Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    wzzzzzzz123hhhh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    [IW5M] default.dpsl not working?

    So I have a IW5M dedicated server, and it runs fine, except for the fact that it seems to pick a random map on the gamemode team defender. It is obviously not reading my default.dpsl map rotation. How can I fix this?

    I specified it to read the map rotation from default in the server.cfg, and all the files are in the right place. Running r29.

    Here is my default.dpsl:

    Code:
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    ///////////Modern Warfare 3 dedicated server default playlist//////////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
     
    //format is
    //<mapname>, <dsr filename>, <weight>
     
    //<mapname>
    //valid mapnames:
    //*
    //mp_alpha
    //mp_bootleg
    //mp_bravo
    //mp_carbon
    //mp_dome
    //mp_exchange
    //mp_hardhat
    //mp_interchange
    //mp_lambeth
    //mp_mogadishu
    //mp_paris
    //mp_plaza2
    //mp_radar
    //mp_seatown
    //mp_underground
    //mp_village
    //<dlc maps> (included under '*')
     
    //dsr filename
    //name of recipe file without the dsr extension
    //included in this package are the following recipe defaults:
    //TDM_default   (Team Deathmatch)
    //DOM_default   (Domination)
    //CTF_default   (Capture The Flag)
    //DZ_default    (Drop Zone)
    //FFA_default   (Free For All)
    //GG_default    (Gun Game)
    //HQ_default    (Headquarters)
    //INF_default   (Infected)
    //JUG_default   (Juggernaut)
    //KC_default    (Kill Confirmed)
    //OIC_default   (One In The Chamber)
    //SAB_default   (Sabotage)
    //SD_default    (Search and Destroy)
    //TDEF_default  (Team Defender)
    //TJ_default    (Team Juggernaut)
     
    // Weight (1->1000)
    // Selection is weighted random (higher weights increase selection chance)
     
    
    mp_cement,TDEF_default,1
    mp_meteora,TDEF_default,1
    mp_overwatch,TDEF_default,1
    mp_restrepo_ss,TDEF_default,1
    mp_moab,TDEF_default,1
    mp_boardwalk,TDEF_default,1
    Any help is much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,882
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Do a dsut run? Aka, update the server files from 4d1.

  3. #3
    wzzzzzzz123hhhh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yes, I have done that but It still doesn't work. It's funny because it doesn't matter what name I specify the .dpsl file to be in server.cfg. It always loads a random map, usually on team defender...

  4. #4
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,882
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Make sure you only have 1 server.cfg file. (There's usually two in the admin and players2 folder)

Similar Threads

  1. Hacks not working
    By crazy4her in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 04:25 AM
  2. TerrainGeometry Not Working Anymore?
    By Jammy in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 06:31 PM
  3. why warrock not working now??
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 04:27 PM
  4. WPE not work
    By trekpik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 11:09 AM