Thread: NAT: Strict

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Corkay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Barad-Dr
    Posts
    135
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed

    NAT: Strict

    My problem: whenever i play BO2 i get a NAT: Strict so i cant connect with many of my friends(works with some of them???)
    i already created a new broadband connection and i get NAT open BUT my conection starts to lag.Is there any other option than broadband?(cause when i start things like wallhack etc. its even more unplayable)

    Help would be great,
    Corkay

  2. #2
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Have you tried port forwarding?


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  3. #3
    diktrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Drunk
    mine is on modarate cant get it to open aswell

  4. #4
    Corkay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Barad-Dr
    Posts
    135
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    Have you tried port forwarding?
    The problem with this is that i have to save my IP to my router -> other pcs cant connect to the wlan.
    Last edited by Corkay; 12-01-2012 at 01:03 PM. Reason: My grammar >.<

  5. #5
    kwai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    90
    have already tried the steps of this thread ? > http://www.mpgh.net/forum/616-call-d...-problems.html

    it worked for me and others ;-) also do the steps in the second video first !

  6. #6
    Birdpoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Cold
    Try closing anything that uses internet i anyway. Skype/AV/Browsers etc. Also, turn of the steam overlay, and if you are using ICS (internet connection sharing) Don't...

    But if you must use that, open the ports via the laptop/desktop that is the main connection, and assign the ports forward to the main PC, then assign it to your gaming PC.

    Also, try to port forward again, but make sure you assign the ports you just forwarded to the pc you are using.
    Hi...

    I'm a competitive gamer, but i love to chill out sometimes and hack my way to glory in public lobbies/servers xD

    My Skill Set:
    Levels 1-10 (1 being lowest)

    C++ = 4

    C# = 3

    VB.Net = 6

    HTML5 = 6

    XHTML = 8

    My Youtube Channel ----> http://www.youtube.com/user/dylankrajewski?feature=mhee


Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]NAT Strict, unable to Open etc.
    By kamielftwbackup in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 12:53 AM
  2. [SOLVED] alterIW nat strict mw2 NAT open?
    By m w2 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 03:56 AM
  3. NAT: STRICT, but sometimes Open. (amg another problem)
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 04:36 AM
  4. [Solved] NAT strict?
    By bryanboy48 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 11:54 AM
  5. Nat --> Strict (?)
    By TerreHacknHat in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 05:25 AM