic ip also i forwarded the other port. what do i do about the other port any help would be appreciated.
    Last edited by jeggott; 10-08-2012 at 11:45 PM.

  9. #6
    jeggott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i still need help

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Can anyone help me?
    By kieki4567 in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2012, 12:59 AM
  2. [Help Request] can anyone help me make this mod? for cleric
    By ariefariq2 in forum Dragon Nest Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 12:07 PM
  3. [Help Request] Can anyone help me .rez Mod?
    By Albus Dumbledore in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 12:22 PM
  4. People, can anyone help me?
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-21-2007, 02:56 AM
  5. Can anyone help w/ this?
    By Stranger00 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-22-2007, 05:59 AM