Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Ungara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Memory Value keeps changing

    Hello!

    After seeing how easy these hacks are to make, I decided to try it out for myself.
    Well, didn't turn out that bad.

    I found a nice thread: /showthread.php?t=298510
    Started Visual C# 2008 (yeah, should probably update), MW3, Cheat Engine and let's go!

    First thing i tried to find out, was the Address of the FoV. I figured out, that I couldn't really find it.
    So i cheated a little and used an existing FoV Changer to change the FoV so that I can find the address with CheatEngine :x
    Since I already had started MW3, I decided to find the address for the ammo of the weapons. Alright, MP7, MSR and Desert Eagle.
    When I had the adresses, I went to C# and wrote some code :P

    Well, now to my problem.
    My App changes the value, which is nice. But the problem is, I set the FoV to 95 and then, when the game is over, and a new one starts, the FoV is back to 65.
    With the ammo on the weapon its the same thing. It is set to e.g. 100 but then it won't stay at 100.


    Is there any way how I can lock the value like in CheatEngine?

    I mean, I could still use a timer which updates the values every 100ms, but there has to be a better way, right?

  2. #2
    tykath1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your closet
    Posts
    135
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    861
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Ungara View Post
    Hello!

    After seeing how easy these hacks are to make, I decided to try it out for myself.
    Well, didn't turn out that bad.

    I found a nice thread: /showthread.php?t=298510
    Started Visual C# 2008 (yeah, should probably update), MW3, Cheat Engine and let's go!

    First thing i tried to find out, was the Address of the FoV. I figured out, that I couldn't really find it.
    So i cheated a little and used an existing FoV Changer to change the FoV so that I can find the address with CheatEngine :x
    Since I already had started MW3, I decided to find the address for the ammo of the weapons. Alright, MP7, MSR and Desert Eagle.
    When I had the adresses, I went to C# and wrote some code :P

    Well, now to my problem.
    My App changes the value, which is nice. But the problem is, I set the FoV to 95 and then, when the game is over, and a new one starts, the FoV is back to 65.
    With the ammo on the weapon its the same thing. It is set to e.g. 100 but then it won't stay at 100.


    Is there any way how I can lock the value like in CheatEngine?

    I mean, I could still use a timer which updates the values every 100ms, but there has to be a better way, right?
    Yo i had the same problem but i fixed it, hit me up on skype! tykath.tykath will discuss and help
    Last edited by tykath1234; 11-11-2014 at 05:51 PM.

  3. #3
    AuT03x3C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    kernel32.dll
    Posts
    456
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    3,952
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Ungara View Post
    Hello!

    After seeing how easy these hacks are to make, I decided to try it out for myself.
    Well, didn't turn out that bad.

    I found a nice thread: /showthread.php?t=298510
    Started Visual C# 2008 (yeah, should probably update), MW3, Cheat Engine and let's go!

    First thing i tried to find out, was the Address of the FoV. I figured out, that I couldn't really find it.
    So i cheated a little and used an existing FoV Changer to change the FoV so that I can find the address with CheatEngine :x
    Since I already had started MW3, I decided to find the address for the ammo of the weapons. Alright, MP7, MSR and Desert Eagle.
    When I had the adresses, I went to C# and wrote some code :P

    Well, now to my problem.
    My App changes the value, which is nice. But the problem is, I set the FoV to 95 and then, when the game is over, and a new one starts, the FoV is back to 65.
    With the ammo on the weapon its the same thing. It is set to e.g. 100 but then it won't stay at 100.


    Is there any way how I can lock the value like in CheatEngine?

    I mean, I could still use a timer which updates the values every 100ms, but there has to be a better way, right?
    You can freeze an address in CE or you can create a Timer in C# so the value would be also freezed.

  4. #4
    szczyurcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AuT03x3C View Post
    You can freeze an address in CE or you can create a Timer in C# so the value would be also freezed.
    If I'm not mistaken all CE does is actually repeatedly write your value to the address. Anyway yeah, that'd work. Depending on the situation, you could also try NOPing the instructions that write to your memory location.

  5. #5
    81|DrizZle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    145
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    527
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by szczyurcio View Post
    If I'm not mistaken all CE does is actually repeatedly write your value to the address. Anyway yeah, that'd work. Depending on the situation, you could also try NOPing the instructions that write to your memory location.
    And that's how it gets freezed.

  6. #6
    殺す必要がある唯一のものは殺されるために準備され人 々である。
    Premium Member
    Hitokiri~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Cancer.
    Posts
    1,195
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    863
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by 81|DrizZle View Post
    And that's how it gets freezed.
    [Tutorial] How to bump a > 1 year old thread

  7. #7
    81|DrizZle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    145
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    527
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~ View Post

    *[Tutorial] How to bump a > 1 year old thread[\Tutorial]

    Does the date matter? Maybe he still reads it Maybe you are a cat
    Last edited by 81|DrizZle; 08-03-2015 at 12:15 PM.

  8. #8
    iosonoperché's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://nrclanmw3,enjin,com
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    57

    Tks, you help me a lot.
    Get HypnosisBot for TeknoMw3 for FREE on NRClanSite

  9. #9
    Dave's Mexican's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/ProgrameFiles/Steam/
    Posts
    789
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    1,087
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by 81|DrizZle View Post
    Does the date matter? Maybe he still reads it Maybe you are a cat
    its againts the rules





    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311
    Shuttup mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Royce
    stupid mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Shut up stupid mexican.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hypnotized
    Why aren't you cutting my lawn?
    Quote Originally Posted by _Tavi
    Mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Get back to cutting my damn grass retard.


    Racism

  10. #10
    81|DrizZle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    145
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    527
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave's Mexican View Post


    its againts the rules
    Rlly?!
    Is it my fault that they don't close old threads?

  11. #11
    Dave's Mexican's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:/ProgrameFiles/Steam/
    Posts
    789
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    1,087
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by 81|DrizZle View Post
    Rlly?!
    Is it my fault that they don't close old threads?
    (over 30 days)





    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311
    Shuttup mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Royce
    stupid mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Shut up stupid mexican.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hypnotized
    Why aren't you cutting my lawn?
    Quote Originally Posted by _Tavi
    Mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Get back to cutting my damn grass retard.


    Racism

  12. #12
    81|DrizZle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    145
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    527
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave's Mexican View Post


    (over 30 days)
    Alirght, thanks. Sorry.

Similar Threads

  1. SV_Cheats Bypass Values are changing help pls!
    By unitedhackzz in forum Counter Strike: Global Offensive Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2014, 02:26 AM
  2. Static Address keeps changing?
    By jjhend in forum Garry's Mod Discussions & Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 07:28 PM
  3. CD key keeps changing - Steam
    By knight91108 in forum DayZ Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 12:09 AM
  4. Why does youtube keep changing??
    By Mr.Seyeko in forum General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 07:24 AM
  5. Finding Memory Values
    By [code] in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 06:09 AM