Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
  1. #16
    21 Savage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ATL Z6
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Sick
    Thanks man Helped out a lot. Keep up the good work.
     
    dachambio
    dach
    Blue Dog
    Lich_King

     







  2. #17
    Gοku's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    1,536
    Reputation
    206
    Thanks
    1,008
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Nice work! thanks

     







    500 Posts ✓
    750 Posts ✓
    1,337 Posts ✓
    2,000 Posts ×
    3,000 Posts ×

    Ex VIP
    Ex Resource Team Member
    Ex Wiki Editor

  3. #18
    sikaknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    I just have a question. If i dont like Windows 8 can i just change back to windows 7 again?

  4. #19
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,639
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by sikaknight View Post
    I just have a question. If i dont like Windows 8 can i just change back to windows 7 again?
    You can, but if you install Windows 8 over Windows 7, you will have to reformat once again. Dual Booting is kind of redundant for Windows, I would recommend looking into Windows 8 before actually using it. I tried it and just can't stand it (I haven't tried 8.1 though) because it's such a drastic overhaul from Windows 7 and It's not what I'm used to. But the game was designed to work best on Windows 8 AFAIK, so it most likely runs better.
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

  5. #20
    sikaknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by lockdown6435 View Post
    You can, but if you install Windows 8 over Windows 7, you will have to reformat once again. Dual Booting is kind of redundant for Windows, I would recommend looking into Windows 8 before actually using it. I tried it and just can't stand it (I haven't tried 8.1 though) because it's such a drastic overhaul from Windows 7 and It's not what I'm used to. But the game was designed to work best on Windows 8 AFAIK, so it most likely runs better.
    Thanks for the answer and i will try and look into windows 8.1 before changing

  6. #21
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,639
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by sikaknight View Post
    Thanks for the answer and i will try and look into windows 8.1 before changing
    I'd say mostly look at the UI and it's Pros/Cons online (A simple google will give more than enough ideas as to what you may or may not be getting into).

    I have a personal bias against it and just hate change that much (Metro UI is bad IMO)
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

  7. #22
    kevi3434's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    495
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    I have like 40 to 55 FPS on Windows 7 and I'm not switching to Windows 8 till all the compatibility issues and bugs are fixed.

  8. #23
    asdhhasdh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kosovo
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    I have this specifications for now:

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 at 2.*****

    ASUS RADEON HD 2GB DDR5

    4GB DDR3 of RAM .

    I tried the Beta and I was lagging like hell but in BF3 I was running at mid-high over 60 fps.

  9. #24
    Streetcore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cork
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amused
    thx mate, didn'T know about the new grapghix driver, but now it'S working fine *thumbs up*

    edit: it helps to increase your fps if u are using one monitor only instead of two. I was using two screens and now since in only use one, it's way better
    Last edited by Streetcore; 10-12-2013 at 05:27 AM. Reason: extra helpful information

  10. #25
    Streetcore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cork
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by asdhhasdh View Post
    I have this specifications for now:

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 at 2.*****

    ASUS RADEON HD 2GB DDR5

    4GB DDR3 of RAM .

    I tried the Beta and I was lagging like hell but in BF3 I was running at mid-high over 60 fps.
    could u please tell us the series (like HD 5770 or whatever) of your videocard and which OS u are running maybe the fault is that u are not running a 64Bit System? Did u check if there is a new driver? Like the guy in the first post said, there could also be a new beta driver for ATI Chipsets, this may help u.
    Last edited by Streetcore; 10-12-2013 at 05:34 AM. Reason: new question

  11. #26
    asdhhasdh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kosovo
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Streetcore View Post
    could u please tell us the series (like HD 5770 or whatever) of your videocard and which OS u are running maybe the fault is that u are not running a 64Bit System? Did u check if there is a new driver? Like the guy in the first post said, there could also be a new beta driver for ATI Chipsets, this may help u.
    Asus 2GB HD 7770

  12. #27
    kerlish6777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    lockdown you are wrong about being able to reformat the hdd for win 8 than going back to win 7 win 8 uses a different partition style so there for you can not reformat it back to fat 32. win 8 uses a gpt i think do hold me to that but that is the partition style for win 8 other than fat 32 format so you would not beable to put win7 back on the hdd at all so hopefully you have a back up hdd sikaknight have a good day

  13. #28
    BrianV12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by kerlish6777 View Post
    lockdown you are wrong about being able to reformat the hdd for win 8 than going back to win 7 win 8 uses a different partition style so there for you can not reformat it back to fat 32. win 8 uses a gpt i think do hold me to that but that is the partition style for win 8 other than fat 32 format so you would not beable to put win7 back on the hdd at all so hopefully you have a back up hdd sikaknight have a good day
    Dude, you have no idea what you are talking about. This made me laugh.

  14. #29
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,639
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by kerlish6777 View Post
    lockdown you are wrong about being able to reformat the hdd for win 8 than going back to win 7 win 8 uses a different partition style so there for you can not reformat it back to fat 32. win 8 uses a gpt i think do hold me to that but that is the partition style for win 8 other than fat 32 format so you would not beable to put win7 back on the hdd at all so hopefully you have a back up hdd sikaknight have a good day
    You can always format a hard drive, even if you are trying to go from Linux -> Windows and have to go from EXT -> NTFS, and you can just download some media discs that can do a partition of the hard drive from a prompt before windows launches. Windows 8 and Windows 7 both use NTFS as far as I know, (used both and swapped between both), and there is no compatibility issue. Microsoft has always used NTFS, and they would definitely not change that.
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

  15. #30
    Denelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DEAD
    Posts
    5,323
    Reputation
    422
    Thanks
    639
    Didn't help at all before.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to increase fps rapidly 2xto3x
    By Sunday. in forum CrossFire Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:06 PM
  2. [Release] Increase FPS +Clearer Gaming screen+reduce Lag !
    By Harmony♫ in forum CrossFire Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 10:38 PM
  3. Selling Battlefield Beta Key
    By Boss in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 11:04 PM
  4. reduce lagg and increase fps
    By help_guy in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 06:27 AM
  5. How To Decrease Ping And Increase FPS In Combat Arms
    By TheKamikazes in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 04:18 AM