Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    KeksOfDeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Knfing Function Offset?

    Hi!
    Does anybody know about a knifing function?

  2. #2
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    It changes from version to version. Ask Geomatrical how he found it then you can make a pattern for find it for older/newer versions.

  3. #3
    rawr im a tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the edge of Sanity
    Posts
    238
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    1,017
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Knifing function? Do you mean the command handler or what?

  4. #4
    KeksOfDeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by rawr im a tiger View Post
    Knifing function? Do you mean the command handler or what?
    I mean the function which gets called when you use the knife. My first thought was to simulate a key press, but that's not really a clen way :S

  5. #5
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by KeksOfDeath View Post
    I mean the function which gets called when you use the knife. My first thought was to simulate a key press, but that's not really a clen way :S
    Im guessing modifying input_t or something like that.

  6. #6
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,310
    My Mood
    Angelic
    CE ftw man.

    Funny Way:
    Shoot, scan for 1, stop shooting, scan for 0, do it over and over and you'll get the input_t struct. Inside it is almost every control.. including, ofc, the knifing one.

     

    Copypaste this:
    Code:
    typedef struct{
    	BYTE Active;
    	BYTE Pressed;
    	char padding[18];
    }Key;
    
    typedef struct{
    	char unk1[216];
    	Key Jump;
    	char unk2[60];
    	Key Shoot;
    	Key HoldBreath;
    	char unk3[20];
    	Key Lethal;
    	Key Tactical;
    	Key Knife;
    	Key Use;
    	Key Reload;
    }Input_t;
    Offset for 1.9.453 I guess: 0xC14630

    Credits to
    Last edited by MarkHC; 11-24-2012 at 05:29 PM.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to MarkHC For This Useful Post:

    KeksOfDeath (11-25-2012)

  8. #7
    archit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    pat
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    How did you shoot and scan?

  9. #8
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,310
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by archit View Post
    How did you shoot and scan?
    lol Shoot, press Esc. The game will pause then you can scan... Press Esc again, it'll un-pause and stop shooting, so you scan for 0 now. :P Scan for Byte btw


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  10. #9
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe- View Post
    lol Shoot, press Esc. The game will pause then you can scan... Press Esc again, it'll un-pause and stop shooting, so you scan for 0 now. :P Scan for Byte btw
    Just wondering, did you find the input_t address for Tekno/IW5M?
    How did you auto-shoot?
    Code:
    if(isShooting) *(BYTE*)IsShooting = 1; else *(BYTE*)IsShooting = 0;

  11. #10
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,751
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,310
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    Just wondering, did you find the input_t address for Tekno/IW5M?
    How did you auto-shoot?
    Code:
    if(isShooting) *(BYTE*)IsShooting = 1; else *(BYTE*)IsShooting = 0;
    Well.. yeah.. Don't understand your question :S The IsShooting is the Shoot field on the struct that I posted above...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  12. #11
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,881
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    But for the IW5M/Tekno do you have the offset for the input_t or the actual offset for the shooting?

Similar Threads

  1. How can i kill a function in vb
    By HeXel in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2008, 05:56 PM
  2. hack function idea
    By l0ngcat in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-02-2007, 07:01 AM
  3. Offsets
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 10:50 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2007, 04:15 PM
  5. Disable some of punkbuster's functions.
    By System79 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2006, 12:32 AM