Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Anonymous..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4

    Get the player list

    I'm pretty new with this of hacking (Have some knowledge about C++, etc, but still new). I'm trying to get the player list in the match/lobby, of course externally. How this would be? Any guide or something?

  2. #2
    Eidolon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Vanished
    Posts
    822
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    4,034
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous.. View Post
    I'm pretty new with this of hacking (Have some knowledge about C++, etc, but still new). I'm trying to get the player list in the match/lobby, of course externally. How this would be? Any guide or something?
    Why the f*cking hell would you need that? o.0




    Yet, you are a pathetic human.

    Contributor since: 7.26.2012 - ended
    Donator since: 7.14.2012


  3. #3
    Anonymous..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymouss View Post


    Why the f*cking hell would you need that? o.0
    Haha, it sounds stupid. But i'm trying to test stuff. Etc. lol

  4. #4
    Eidolon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Vanished
    Posts
    822
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    4,034
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous.. View Post
    Haha, it sounds stupid. But i'm trying to test stuff. Etc. lol
    I don't see the point anyway so yea... And I got no idea where you could do that neither




    Yet, you are a pathetic human.

    Contributor since: 7.26.2012 - ended
    Donator since: 7.14.2012


  5. #5
    Anonymous..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    I figured it out, whatever is working "partially".

    Code:
    for(int ClientAmount = 0; ClientAmount < MAXPLAYERS; ClientAmount++) {
        ReadProcessMemory(ModernWarfare3_Handle, (LPCVOID)(CLIENTINFO+ClientAmount*0x52C+0x000C), &(player[ClientAmount].Name), 16, NULL);
    }
    
    for(int ClientAmount2 = 0; ClientAmount2 < MAXPLAYERS; ClientAmount2++) {
        cout << player[ClientAmount].Name << "\n";
    }
    It just returns 1 player name when there are more on the server. (All the other are blank).

  6. #6
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Well.. can't you just do:
    Code:
    #include <string>
    
    for(int i = 0; i < MAXPLAYERS; i++)
    {
    	char temp = NULL;
    	if(!(ReadProcessMemory(ModernWarfare3_Handle, (void*)(BASE + CLIENTINFO + (i * 0x33c)), &temp, sizeof(temp), NULL))) continue; //First char in the name
    	else
    	{
    		if(temp == NULL) Playername[i].clear();
    		else Get_playername(i);
    	}
    }
    
    bool Get_playername(int ClientNum)
    {
    	Playername[ClientNum].clear(); // std::string
    	char Cake = NULL;
    	unsigned int Address = BASE + CLIENTINFO + (ClientNum * 0x33c);
    	for(int c = 0; c < 20; c++)
    	{
    		if(!(ReadProcessMemory(ModernWarfare3_Handle, (void*)Address, &Cake, sizeof(Cake), NULL))) return 0;
    		Address++;
    		if(isalnum(Cake) || Cake == '[' || Cake == ']' || Cake == '{' || Cake == '}' || Cake == '~' || Cake == ' ' || Cake == '_' || Cake == '^' || Cake == '|')
    		{
    			size_t sz;
    			sz=Playername[ClientNum].size();
    			Playername[ClientNum].resize (sz+1,Cake);	
    		}
    		else break;
    	}
    	return 1;
    }
    Anyways, memory reading and writing should be detected..

    Also, you'll want the strings as an array, the sample would do stuff to the char at [] in the string, not another string.. but I'm too lazy to edit :3
    Last edited by aIW|Convery; 05-07-2012 at 09:29 PM.

  7. #7
    Anonymous..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Anyways, memory reading and writing should be detected..
    VAC sucks, i've been Reading / Writing to memory 1 - 2 months after game was released and i'm still not banned, so.

  8. #8
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous.. View Post
    VAC sucks, i've been Reading / Writing to memory 1 - 2 months after game was released and i'm still not banned, so.
    You could always make a driver to do it, pretty sure VAC wouldn't be able to detect it =P

  9. #9
    Anonymous..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    You could always make a driver to do it, pretty sure VAC wouldn't be able to detect it =P
    o.O How would be that? :P

  10. #10
    Phantomgamers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ethiopia
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Anyways, memory reading and writing should be detected..
    How could VAC POSSIBLY scan for memory reads? o_O

  11. #11
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Phantomgamers View Post
    How could VAC POSSIBLY scan for memory reads? o_O
    In theory, they can... actually I have never see someone get banned for it... VAC sucks...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  12. #12
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Phantomgamers View Post
    How could VAC POSSIBLY scan for memory reads? o_O
    Hook WinAPI? And there's no other way to detect external hacks save for looking for windows and signatures.. go figure..
    Last edited by aIW|Convery; 05-09-2012 at 07:45 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Getting the players team
    By edub18 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 04:53 AM
  2. i think i found a way to get the ip of the players
    By tahha in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 11:35 AM
  3. WHAT BUTTON DO I PRESS WHEN IM INGAME TO GET THE HACK LIST
    By albon313 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 07:02 PM
  4. [help]how would i get the superjump address?
    By fable741 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 09:37 AM
  5. Can i get the steam account gen???
    By domin8666 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-28-2007, 08:45 AM