Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    JmakeITlookEZY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Exclamation TecknoMw3 Is under attack. (Read Below)

    Recently i cannot click the server's button on tecknoMw3 without it crashing, So after looking into this issue i believe TecknoMw3 is Under a DDos attack. ( I have not attempted to technically look into this but as this link's below show's i am not the only person with this issue. )

    TeknoGods.com - View topic - Tekno is under attack

    No good enough, Read this.

    TeknoGods.com - View topic - About server crashing.

    Just a Admin FYI i am new to this site, so i am not familiar with your posting regulation's.

  2. #2
    Instrumental's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    1,220
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    704
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    it's already been discussed over here , good u made a topic about it. we all crush.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Instrumental For This Useful Post:

    mynameis. (10-01-2012)

  4. #3
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Dude.....
    1.) It's not a DDoS attack. If it were, NO ONE would be able to get on. ~20% can.
    2.) It's specifically 2 people on this forum causing it. Some ***hole named @iamnh9 and another douche named @Kenshin13
    *sigh* No lifers -__-

  5. #4
    -InSaNe-[Backup]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Bored
    Thank god for server filter.. My game never crashes

  6. #5
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    One hack ruining the game ...
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  7. #6
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe-[Backup] View Post
    Thank god for server filter.. My game never crashes
    Want me to change that?
    My gametype can change you know.

    Quote Originally Posted by Isaakske View Post
    One hack ruining the game ...
    Code:
     5E 02 00 || 5E 02 FF
    No, one little pattern ruining the game.

  8. #7
    xxcrusherxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    35
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    175
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    Want me to change that?
    My gametype can change you know.



    Code:
     5E 02 00 || 5E 02 FF
    No, one little pattern ruining the game.

    He can still filter you because the server is empty

    The sulution to that problem is faking the clients, Example:

    If you were to load these addresses in cheat engine or any other debugger

    Code:
    14CEC68
    1949670
    1949980
    19499A8
    1949F18
    194A010
    194A058
    and join the server and choose a class, then lock in the values to each address and leave. It will trick the server into thinking that there is still someone playing on your server. At first the server will still be empty, But if you were to try to join again with the values locked in it you will get a message "Server connection timed out".

    Check the server again and poof there's a fake client playing on your server.

    Simple enough?

  9. #8
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by xxcrusherxx View Post
    He can still filter you because the server is empty

    The sulution to that problem is faking the clients, Example:

    If you were to load these addresses in cheat engine or any other debugger

    Code:
    14CEC68
    1949670
    1949980
    19499A8
    1949F18
    194A010
    194A058
    and join the server and choose a class, then lock in the values to each address and leave. It will trick the server into thinking that there is still someone playing on your server. At first the server will still be empty, But if you were to try to join again with the values locked in it you will get a message "Server connection timed out".

    Check the server again and poof there's a fake client playing on your server.

    Simple enough?
    Yea will check this out later.
    Last edited by Kenshin13; 09-27-2012 at 02:32 PM.

  10. #9
    JmakeITlookEZY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Red face Lol Took me under 5 mins to fix

    lol i just made the servers button go straight to my favorites tab, Before doing that i placed most of the server address in my favorites all the ones with a ping below 200 and none with no-players. xD wasn't that hardand im a big n00b at this stuff

    I guess because i never scan for "New" servers i never time out.
    Last edited by JmakeITlookEZY; 09-30-2012 at 11:21 PM.

  11. #10
    pwning u duh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Lol this never happens to me. The server list just doesnt load in regular tab but in favorite list it loads with no disconnection.
    1)Go to MW3 menu
    2) Open Task Manager
    3)Processes-> Show processes from all users
    4) iwmp5.exe->right click->Set Priority->Normal
    5) Wait five seconds
    6) Open server list, go to favorite tab
    Worked for me ;p

  12. #11
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pwning u duh View Post
    Lol this never happens to me. The server list just doesnt load in regular tab but in favorite list it loads with no disconnection.
    1)Go to MW3 menu
    2) Open Task Manager
    3)Processes-> Show processes from all users
    4) iwmp5.exe->right click->Set Priority->Normal
    5) Wait five seconds
    6) Open server list, go to favorite tab
    Worked for me ;p
    You have proof that works?
    I'm betting that won't work for most people.

  13. #12
    XiAtomikiX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    You have proof that works?
    I'm betting that won't work for most people.
    actually he is right kenshin that does work. i already had mine set to history not favorites or internet. and mine has not crashed at all
    when i heard about the servers crashing i didnt change anything left it on history but if i click on internet tab it is just blank
    when i get home tonight i can take some SS if ud like but right now thats one way around it. but ull only play favorites or history u wont be
    able to join any other servers cause they dont show up lol

  14. #13
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by XiAtomikiX View Post
    actually he is right kenshin that does work. i already had mine set to history not favorites or internet. and mine has not crashed at all
    when i heard about the servers crashing i didnt change anything left it on history but if i click on internet tab it is just blank
    when i get home tonight i can take some SS if ud like but right now thats one way around it. but ull only play favorites or history u wont be
    able to join any other servers cause they dont show up lol
    I don't mean keep it there, I mean the ability of switching to that tab without it crashing. Most times, it would crash before that.

  15. #14
    JmakeITlookEZY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Cool Finally A real anser ;)

    FYI this is not my post i take no credit for the following info lol
    ( I thought that may help, everyone else who tried this said "Yea it worked Thanks!..." )


    Question :
    I cannot see servers, why's that ?

    Answer :
    If you're sure your game is up to date, then it must be your connection. First off, you need to know your NAT, to do that go to the play, rather than the Dedicated Servers and see if it's Open or Strict.
    - If strict - Open the following ports :

    UDP 1500 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    UDP 3005 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    UDP 3101 (outbound only, no forward needed)
    UDP 28960 (inbound/outbound, must forward to act as a multi-player host, but no forward or inbound traffic needed to find and join games)

    - If Open - Contact your internet providers to ask them if they can enable UPnP for you , they should know what it means.

    - If you're trying to open your ports, don't ask me how to do it, google it or find another tutorial on youtube, I am running on a DSL cable and my ports are open by default and everything's set + I am not allowed to configure it ( Access to IP site is blocked by my Internet providers)


    Lol i just had to find a explanation of what the problem is (Not the BS attack) but the no servers prob.
    Last edited by JmakeITlookEZY; 10-01-2012 at 07:10 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Minecraft - contest - READ BELOW
    By SizeMan in forum Minecraft Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-20-2011, 04:45 PM
  2. Z8 Under attack.
    By Prinz019 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 12:38 PM
  3. CHINESE UNDER ATTACK.
    By Anderson Silva in forum General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 06:01 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-11-2008, 12:35 AM
  5. My Vent's Under Attack!
    By gilimad in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-12-2007, 08:21 PM

Tags for this Thread