Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    dz0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Buzzed

    Question Keyboard Macro's to Left Mouse Button (LMB)

    Ok guys - Im after a little help and/or Info .... IM GONNA EXPLAIN THIS IN GREAT DETAIL

    I have a QPAD MK85 Gaming Keyboard, which has programmable keys for macro's ect
    and a R.A.T 7 Gaming mouse

    On black Ops 2 I can record a macro - here's what I do:

    1) Assign F Key on keyboard for macro
    2) go onto BLOPS 2 and set fire key as F Key, go onto a private match on BLOPS 2, selecting FAL as gun on single fire
    3)Start macro record, pressing fire (F Key - as fast as I can) - I fire away till mag is empty
    4) Stop macro recording

    OK ..... I then save and run this macro, playing a private match I press and hold the F key on keyboard - it rapid fires - GREAT MY MACRO WORKS

    NOW.............

    I goto my mouse profiles and assign the F key to my LMB OR PRECISION BUTTON and save

    So what Ive done is created a keyboard macro with the f key and assigned LMB as F key , so now when I press my LMB it acts as the F key on my keyboard - activation the macro assigned to the F key .......still with me lol

    My problem is that when I press my LMB OR PRECISION BUTTON it only fires a single shot
    but when I press the F key on my keyboard it rapid fires on single shot

    Where am I going wrong ..... this should work as the macro works 100% WHEN PRESSING THE F KEY ...and F key is assigned to my LMB OR THE PRECISION BUTTON

    iNFO: Im using the latest manufactures's drivers and software for both my keyboard and mouse

    Any ideas......?????


    @ Isaakske below, thank for the input buddy, but it's not the fire rat as Ive varied that and the macro is recorded as im pressing the fire button in game and the gun actually fires at the rate pressed.
    ps I know the gun has a capped fire rate, which is higher on single fire than on auto
    Last edited by dz0; 01-11-2013 at 08:29 AM. Reason: @ Isaakske below

  2. #2
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Could be related to the fact that the game doesn't allow you to fire faster then a certain amount of clicks/second, but as I don't have this hardware, I can't help you any further then that...
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  3. #3
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    You should consider just creating a AHK script

    We can't really help you unless we have the same hardware.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  4. #4
    trob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Chatty
    well i have my razer naga and i am running in to the some problem where if i try to use a macro to fire it wil only shoot one shot or multiple but slower then i could click myself

  5. #5
    SlayerPFC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Western Kentucky
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    240
    My Mood
    Lonely
    It might be as simple as this: Try assigning a key not used in the game for ANYTHING as the fire button (or vice versa for the mouse). Using your software for either the mouse or keyboard go into a private match with the FAL, SMR, Chicom etc. Set your scripting program to record and fire away until the clip is empty then stop recording. Exit the game. Now go into your software (for me it is Logitech setpoint) and use the software to set the new macro to the key or button you decided in the first step.

    It sounds the same as yours but theres a difference. Since BO2 has pre determined knowledge of key binds for actions as well as mouse binds it may be that the server is resetting your settings cause you have a USE key programmed to FIRE and it sees it as a miscalculation and is redirecting to default uses. I understand that the keyboard bind is working but the mouse isn't. This could be because they are conflicting with each other. You might also try using only 1 key or button instead of having 2 options.

    I am using a Razer Black Widow Ultimate and a Logitech G9X and I know that the softwares have a tendancy to counter act each other so it may be a possibility there.

  6. #6
    hinckclairpatino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    219
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    where do you get macro?

  7. #7
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,540
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by hinckclairpatino View Post
    where do you get macro?
    You search for them, you buy them, or you make them


    -Jorndel

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  8. #8
    hinckclairpatino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    219
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    do ya know where can i get one?
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    You search for them, you buy them, or you make them


    -Jorndel

  9. #9
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,540
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by hinckclairpatino View Post
    do ya know where can i get one?
    Not really
    I'm using Razor Keyboard with Synapse 2.0

    Try to Google things like: Keyboard Macro Tool | Mouse Macro Tool
    That would be the most common to do



    -Jorndel
    Last edited by Jorndel; 01-11-2013 at 08:24 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  10. #10
    hinckclairpatino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    219
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    aight imma try this out thnx
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Not really
    I'm using Razor Keyboard with Synapse 2.0

    Try to Google things like: Keyboard Macro Tool | Mouse Macro Tool
    That would be the most common to do



    -Jorndel

  11. #11
    dz0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    @ SlayerPFC

    I think your right about blop 2 knowing of certian keys used, I'd already done what you suggested lol (going in game, firing, recording stopping , saving ect) - that's how I made the macro.
    I went back into my mouse software and used the forward button (side button) ... recorded another macro, saved it - applied it - went in game and had great rapidfire macro - but assigned to side button, its a shame I cant set it on LMB -BUT - like you say BLOPS 2 may have looked at lmb when developing the game.

    May try external software to make and attach to LMB, tried AHK, but it locks gun up on any setting less than 37ms delay - which in game - fires alot slower than is possible than just pressing the mouse button itself.

    My macro - doesnt lock up at all and fires around the max rate the FAL can fire at on single fire - but just not using LMB ...lol
    Last edited by dz0; 01-12-2013 at 09:40 AM.

  12. #12
    evidentloss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I believe your issue is that the LMB is just running the original command for the "F" key and not the Macro you have it associated with. Try binding it straight to the LMB instead and bypass the "F" key all together.

  13. #13
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    499
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I think it is oversampling your weapon. I have a peculiar problem too, I made a macro for fal for like 500rpm, now I made it so if I press and hold it plays the macro and when I release it stops. The funny thing is if I just press it once it plays the whole macro like in 2 seconds wtf is that? (if I hold it down it works) I use Razer synapse 2.0.

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Macro Scripter - Record your Mouse and Keyboard in Realtime [Version 1.00 ALPHA]
    By consca in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 04:05 AM
  2. [Release] Macro Scripter - Record your Mouse and Keyboard in Realtime [Version 0.85 BETA]
    By consca in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 05:39 PM
  3. [Release] Macro Scripter - Record your Mouse and Keyboard in Realtime! [Open Source Soon]
    By consca in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-26-2012, 11:41 AM
  4. mouse buttons.
    By ZealotNate in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 02:51 AM
  5. [Help] Mouse button
    By Maniac101 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 12:08 AM