Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Omnimon-X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Have people been banned for using Macros in Razer Synapse?

    Just want to know before I take the dive

  2. #2
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    500
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I used it while ranking up my smr and fal no ban. Still nothing is 100%.

  3. #3
    Dakota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8,338
    Reputation
    648
    Thanks
    1,669
    I have used it before plenty of times haven't had any repercussions using it though.

  4. #4
    ᴁnema's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ┐└.jambi
    Posts
    1,850
    Reputation
    279
    Thanks
    193
    I think they wont find out. I still use them and no ban. Do it.



  5. #5
    islanq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    It is almost impossible for them to ban someone for using macro scripting software for their gaming mouse.

  6. #6
    Euphemistic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DreamVille
    Posts
    6,615
    Reputation
    1240
    Thanks
    1,309
    My Mood
    Twisted
    ^

    You could try it.

    I've just used one before, and did nothing.

  7. #7
    Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    4,260
    Reputation
    860
    Thanks
    1,527
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    No, It's impossible.
    Need a friend? Private Message
    Need a Middleman? Add me on Skype: HERE or Copy & Search >> 'aussie_sniperx'
    ---------------








    Ex-sections:
    DayZ
    OFPS
    OMMORPG
    M.A.T
    OSPFPS
    Battleon

  8. #8
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Vertice View Post
    No, It's impossible.
    That's what we thought about AHK scripts, but then BO II proved us wrong.
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  9. #9
    NadeHouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    whitespace
    Posts
    337
    Reputation
    55
    Thanks
    2,126
    My Mood
    Daring
    They can not differinciate between AHK scripts and Razer Synapse macros. Every gets converted into the same format. For example, what's the difference when you click and a program clicks for you? The computer takes it as the same input. What would get you banned if you use an auto clicker macro with the same delay and they have gone to the trouble of coding something that monitors clicks and its delay (chances are they have been cause it is so simple).

    In conclusion I would say this is a bannable offense but I would assume the system would just make reports and a human will have the final say.

  10. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    People can indeed be banned for using it.
    It's in fact a 3rd party program which has nothing related to the game.
    And it also provides you with an advantage over others if used correctly.

    Note: Some games do allow macros/scripts. (3rd party programs, but within some restrictions!)



    Quote Originally Posted by NadeHouse View Post
    For example, what's the difference when you click and a program clicks for you? The computer takes it as the same input.
    The difference is this:

    You press the key: It comes from the hardware
    The program presses: It comes from the OS. (API mostly like)

    That's the biggest difference and is why it's easy to detect it
    Last edited by Jorndel; 10-28-2013 at 12:38 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    Ax3lak0s (04-18-2015),Lovroman (10-28-2013),NadeHouse (10-28-2013)

Similar Threads

  1. People Getting Banned for Using a Hacked Cleint?
    By poliboy in forum Realm of the Mad God Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 06:17 AM
  2. Could Someone explain how you could get banned for using macros
    By bluered182 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 10:18 PM
  3. Have you gotten banned for using hacks?
    By Katamari in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 01:26 AM
  4. What have you been banned for?..:P
    By omghechams in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 03:22 PM
  5. Have YOU been banned yet for using disabler?
    By halo0630 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 04:55 AM