When I used this hacky thing a match, my friend was first level 67. And he reached level 80 in the match. But when we left the lobby, he was level 67... I can't understand the problem. But this is probably patched or something like that..
If you leave the match, but not him, causing a host migration. Then the XP will be saved, otherwise..