Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    -Imagine-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Black Ops 2 has stopped working.

    So I recently bought Black Ops 2, and after a long download it doesn't work.

    When I launch singleplayer, it shows Dolby and Activision. Then the intro film starts playing for around 2 seconds and then i crash. It freezes, I have to CTRL+ALT+DELETE and then end the process.

    Before I end it, a box pops up and says "Black Ops 2 has stopped working."

    When I try to launch multiplayer, it loads and then freezes. I have to do the same thing, CTRL+ALT+DELETE and then end process,
    The same thing with zombies. The same text happens too.

    I've done the following:

    Verify integrety of game cache.
    Update DirectX
    Update Nvidia drivers
    Install Microsoft Restributions (or something like that)

    My specs are:

    i7-2630QM
    GT 540M
    6 GB RAM
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64x

    Please help me, thank you.

  2. #2
    Gu1llermsd0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    same computer

    Quote Originally Posted by -Imagine- View Post
    So I recently bought Black Ops 2, and after a long download it doesn't work.

    When I launch singleplayer, it shows Dolby and Activision. Then the intro film starts playing for around 2 seconds and then i crash. It freezes, I have to CTRL+ALT+DELETE and then end the process.

    Before I end it, a box pops up and says "Black Ops 2 has stopped working."

    When I try to launch multiplayer, it loads and then freezes. I have to do the same thing, CTRL+ALT+DELETE and then end process,
    The same thing with zombies. The same text happens too.

    I've done the following:

    Verify integrety of game cache.
    Update DirectX
    Update Nvidia drivers
    Install Microsoft Restributions (or something like that)

    My specs are:

    i7-2630QM
    GT 540M
    6 GB RAM
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64x

    Please help me, thank you.

    exacly the same computer and exact same problem...
    LG A520

  3. #3
    TheMaskedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    772
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    708
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    exectly same problem for SP zombies works fine by me but SP and sometimes MP too please help
    Feel free to donate if I helped you

    Achievements:

     
    Posts Count: ( Done Not done )

    - 666
    - 750
    - 900
    - 1000

     
    Thanks Recieved: ( Done Not done )

    - 400
    - 550
    - 700
    - 850
    - 1000

     
    Cgallagher21

  4. #4
    teunto123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    me too, exactly the same ;(
    yesterday I played SP 3 hours :/

  5. #5
    darkstarrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    i don;t know what;s up with him..yesterday worked normaly...

    ---------- Post added at 03:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:57 PM ----------

    Change the date time to 12.11.2012 it will work 100%

Similar Threads

  1. "Black Cipher Application has stopped working"
    By tracer319 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 01:51 PM
  2. "Combat Arms Has Stopped Working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 11:01 PM
  3. "Has stopped working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 03:30 PM
  4. How to fix Combat Arms has stopped working
    By 0oShameo0 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 06:06 PM
  5. *Combat Arms has stopped working-b4 run
    By Dslob in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 01:45 PM