Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 91 to 104 of 104
  1. #91
    Yellow 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,443
    Reputation
    96
    Thanks
    4,443
    Quote Originally Posted by mbahmu View Post
    Thanks,actually the minimum required for G780 is 550 instead of going higher (spending money again) i tried with my old PSU 500w, and viola it worked perfectly


    Kingston 4x2


    Thanks it's perfect actually Yours pretty organized , As i have difficult tidying my cables
    I mean your vRAM, not RAM
    Rig | 5820K - 16G 2400 - GTX1080 AMP - 850EVO 1TB - W7U
    Laptop | Alienware 15R3 | 6820HK - 16G 2666 - GTX1070 - 512NVME - W10P
    Laptop | MacBook Pro 2016 | 6920HQ - 16G 2133 - RP460 4GB - 2TB NVME - OSX

  2. #92
    mbahmu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yellow 13 View Post
    I mean your vRAM, not RAM
    Hmmm it doesnt show me the brand but it does show me its type (DDR5) and size (3072 mb)

  3. #93
    Yellow 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,443
    Reputation
    96
    Thanks
    4,443
    Quote Originally Posted by mbahmu View Post
    Hmmm it doesnt show me the brand but it does show me its type (DDR5) and size (3072 mb)
    look at your GTX 780 PCB and see if it's Elpida or Hynix
    Rig | 5820K - 16G 2400 - GTX1080 AMP - 850EVO 1TB - W7U
    Laptop | Alienware 15R3 | 6820HK - 16G 2666 - GTX1070 - 512NVME - W10P
    Laptop | MacBook Pro 2016 | 6920HQ - 16G 2133 - RP460 4GB - 2TB NVME - OSX

  4. #94
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by mbahmu View Post
    Thanks,actually the minimum required for G780 is 550 instead of going higher (spending money again) i tried with my old PSU 500w, and viola it worked perfectly


    Kingston 4x2


    Thanks it's perfect actually Yours pretty organized , As i have difficult tidying my cables
    I doub't that actually. The 780 requires 600W PSU. You ain't getting the full power from any of your components.
    FYI.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  5. #95
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    I doub't that actually. The 780 requires 600W PSU. You ain't getting the full power from any of your components.
    FYI.
    Yup, thats why I was questioning it.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to MattRobbSan For This Useful Post:

    bullpop (03-06-2014)

  7. #96
    mbahmu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yellow 13 View Post
    look at your GTX 780 PCB and see if it's Elpida or Hynix
    Opened it and it said Elpida
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    I doub't that actually. The 780 requires 600W PSU. You ain't getting the full power from any of your components.
    FYI.
    Agree,but can't do more since im running low on money and didnt care about the PSU back there when i bought it
    Last edited by mbahmu; 03-07-2014 at 04:45 AM.

  8. #97
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Just got a new case, corsair carbide 300R! Will post pictures soon

  9. #98
    anton84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Hey guys sorry for getting into this topic, I know2 im noob, sorry plz dont ban me!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    antons_rig_01.jpg  

    antons_rig_02.jpg  

    Last edited by anton84; 04-15-2014 at 05:47 PM.

  10. #99
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by anton84 View Post
    Hey guys sorry for getting into this topic, I know2 im noob, sorry plz dont ban me!
    That's real nice, we have the same monitor, HP w2207

  11. #100
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by MattRobbSan View Post
    Just got a new case, corsair carbide 300R! Will post pictures soon
    Waiting for it!

    Quote Originally Posted by anton84 View Post
    Hey guys sorry for getting into this topic, I know2 im noob, sorry plz dont ban me!
    You won't get banned. This topic can be bumped how many times as possible. This is mostly for disscussion and showing our rig's!

    I've got some "setup/corner" updates!





    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  12. #101
    Yellow 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,443
    Reputation
    96
    Thanks
    4,443
    I have an ASUS N43 laptop with i5 2450/630M 2GB - 13" 768p screen

    counts as bad setup?
    Rig | 5820K - 16G 2400 - GTX1080 AMP - 850EVO 1TB - W7U
    Laptop | Alienware 15R3 | 6820HK - 16G 2666 - GTX1070 - 512NVME - W10P
    Laptop | MacBook Pro 2016 | 6920HQ - 16G 2133 - RP460 4GB - 2TB NVME - OSX

  13. #102
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Yellow 13 View Post
    I have an ASUS N43 laptop with i5 2450/630M 2GB - 13" 768p screen

    counts as bad setup?
    Nothing counts as a bad setup mate.
    Other people have the "luck" to have a bigger corner with a more
    beasty computer. That's all.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  14. #103
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Waiting for it!



    You won't get banned. This topic can be bumped how many times as possible. This is mostly for disscussion and showing our rig's!

    I've got some "setup/corner" updates!





    What speakers are those? I really want some speakers as I only have my Headset

  15. #104
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by MattRobbSan View Post
    What speakers are those? I really want some speakers as I only have my Headset
    These are the Cerwin Vega XLS-28.
    You also need an amplifier with theses, and I'm using the NAD C326.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to bullpop For This Useful Post:

    MattRobbSan (04-23-2014)

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Similar Threads

  1. Battlefield 2 and Battlefield 2142 Multiple Arbitrary file upload
    By cruizrisner in forum Battlefield Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 10:00 AM