Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Elliotest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Question CoD MW3 Server How to make it online ?

    Hello all,

    Today I have a little problem, I just created a server with mod but I don't know to make it online it works only in LAN (Local Area Network), I searched on all the web but I didn't find any solution, I already opened my ports.

    Sorry for the double post but I searched on the Internet but I didn't find anything to help me:

    This is my log:

    //////////////////////////////////////////
    //////Dedicated server addon enabled//////
    ////Created by Nukem
    //////////////////////////////////////////

    Version 1.414
    Server timed messages successfully loaded!
    God Plugin By OzonE. Version 4.0 Successfully Loaded!


    <===Shop system for infected gametype===>[*] To edit costs open sv_config.ini[*] To disable/enable perks open sv_config.ini[*] TYPE 'shop_sets' here, to see settings[*] Created by JayDi, Thanks to JariZ for help.[*] Loaded!
    <=======================================>
    Speed plugin for version 1.9.461 loaded. Author: Pozzuh.Updated by Hillbilly

    version 1.9.461
    Command "seta" tried to modify non-archive external dvar "cg_headIconMinScreenRadius".
    Invalid external archiving dvar "g_allowVote"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
    Invalid external archiving dvar "sv_hostname"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
    Connecting to online services.....
    Connected to online services.
    Executing server config "server.cfg"
    Succeeded reading from InfectedNew.dspl
    Loaded 1 map entries
    Loading DSR "InfectedNew.dsr"...
    Loading Succeeded for DSR "InfectedNew.dsr"
    -----------------------------------
    Spawning map: mp_terminal_cls, gametype infect
    Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27014, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
    Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
    No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
    Spawn map (mp_terminal_cls, infect) complete.
    -----------------------------------

    Steam Game Server connected. Local IP *, Public IP *, Game Port 27014
    Steam Game Server is VAC Secure



    And this is my port:

    http://snag.gy/UtSYh.jpg

    http://snag.gy/kf0W0.jpg




    Thanks for advance
    Last edited by Jorndel; 03-12-2013 at 11:38 AM.

  2. #2
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    You might be banned check your VAC status on steam or it might be a connection issue.

  3. #3
    Elliotest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thank for answer but no I'm not banned and I have a good connection. My server's folder is on my desktop like they said in some tutorial but I still have a problem: My server isn't in Internet Server list.

  4. #4
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Sorry I don't what else to say however I have this issue sometimes and verifying integrity of game cache usually does the job.

  5. #5
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Not every time will you see your server on your internet playlist.
    However you could try these things:

    1.) Port Unblocking - This is usually the main reason as to why servers fail at being visible. Usually either the ports (TCP/UDP) 27010 - 27050 are blocked. I believe you need this to connect to servers. But in your case (UDP) 3074 could be blocked. This is the port that the game usually uses to get people to communicate with the server. Might wanna make sure you unblocked all ports.
    2.) Reset router - Simple enough but it works sometimes.
    3.) Go through each rule on your router and basically....well dig around. Something there is messing with it.
    4.) Something else, if your modem is attached to a wireless router and you're using wireless, make sure you enforce the rules on BOTH the modem and router.

  6. #6
    Elliotest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thank you for your answer but it didn't resolved my problems, I'm still waiting for a solutions :/

Similar Threads

  1. [Patched] MW3 big xp how to make own server ,....
    By Massefect in forum Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 11:09 AM
  2. How to play online multiplayer in CoD MW3 ?
    By gutobittencourt1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 09:15 AM
  3. How to make Money Online!
    By HeavyCalibre10 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 05:48 AM
  4. How to make the server run
    By wowhaxor in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2006, 10:59 PM