Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    maikillerkinkel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Why cant i run black ops 2?

    Hey i have a big problem after the new CoD black ops 2 update from yesterday i cant Run my game annymore I have no VAC BAN
    And the game just wont Run! What is the problem here? how can i fix it i never used hacks or annything Help! thank you!

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by maikillerkinkel View Post
    Hey i have a big problem after the new CoD black ops 2 update from yesterday i cant Run my game annymore I have no VAC BAN
    And the game just wont Run! What is the problem here? how can i fix it i never used hacks or annything Help! thank you!
    Game won't even start? (restart Steam or maybe your PC)
    Then try again

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. #3
    trob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Hmmm i didn't get any update try to reinstall your game

  4. #4
    XFOZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    if you run it on a ssd go to power settings (advance) and go to hard drive, turn off hard drive after: choose never

  5. #5
    maikillerkinkel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Did it 3 times it wont work (Pc restart and steam restart) but both wont work?

  6. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by maikillerkinkel View Post
    Did it 3 times it wont work (Pc restart and steam restart) but both wont work?
    Re-Install your OS then

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  7. #7
    oberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Try this, right click the game and then local files then verify integrity of game chache. That was my problem when mine didn't start

  8. #8
    Lulz$ecurity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kaesong
    Posts
    721
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    177
    format your pc

  9. #9
    kiijamkcalb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On a boat!
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Any error messages popping up? I've had issues before with Steam not launching a game. This worked for me so give it a shot before you re-install Windows..

    Go into you library and right click the game, Click properties.
    Click the tab that says 'Local Files'
    Click 'Verify Integrity Of Game Cache'

    Like I said, this has worked for me in the past, but I cannot promise it will be a solution to your issue. Just give it a shot and let me know.

  10. #10
    mikkeldj12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Happy
    reinstall bo2?

  11. #11
    trob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Chatty
    delete system32 file ;p

  12. #12
    kiijamkcalb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On a boat!
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by oberg View Post
    Try this, right click the game and then local files then verify integrity of game chache. That was my problem when mine didn't start
    Dammit you beat me to it

Similar Threads

  1. Can my pc still run black ops?
    By Mr.1337 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 11:59 PM
  2. Why im not buying black ops
    By @osma8 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 07:14 AM
  3. Can you run Black Ops?
    By aagibcheat in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 142
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 01:46 PM
  4. Can my pc still run black ops?
    By Mr.1337 in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 11:50 PM
  5. Will my pc run Black Ops?
    By telis9852 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 08:18 AM