Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover

    IW5M not working

    Whenever I try to start IW5M, it says steam authorization failed, but I have steam open. Not sure how to fix it though.

    Thanks

    -Iwannabeahacker
    -Currently Main Post Area

  2. #2
    M14uM14u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    brazzers
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    142
    Same probleme...

  3. #3
    BullDog12345's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Haven't a Fkin Clue #?#
    Posts
    198
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    226
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    even Iw5mp.exe & iw5m.exe dont work either just wait a bit normally it does this and if u have steam authoraztion failed then you've been aci banned and need bypasser to get back on
    @BullDog12345
    if i helped please give rep and thanks
    **DONT BOTHER TRYING**

  4. #4
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    Steam connect failed is usually due to firewall problems or aCI HWID Bans.
    You can bypass it however.

  5. #5
    Skolino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    here dont open.

  6. #6
    M14uM14u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    brazzers
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by hkKenshin View Post
    Steam connect failed is usually due to firewall problems or aCI HWID Bans.
    You can bypass it however.
    How can I bypass? aCI?

  7. #7
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    Quote Originally Posted by M14uM14u View Post
    How can I bypass? aCI?
    By changing your MAC address and hard drive serial number. Probably some registry key changes too.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to hkKenshin For This Useful Post:

    M14uM14u (10-17-2013)

  9. #8
    VectorD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    100
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    852
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Isn't it down?

    "
    They're at it again. Seeing a court order I received earlier in September, on request of Activision a local court ordered me to take down 'any CoD content' - which somehow seems to include temporary files used by the updater to 'verify' a game installation. Since receiving the court order, I have contacted a local law firm which is still in the process of going over the case, however, today I received an e-mail containing a letter (German, page 2), claiming that other projects are also infringing this court order.Although I'm still standing by my point that these titles do not contain any Activision files (and therefore I am not 'providing (part of) the games'), I have taken them offline pending further investigation as a precaution.Indeed, this means you can not play at this time - do not complain, it's Activision whining again."
    Donate =)
    BTC:
    14BN2U6NdZeYfSuuYZHnCMakw6pGBLWAtj

  10. #9
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    Quote Originally Posted by VectorD View Post
    Isn't it down?

    "
    They're at it again. Seeing a court order I received earlier in September, on request of Activision a local court ordered me to take down 'any CoD content' - which somehow seems to include temporary files used by the updater to 'verify' a game installation. Since receiving the court order, I have contacted a local law firm which is still in the process of going over the case, however, today I received an e-mail containing a letter (German, page 2), claiming that other projects are also infringing this court order.Although I'm still standing by my point that these titles do not contain any Activision files (and therefore I am not 'providing (part of) the games'), I have taken them offline pending further investigation as a precaution.Indeed, this means you can not play at this time - do not complain, it's Activision whining again."
    No, that's just a cover. It works they just can't distribute updater files.

  11. #10
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover
    **Please close thread, game works**
    -Currently Main Post Area

  12. #11
    M14uM14u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    brazzers
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by hkKenshin View Post
    By changing your MAC address and hard drive serial number. Probably some registry key changes too.
    I just changed my MAC Adress and Hard Drive serial with some tools... How can I change some registry keys? (add me on skype if thread gets closed: miau.miau37)
    Sorry for sounding stupid but I'm new to hacking...

  13. #12
    BCxSocial(B)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Iwannabeahacker View Post
    **Please close thread, game works**
    what you did to make it work ???

  14. #13
    M14uM14u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    brazzers
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    142
    Works now #IHaveNoIdeaWhy

  15. #14
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,717
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Works..
    //Closed

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Lovroman For This Useful Post:

    Iwannabeahacker (10-18-2013)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] [IW5M] default.dpsl not working?
    By wzzzzzzz123hhhh in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2013, 05:12 PM
  2. TerrainGeometry Not Working Anymore?
    By Jammy in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 06:31 PM
  3. why warrock not working now??
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 04:27 PM
  4. WPE not work
    By trekpik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 11:09 AM