Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    decicated server

    hello i can't find a better place to put this question in.;

    can somebody tell me how to create a own dedicated server??

    and please describe it as easy as posible.

    thanks in advance

    Raymster NL

  2. #2
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    The easiest way would be to:

    1.) Download the dedicated server files from Steam
    2.) Forward the required ports (27000-27050, 3074)
    3.) Start iw5mp_server.exe

    Or you can just google...

  3. #3
    reaperxxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    hello
    first you nedd a teknogods version of the game MW3 you can find the teknogod's patch at their site.. patch it with copying all the downloaded files from teknogods to your game folder
    ok connect to internet so your server be online visible.
    no stat teknogods teknoMW3.exe that elephant icon
    create your name in game.
    shut it down teknoMW3.exe..
    go to player2 folder in game folder
    to server.cfg open it with notepad.. and make sure you keep it server.cfg not server.txt or else it won't work..
    now in the cfg file there should be this line

    // Specify server visibility (1 = LAN, 2 = Internet (default) )
    //+set dedicated 1

    replace it with this one


    // Specify server visibility (1 = LAN, 2 = Internet (default) )
    +set dedicated 2

    PS: if you want it lan visible only put one if internet only put 2

    rename your server to what ever you want in this line

    set sv_hostname "SERVER NAME"
    now save the cfg file and close it
    go to default.dspl in player2 folder
    there you are setting map rotation "maps you need in your server


    you can remove .dspl file and create your own dspl file from the attachement file dedicated server starter
    TeknoMW3_Dedicated_ServerStarter.rar

    click on create map play list and choose the maps and the tipe of game and add to list do that a several times to maps you like and save to default.dspl

    copy it to player2

    now all set up go to game folder and start iw5mp_server.exe as adminstrator

    MW3 console should show up now copy this into it and press enter

    sv_maprotation default; start_map_rotate

    to start map rotation and server
    now all set up start game from game folder iw5mp.exe and go option>dedicated server set both options to yes.
    and go to main menu press servers go to internet and find your server




    NOW to lan party

    .cfg file set it to lan visible only .dspl file leave it.. start an adhoc wifi connection and two PCs connected so the server must do this

    press on wifi logo on taskbar and right mouse click on the adhock wifi status and propreties
    internel protocol version and set IP adress to
    192.168.1.1
    below it set 255.255.255.0
    OK

    TO clientgo to wifi adhock propreties internal protocols 4
    IP adress to 192.168.1.1
    below it 255.255.255.0
    below it 192.168.1.1
    OK

    start the server from game folder as before copy the line I gave you like before to start map rotation and that's it

    PS server must be started as admin
    and game must be started from game folder iw5mp.exe forget teknogods elephant
    any problems fell free to contact me I'm playing it and cheats are working fine on lan party you can unlock everything max prestige and level..

    and forgot to tell you forward ports like the previous reply from <kenshin13>
    Last edited by reaperxxxx; 09-23-2013 at 04:13 PM.

  4. #4
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    thanks in advance i gonna try it when it works i will tel ya all.

    one last Q: if i use it with a new bought version of mw3 and i will use hacks in it like no ammo limit and god mode how i do it???
    and how can i forward my ports i search all over the internet butt it won't work at all..??



    butt most uf all thank ya all for the post reply's...

    Grrtzz

  5. #5
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Raymster View Post
    thanks in advance i gonna try it when it works i will tel ya all.

    one last Q: if i use it with a new bought version of mw3 and i will use hacks in it like no ammo limit and god mode how i do it???
    and how can i forward my ports i search all over the internet butt it won't work at all..??



    butt most uf all thank ya all for the post reply's...

    Grrtzz
    Portfoward.com might help

    And also you'll need a server control hack to do it.

  6. #6
    reaperxxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    here's a method I use to successfully forward ports cause all the net solution wouldn't work for me
    connect to your internet and in desktop open any folder... at the right side you can find
    Favorite
    Desktop
    downloads
    ...
    look at the bottom for network open it
    now you can see your adsl router icon with the adsl name beneeth it.. right click with your mouse on it and proprities..there should be another window now where you can find proximetly at the middle propreties I guess click on it now click on add
    set your IP adress name of port any thing you want and type in at the last two the port name and select udp while MW series needs only udp ports.. and ok keep doing that to all needed ports
    and to be honost I don't know how to mod servers sorry

  7. #7
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post


    Portfoward.com might help

    And also you'll need a server control hack to do it.

    thanks in advance sir;
    butt it won't give anny effect, would you please mind to help me to build a server. i would be verry pleased if you can help me out.
    cause i won't i so much and i can't made it on my cpu i find out lol.
    so if you are in the way to help me out, i shall thank oyu in the advance it self.

    best regards all and thanks for all the response.

  8. #8
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Erm, @Lovroman

    You're better at setting up servers than me.

  9. #9
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,721
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    @ @Raymster
    I didn't read everything.
    Do you want it to be visible on LAN or on Internet ?
    Do you play on Steam version ?

  10. #10
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    @ @Raymster
    I didn't read everything.
    Do you want it to be visible on LAN or on Internet ?
    Do you play on Steam version ?
    1. on the internet.

    2. do ya can help me with it??

    3. i play on steam.

    best regards..
    Last edited by Kenshin13; 09-26-2013 at 12:55 AM.

  11. #11
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    First off all i wanna thank you all for helping me out for this, i finaly made it to made a server. Butt now the Q' how can i made it for hi jump no ammo limit and that kind of stuff. i realy pleased with you all on this forum. i will stay here for ever lolzz XD cheers

  12. #12
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Raymster View Post
    First off all i wanna thank you all for helping me out for this, i finaly made it to made a server. Butt now the Q' how can i made it for hi jump no ammo limit and that kind of stuff. i realy pleased with you all on this forum. i will stay here for ever lolzz XD cheers
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/574-call-d...ml#post7175110

    That solves highXP
    The jump edit will require you editing the iw5mp_server.exe ( Just read up on how to find dvars using a decompiler and search for "jump_height", "g_speed", g_gravity" etc. )

  13. #13
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    okay thanks again butt now the following prob is comming to popup my mw3.mp.exe file is version 1.9.446.
    and my deddicated server sys is 1.9.463 what may i do to update the multiplayer from cod (iw5mp.exe 1.9.463 is needed)

  14. #14
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Raymster View Post
    okay thanks again butt now the following prob is comming to popup my mw3.mp.exe file is version 1.9.446.
    and my deddicated server sys is 1.9.463 what may i do to update the multiplayer from cod (iw5mp.exe 1.9.463 is needed)
    Yes, update it.

  15. #15
    Raymster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    how??
    i tried to delete the files and download it again butt that even work xD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. need ghost recon server hack
    By Mike273 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 03:02 PM
  2. CS 1,6 Server
    By gunot in forum General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 02:33 PM
  3. CS Source Clan/Server
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 01:21 PM