Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Selcouther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Lightbulb Battlefield 4 Lag/Stutter Fix

    Hello there! Do you have a High-End system, but suffer lag when playing Battlefield 4 Beta?
    Well, I am going to teach you how to fix that immediately!


    Do as the following :
    Open Nvidia Control Panel.
    Select manage 3D Settings.
    Select BF4 from the drop down box.
    Scroll to the bottom and change the vertical sync option to 'adaptive'.


    For adaptive vSync to work, make sure you disable in game vSync, and enable adaptive in the nVidia control panel.
    You can also try reducing the prerendered frames in nVidia control panel for Battlefield 4.


    If that doesn't work. Close down your browser/battlelog after joining a server.

  2. #2
    joebloe21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    and how about AMD Catalyst control center?

  3. #3
    Gοku's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    1,536
    Reputation
    206
    Thanks
    1,008
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by joebloe21 View Post
    and how about AMD Catalyst control center?
    There may be a similar method for AMD users

     







    500 Posts ✓
    750 Posts ✓
    1,337 Posts ✓
    2,000 Posts ×
    3,000 Posts ×

    Ex VIP
    Ex Resource Team Member
    Ex Wiki Editor

  4. #4
    frozen45throne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I can confirm that this works. Thanks mate.

  5. #5
    versnelnl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Shangri'la
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Blah
    for AMD CCC go to your 3D Application Settings > scroll down to Frame Rate Control and there you have it.

    But we do not have adaptive or something like that. We just have

    Wait for Vertical Refresh
    • Always Off
    • Off. Unless application specifies
    • On. Unless application specifies
    • Always On


    Under Anti-Aliasing we have adaptive options at the Anti-Aliasing Method
    These are the options.
    • Multisampling
    • Adaptive Multisampling
    • Supersampling


    Ive put it on adaptive to see if it lessens the lag/stutter thing (not that pro with video card settings)

    There is also a Filter option
    • Box (default)
    • Narrow-Tent
    • Wide-Tent
    • Edge-Detect


    If anyone could enlighten me with these settings? No idea what these do but they improve the sampling that you chose.


    EDIT:I Bolded the settings I use in the post - It significantly improved my framerate. I forgot to tell that you have to put the vertical refresh on always on.

    From a 15 / 50 not stable FPS with frequent fps drops to a steady fixed 30 FPS that only goes up to 40/50 depending on the amount of players or something.
    Last edited by versnelnl; 10-12-2013 at 11:25 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] In Mw3 I Get No lagg but in black ops and mw2 i get fps lag Any Fix?
    By xXStormKillaXx in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-23-2012, 04:43 PM
  2. I'm gonna spam until crossfire lags are fixed!!
    By Darkknight41 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2012, 01:36 AM
  3. Battlefield update bug fixes 6\12\2011
    By deano20010 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 01:13 PM
  4. [Release] [WMSC] ~ ClientFX mod ~ No Lag game fix (and other nifty stuff)
    By supercarz1991 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 12:28 AM
  5. Black Ops Lag/Freeze Fixes
    By Balls Out in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 03:45 PM