Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10

    mw3 tekno/iw5m.exe dedicated joining problem...

    srry for using this treath but do somebody know
    how to join a server on IP?
    really srry for asking it here.
    my bad...

  2. #2
    3leven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lurking in the shadows
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    1,517
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    srry for using this treath but do somebody know
    how to join a server on IP?
    really srry for asking it here.
    my bad...
    Open console and write in: connect IP:Port.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to 3leven For This Useful Post:

    gauthier08 (12-30-2012)

  4. #3
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by 3leven View Post
    Open console and write in: connect IP:Port.
    So do i need to typ something like: connect 192.168.1.7:2017??

  5. #4
    cypher09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In hell after the perma-ban and death
    Posts
    337
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    52
    My Mood
    Dead
    Exactly that.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to cypher09 For This Useful Post:

    gauthier08 (12-30-2012)

  7. #5
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    But do you need to typ it in your dedicated server console
    Or your rcon?

  8. #6
    3leven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lurking in the shadows
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    1,517
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    But do you need to typ it in your dedicated server console
    Or your rcon?
    In your console, not the console from the dedicated server. (: Hope it helped ya.

  9. #7
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Console?
    Is that your rcon?
    Because i dont know an other console.

  10. #8
    cypher09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In hell after the perma-ban and death
    Posts
    337
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    52
    My Mood
    Dead
    Rcon and console is, and isn't the same thing.

    The console is the box you can open to write to connect on X server, but you also can connect to the rcno by "login *password*" ingame.
    Hope I helped you

  11. #9
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Lolz, dont really understand. The console, how do you open it?

  12. #10
    3leven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lurking in the shadows
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    1,517
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    Lolz, dont really understand. The console, how do you open it?
    With the "tilde" key, which is located left of 1.

  13. #11
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Tilde key? Witch one is that?

  14. #12
    3leven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lurking in the shadows
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    1,517
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    Tilde key? Witch one is that?
    The one left from 1, over the tab.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to 3leven For This Useful Post:

    gauthier08 (12-30-2012)

  16. #13
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by 3leven View Post
    The one left from 1, over the tab.
    Oke gonna try tommorow
    But when do i need t press that button

  17. #14
    3leven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lurking in the shadows
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    1,517
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    Oke gonna try tommorow
    But when do i need t press that button
    Open the console in the main menu with the key and write in:connect IP:Port and it should start connecting you.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to 3leven For This Useful Post:

    gauthier08 (12-30-2012)

  19. #15
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    147
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    yea he is connecting..........
    but he stay on connecting.....
    somebody know how to fix this...?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Dedicated Server problem.
    By chrisproblade in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 11:03 PM
  2. [Patched] MW3 [Steam - IW5M] NoRecoil
    By MarkHC in forum Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 08:30 AM
  3. [Solved] Crossfire.exe Changed Error !!!??? PROBLEM
    By sasuke123 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 09:41 PM
  4. Engine.exe still running problem
    By SniperJJS13 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 04:17 AM