DebateFort - Where Warriors Come To Debate
RAGECRY - Funny, Amusing, Interesting, Trending & Viral Videos and Images
GameOrc - Free Flash Games Online
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    How to reset Missions?

    Hi i just want to ask if its possible to reset missions?
    For example the mission: "X marks the SPot" where you kill levithian. I want to do this mission a third time with the rarity editor.
    But if im switching in the "Raw Tab" of Gibbed Saveeditor, i cant activate it Ingame.

    Need Help...

    greetz Zebra

  2. #2
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    MPGH Member
    KarmaTheAlligator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    305
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    68
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    - In the save editor, go to the RAW tab. In there, find the 'MissionPlaythroughs', and go into the collection.
    - You'll see 3 'MissionPlaythroughData' on the left, the top one is PT1, middle one is PT2, the bottom one isn't used.
    - Click whichever you want, then choose the 'MissionData' collection on the right.
    - Then, just go through the missions on the left and select the one you want to reset/remove (the actual name will show on the right), and click on the big red X to remove it. You can now get the mission again from whatever gives it normally.
    - Enjoy.
    Last edited by KarmaTheAlligator; 11-11-2012 at 10:33 AM.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KarmaTheAlligator For This Useful Post:

    mistertroll123 (11-14-2012), Zebrahead (11-11-2012)

  4. #3
    Threadstarter
    Member
    Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Not working =(

    Clicked on: GD_Orchid_SM_EndGameClone.M_Orchid_EndGame
    Delete it with the big red X, saved and closed.

    First part of the mission is: Go to Magnys Lighthouse.
    If i go there it got hooked but i cant go on and place the compass.
    Last edited by Zebrahead; 11-11-2012 at 01:04 PM.

  5. #4
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    MPGH Member
    KarmaTheAlligator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    305
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    68
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Ok, this is weird. I tried it on 2 different characters, and it worked for Gaige, but not for Zer0. And for Gaige it worked exactly as it should have (i.e. I reached the top of the lighthouse, activated the beacon and so on). No idea what's going on here. Are you on PT1 or 2?

  6. #5
    Threadstarter
    Member
    Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Trying it with the Gunzerker on Playtrough 2, maybe its because im directly teleporting to the Lighthouse (Magnys Escape)

  7. #6
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    MPGH Member
    KarmaTheAlligator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    305
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    68
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Well I tried again with my backup Zer0 save and it worked. Which one is Magnys escape? The one at the top? If so, go to the one at the bottom, it should work.

  8. #7
    Threadstarter
    Member
    Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KarmaTheAlligator View Post
    Well I tried again with my backup Zer0 save and it worked. Which one is Magnys escape? The one at the top? If so, go to the one at the bottom, it should work.
    Yes that was the point. If do it regular with teleporter at the bottom it works. THANKS -closed-

  9. #8

  10. #9
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    piggos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    487
    Is this for the fight you wanna do it or the loot? If it is for the latter, there is a glitch that you do not have to fight Leviathan again. You can get into the Treasure room, by climbing onto his invisible dead body. So no need to reset the mission and running all the way up to the Light House.






    Second video helped me better. After some practice, it gets really easy
    Last edited by piggos; 11-11-2012 at 11:11 PM.

  11. #10
    Threadstarter
    Member
    Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Nice thanks but until i got this to work. I've done the Mission 10 times and its much cheaper ;D

  12. #11
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    piggos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    487
    Each time you are done with the loot, you quit-save and you are still in the lair. You can redo it in less than a minute with the climbing technique. So how redoing the whole side-quests is cheaper?...

  13. #12
    Threadstarter
    Member
    Zebrahead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by piggos View Post
    Each time you are done with the loot, you quit-save and you are still in the lair. You can redo it in less than a minute with the climbing technique. So how redoing the whole side-quests is cheaper?...
    I got some issues with finding the "elevator" trying since 30 minutes no success. Felt down 20 times thats expensive.
    In half an hour i completed the sidequest 2 times and died 0 times... Thats cheaper for me

  14. #13
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    piggos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    487
    Just a hint. You have plenty of time hitting the escape button while you are falling, so you can quit/save with no losses. Once you find the "trick" you ll never fall again.

    And another one. Do it once your way (actually kill the Leviathan). Then after you are done with the loot, quit/save and you will still be at the lair. Once you go up his room, he will instantly die and his body will be there to climb (the doors to the loot won't open). It's much easier and almost no chance to fall.



    But, do it your style anyway
    Last edited by piggos; 11-12-2012 at 07:12 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. How to reset your rank to Lv.1
    By TheUser in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 07:50 AM
  2. How to reset Your Level
    By ilkerxx in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 10:44 AM
  3. How to Reset your level.
    By llamaweenie in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 10:18 PM
  4. How to reset ip address manually
    By gerbil153059 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2009, 11:12 PM
  5. How To Reset Speadgear trail use vid tut
    By silver surfur in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 09:34 AM