Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10

    more than 4 servers = dissapear

    Hello,
    I host multiple servers on my vps, windows server 2012
    So suddently when i start more than 4 servers, the half just dissapear from list...
    All servers will be in private/history list.
    Verry weird
    I also use for every server different ports,firewall is off
    i tried everything

    If you know something, please help me out

    Thanks alot

  2. #2
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    The net of your VPS can't handle the data of 4 of them at the same time ?
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    As said above.
    As there's a limit to how much 1 single server can handle. And as you're using a paid service. I don't think they provide you with such a good deal.

    What you would have to do if you would host more is to check if you would be able to set up an viritual server inside the server.
    But even this would require much power and resources from the server. Which would cause the same problem.

    And usually people have different servers for games. As they would cause problem to each other.
    If one server goes down, and the service for the server is used by 4 servers. All of them would die, unless it's a "simple" server program/system that runs it. Which would run a new service for each server.

    Also, check for settings in configuration files about how many servers and connection limits there are. As this can also cause problems

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    gauthier08 (08-14-2014)

  5. #4
    gauthier08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    As said above.
    As there's a limit to how much 1 single server can handle. And as you're using a paid service. I don't think they provide you with such a good deal.

    What you would have to do if you would host more is to check if you would be able to set up an viritual server inside the server.
    But even this would require much power and resources from the server. Which would cause the same problem.

    And usually people have different servers for games. As they would cause problem to each other.
    If one server goes down, and the service for the server is used by 4 servers. All of them would die, unless it's a "simple" server program/system that runs it. Which would run a new service for each server.

    Also, check for settings in configuration files about how many servers and connection limits there are. As this can also cause problems
    Ty for responding but. atm we tried it on a dedicated server and a vps...
    Dedicated server has 16gb ram and works pretty smooth.

    the 2 servers are verry cheap and hosted by 2 different company's...
    I tried alot.

    Can you rederect me to a hosting company that you think?
    Thanks alot.
    For now, i have no idea :/

    Also, the vps has 1000mb/s and its located in england,
    Dedicated has 100mb/s and its located in france

    Please, if someone knows/had this problem. Help me out

    Is it possible that tekno has a limit on servers per IP?
    Last edited by Horror; 08-21-2014 at 07:03 PM.

  6. #5
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by gauthier08 View Post
    Is it possible that tekno has a limit on servers per IP?
    I don't think so, but it'd make a bit of sense to prevent flooding
    Ask them
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  7. #6
    's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post

    I don't think so, but it'd make a bit of sense to prevent flooding
    Ask them
    Their dev doesn't even know what are they coding.
    If you're interested by our release, please check out our forum.
    ~The hkClan.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2013, 04:28 AM
  2. aimbot more than 1 game?
    By ShadeRecon in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 10:30 PM
  3. How to get HeadShot.exe aimbot to work more than one game /w chams
    By mshjr in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 09:59 PM
  4. How to Put more Than 1 pictue in a sig
    By kevinlzxxx95 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 06:09 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 09:47 PM