Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover

    Files From Different Server

    When I try to join a server on TeknoMW3 it say "Files From Different Server". I tried some tutorials on YouTube but it still says that same thing.

    -Thanks,
    Iwannabeahacker
    -Currently Main Post Area

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Iwannabeahacker For This Useful Post:

    YoRza (6 Days Ago)

  3. #2
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    You're trying to join a server with an invisible type name or
    You're joining a 2.7.1.2 server running version 2.7.0.1 ( Or vice-versa )

  4. #3
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by hkKenshin View Post
    You're trying to join a server with an invisible type name or
    You're joining a 2.7.1.2 server running version 2.7.0.1 ( Or vice-versa )
    How do you fix this? Thanks for the reply
    -Currently Main Post Area

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Iwannabeahacker For This Useful Post:

    YoRza (6 Days Ago)

  6. #4
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    Only join the servers that are on the version you use. Be it 2.7.0.1 or 2.7.1.2

  7. #5
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by hkKenshin View Post
    Only join the servers that are on the version you use. Be it 2.7.0.1 or 2.7.1.2
    Thanks, but how do I know which servers are from the version I'm using?
    -Currently Main Post Area

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Iwannabeahacker For This Useful Post:

    YoRza (6 Days Ago)

  9. #6
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    321
    Quote Originally Posted by Iwannabeahacker View Post
    Thanks, but how do I know which servers are from the version I'm using?
    You can't.

  10. #7
    Signture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Only join the servers in your internet tab not favourites or history.

  11. #8
    Iwannabeahacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Close thread please
    -Currently Main Post Area

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Iwannabeahacker For This Useful Post:

    YoRza (6 Days Ago)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] How to fix "File's different from the server"
    By Heiko in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 04:37 PM
  2. [Help Request] Files are different from the server.
    By xodak in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 12:43 PM
  3. File's different from the server
    By AfRoLEX in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 05:23 AM
  4. Files different from the server (Steam)
    By F-I-R-E in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 05:59 PM
  5. Add in LTB files from different games?
    By iGlitchFoolz in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 10:54 PM