Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    cucuYeL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    En la revista
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    272
    Thanks
    2,524

    d3dx9_3.dll error- when fixed, IW5M Stops working

    I used to get an error saying that d3dx9_43 is missing from my computer, now I downloaded the file, put it in System 32, when I autoinjected my hax, it now said IW5M has stopped working and closes the program.

    I tried taking d3dx9 out, then it worked, then I tried putting it in the iw5m folder itself, and it stopped working again. Anybody know a fix? I have DirectX 11 installed

  2. #2
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    If the game does not crash when you don't inject your dll, then its your hack that is causing the crash, which is far more likely than the D3D dll.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  3. #3
    cucuYeL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    En la revista
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    272
    Thanks
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe- View Post
    If the game does not crash when you don't inject your dll, then its your hack that is causing the crash, which is far more likely than the D3D dll.
    Ah, that was one combination that I didn't think of trying

    I'll have to try that tomorrow. If that works, then it's probably the hack. That means I will be able to program sexy direct x menus instead of dumb hotkeys now

  4. #4
    mwxplayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hax
    Posts
    584
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2,661
    My Mood
    Doh
    you can't just place that DLL. it's a part of DirectX.. you need to Install DX9 In order to run this game!

  5. #5
    cucuYeL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    En la revista
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    272
    Thanks
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by mwxplayer View Post
    you can't just place that DLL. it's a part of DirectX.. you need to Install DX9 In order to run this game!
    I have DX11 Installed. You need DX9?

    @-InSaNe- I was able to run the game with d3dx9_43.dll in the mw3 folder without my hax, but MW3 Doesn't require that DLL to run by itself, right?

  6. #6
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,306
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBossMan99 View Post
    I have DX11 Installed. You need DX9?
    Yes. But since you just said you could run the game without problems when not injecting your hack, as I said before, the problem is on the hack. But idk...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to MarkHC For This Useful Post:

    cucuYeL (03-23-2013)

  8. #7
    cucuYeL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    En la revista
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    272
    Thanks
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe- View Post
    Yes. But since you just said you could run the game without problems when not injecting your hack, as I said before, the problem is on the hack. But idk...
    I just don´t want to go to the trouble of getting my ESP-Aimbot Complete, then seeing that I can´t fix DX. I was thinking of just trying to figure out how to ¨Patch the addresses with the original code¨as Kenshin stated, then just managing with Bydlobot.

  9. #8
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,876
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    In short, install the D3D9 (Which is all you need for C++ programs here). After this, if the game crashes, you can debug where it crashes (Which will be somewhere in the code) using the VS Debugger.

Similar Threads

  1. [FIX] NVIDIA DRIVER ERROR ( STOPPED WORKING) TEMP FIX.
    By iSkullcore in forum Call of Duty Black Ops 2 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 06:57 PM
  2. [Info] Memory.dll error when injecting
    By bocacapo123 in forum Battlefield Heroes Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 09:33 AM
  3. MSVCR100.dll error when i try to play with hacks
    By stavstyle in forum Combat Arms EU Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 10:05 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 05:18 PM
  5. Why when I minimize Combat arms it stops working??
    By valans in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-31-2009, 08:42 PM