Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    TryOG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    How do I temporarily disable VAC while in Theater Mode?

    In BO2 I heard that VAC runs from the game start, which is why I heard people cheating on private got banned.
    And I want to use Cheat-Engine in Theater/CODCast Mode only and don't know if that would get me banned.
    (In MW3 you can freely use cheat engine in theater mode without getting banned.)


    The goal is this:
    - I want to record cinematics where I need to disable that "stun screen" at moments in the game where I get stunned.
    - Also I need to forcibly enable the killfeed (because those stuns, emp's, etc disable it).


    I wanted to use cheat engine for this, because I don't know of any dvar's which I can use to accomplish those two goals.

    But the problem is that I don't know if VAC will ban me if I run cheat engine in theater mode only which is why I want to disable it temporarily
    (I won't enter any public or private game while VAC is disabled).


    disabling cg_drawShellShock in External Console does nothing
    maybe it would change if I changed the value in the offset of that dvar 0x0295F568.

    Too scared. Can anyone help?

    So possible solution 2:
    Is Cheat-Engine in BO2 CoDCast/Theater mode safe?


    EDIT

    Sorry for posting this into the wrong thread, Mods. I'm dealing with some major migraine :'(
    Please move this to the Help section if you'd like.
    Last edited by ZectixV1; 04-02-2016 at 04:55 PM.

  2. #2
    ImScarlet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    VAC isn't a thing in Theater mode, I used to use the BO2 External Console and never got a VAC, and now I use one by Azsry (one of the weapon importers at Redacted) and still haven't gotten VAC, since it isn't multiplayer it's 100% safe

  3. #3
    TryOG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I'll try to use Cheat Engine to force the dvar's then. Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] How to Temporarily Disable your Anti-virus
    By Death751 in forum Combat Arms Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 05:17 PM
  2. How to disable VAC in Private matches and Zombies
    By wasaka1 in forum Call of Duty Black OPS Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 02:07 AM
  3. How to temporarily disable ANY Anti-Virus!
    By Scruffy in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 08:06 PM
  4. How can i check if vac is disabled or not?
    By zapbolt in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 01:57 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 12:54 AM