Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    LargeFrameGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Unhappy Writing my first radar

    Hi guys!

    I am making my first radar. I am pretty novice in making hacks. But I have a big problem.
    I have searched the whole Entity array for ET_PLAYER but i couldn't find a single one. So I can't locate the enemy.
    I can read the sturcts, but I can't find the positions of the enemy players.

    Please help me!

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,884
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LargeFrameGuy View Post
    Hi guys!

    I am making my first radar. I am pretty novice in making hacks. But I have a big problem.
    I have searched the whole Entity array for ET_PLAYER but i couldn't find a single one. So I can't locate the enemy.
    I can read the sturcts, but I can't find the positions of the enemy players.

    Please help me!

    Thanks a lot.
    Entity_T doesn't hold that, it's an ENUM...
    Here:
    Code:
    enum entity_type_t
    {
    	ET_GENERAL= 0,
    	ET_PLAYER= 1,
    	ET_PLAYER_CORPSE= 2,
    	ET_ITEM= 3,
    	ET_EXPLOSIVE= 4,
    	ET_INVISIBLE= 5,
    	ET_SCRIPTMOVER= 6,
    	ET_SOUND_BLEND= 7,
    	ET_FX= 8,
    	ET_LOOP_FX= 9,
    	ET_PRIMARY_LIGHT= 10,
    	ET_TURRET= 11,
    	ET_HELICOPTER= 12,
    	ET_PLANE= 13,
    	ET_VEHICLE= 14,
    	ET_VEHICLE_COLLMAP= 15,
    	ET_VEHICLE_CORPSE= 16,
    	ET_VEHICLE_SPAWNER= 17
    };
    So it's like:
    Code:
    if(Entities[i].Type == ET_PLAYER && Entity[i].Valid && (Entity.Alive&1))
    {
      //Do stuff
    }
    Last edited by Kenshin13; 10-25-2012 at 02:11 AM. Reason: ((rawr im a tiger)&1) bit me.

  3. #3
    rawr im a tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the edge of Sanity
    Posts
    238
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    1,017
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    Code:
    if(Entities[i].Type == ET_PLAYER && Entity[i].Valid && Entity.Alive)
    {
      //Do stuff
    }
    cEntity->Alive isn't a simple zero/non-zero value, you either check it against a flag of 1 (&1) or predetermined values. Doing it like that will cause corpses to be drawn.

  4. #4
    LargeFrameGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    I think I understand what you said, but it doesn't help me

    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    Entity_T doesn't hold that, it's an ENUM...
    Here:
    Code:
    enum entity_type_t
    {
    ET_GENERAL= 0,
    ET_PLAYER= 1,
    ET_PLAYER_CORPSE= 2,
    ET_ITEM= 3,
    ET_EXPLOSIVE= 4,
    ET_INVISIBLE= 5,
    ET_SCRIPTMOVER= 6,
    ET_SOUND_BLEND= 7,
    ET_FX= 8,
    ET_LOOP_FX= 9,
    ET_PRIMARY_LIGHT= 10,
    ET_TURRET= 11,
    ET_HELICOPTER= 12,
    ET_PLANE= 13,
    ET_VEHICLE= 14,
    ET_VEHICLE_COLLMAP= 15,
    ET_VEHICLE_CORPSE= 16,
    ET_VEHICLE_SPAWNER= 17
    };
    Don't get me wrong. I have a for loop which is searching Entity->Type for ET_PLAYER but it didn't find a single one. I've scanned the whole 2048 long array many times. If I display the entities which have a non zero Origin and I don't care about Entity->Type's value I can't find a changing value either.

    So if the Entity[i]->Origin does not change at all it can not be enemy. Am I right?
    Last edited by LargeFrameGuy; 10-25-2012 at 09:01 AM.

  5. #5
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,311
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by LargeFrameGuy View Post
    Don't get me wrong. I have a for loop which is searching Entity->Type for ET_PLAYER but it didn't find a single one. I've scanned the whole 2048 long array many times. If I display the entities which have a non zero Origin and I don't care about Entity->Type's value I can't find a changing value either.

    So if the Entity[i]->Origin does not change at all it can not be enemy. Am I right?
    Errmm.. I think your offset is wrong buddy... And Entity[i]->Origin hold the entity position on a 3D Vector not if is enemy or not :S


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  6. #6
    LargeFrameGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe- View Post

    Errmm.. I think your offset is wrong buddy... And Entity[i]->Origin hold the entity position on a 3D Vector not if is enemy or not :S
    That's right. I know it's a 3D vector. I can read the x, y, z co-ordinates. But these are always a small static floats like 4.241221 E-40, or they don't exist at all.

    I can list all the enemy players, their client numbers, etc. But I don't know the OFFSET of their position. I've browsed the pinned offset topic. I am using your classes InSaNe I think.

    But I can't find the enemy position OFFSETS.

  7. #7
    cardoow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    214
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    747
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by LargeFrameGuy View Post
    That's right. I know it's a 3D vector. I can read the x, y, z co-ordinates. But these are always a small static floats like 4.241221 E-40, or they don't exist at all.

    I can list all the enemy players, their client numbers, etc. But I don't know the OFFSET of their position. I've browsed the pinned offset topic. I am using your classes InSaNe I think.

    But I can't find the enemy position OFFSETS.
    origin is the xyz position of the players, you need a world2radar translation to get the radar x and y position
    check a sample here
    Last edited by cardoow; 10-25-2012 at 01:19 PM.

  8. #8
    LargeFrameGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cardoow View Post
    origin is the xyz position of the players, you need a world2radar translation to get the radar x and y position
    check a sample here
    I've checked your code. Very nice. But I already have my own. I'm just missing the enemy position offsets.

  9. #9
    cardoow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    214
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    747
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by LargeFrameGuy View Post
    I've checked your code. Very nice. But I already have my own. I'm just missing the enemy position offsets.
    But you said you were able to read the xyz?

Similar Threads

  1. Actually writing hacks.
    By shercipher in forum Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 05:31 AM
  2. War Rock - First Ban?
    By arunforce in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 10:11 AM
  3. First sig
    By SadisticGrin in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 05:38 AM
  4. My First Sig
    By OutZida in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-14-2006, 04:36 PM
  5. [SEARCHING]Wallhack or Radar
    By stfustfu in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 12:37 AM

Tags for this Thread