Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    How do you update multiple offsets?

    I wanted to ask you guys how do you update multiple offsets?

    For example lets say I these 5 offsets:

    0x1213221
    0x1213222
    0x1213223
    0x1213224
    0x1213225

    and the new offsets for these are by adding 4567.

    Now I can easily do this with the windows calculator however is there a way to do this all in one go so rather having me add 4567 to each offset manually, i could run a script in c# or program to automatically update these offsets in one go.

    If that makes any sense? These are just made up offsets.

  2. #2
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Code:
    DWORD AddrList[] = { 0x1213221, 0x1213222, 0x1213223, 0x1213224, 0x1213225 }, UpdateValue = 4567;
    
    for( int i = 0; i < sizeof( AddrList ); i++ )
            AddrList[ i ] += UpdateValue;

  3. #3
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin13 View Post
    Code:
    DWORD AddrList[] = { 0x1213221, 0x1213222, 0x1213223, 0x1213224, 0x1213225 }, UpdateValue = 4567;
    
    for( int i = 0; i < sizeof( AddrList ); i++ )
            AddrList[ i ] += UpdateValue;
    thanks for the reply but how do i use this? I'm new to c# so i'm still a noob at it.

  4. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    thanks for the reply but how do i use this? I'm new to c# so i'm still a noob at it.
    I would like to have more info like:
    -Do you want to update the addresses then save them to a file?
    -Do you want to update them within the program?
    -How is your code like? (Write(0xAddress, Value)) [Or like: int XP = 0xAddress;]


    To use it, would mainly just be useful if you're doing a write to all.
    Make a function to do this for you, is also an option.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  5. #5
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    I would like to have more info like:
    -Do you want to update the addresses then save them to a file?
    -Do you want to update them within the program?
    -How is your code like? (Write(0xAddress, Value)) [Or like: int XP = 0xAddress;]


    To use it, would mainly just be useful if you're doing a write to all.
    Make a function to do this for you, is also an option.
    I'd like for a program to update the offsets and put them in a txt file.

    so -Do you want to update the addresses then save them to a file? thats what i want

  6. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    I'd like for a program to update the offsets and put them in a txt file.

    so -Do you want to update the addresses then save them to a file? thats what i want
    Ah, as I've done before then, released
    My Tool: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/404-call-d...t-updater.html


    Well, let's try to code without any VC#
    Code:
    int UpdateValue = 0x0;
    
    SaveFileDialog sF = new SaveFileDialog();
    sF.ShowDialog();
    
    
    
    foreach(string address in richTextBox1.Lines)
    {
    try
    {
         System. I O .File.AppendText(sF.FileName + ".txt", (int.Parse(address.Replace("0x",""), System.Globalization.NumberStyles.HexNumber) + UpdateValue).ToString() + "\n");
    }
    catch{}
    
    }
    Suppose something like that
    Last edited by Jorndel; 04-10-2013 at 10:39 AM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  7. #7
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Ah, as I've done before then, released
    My Tool: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/404-call-d...t-updater.html


    Well, let's try to code without any VC#
    Code:
    int UpdateValue = 0x0;
    
    SaveFileDialog sF = new SaveFileDialog();
    sF.ShowDialog();
    
    
    
    foreach(string address in richTextBox1.Lines)
    {
    try
    {
         System. I O .File.AppendText(sF.FileName + ".txt", (int.Parse(address.Replace("0x",""), System.Globalization.NumberStyles.HexNumber) + UpdateValue).ToString() + "\n");
    }
    catch{}
    
    }
    Suppose something like that
    like i said I'm still a noob this to me means "huh" lol I just wanted a simple copy and paste code so when i click the button it updates the offsets and generates a txt file with the updated offsets. Then if i want to update another offset i can just simply replace the code in c# and build the program over again.

  8. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    like i said I'm still a noob this to me means "huh" lol I just wanted a simple copy and paste code so when i click the button it updates the offsets and generates a txt file with the updated offsets. Then if i want to update another offset i can just simply replace the code in c# and build the program over again.
    Then you might want to use the tool I already released then?
    (tho, you need to copy & paste the addresses )

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #9
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Ah, as I've done before then, released
    My Tool: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/404-call-d...t-updater.html


    Well, let's try to code without any VC#
    Code:
    int UpdateValue = 0x0;
    
    SaveFileDialog sF = new SaveFileDialog();
    sF.ShowDialog();
    
    
    
    foreach(string address in richTextBox1.Lines)
    {
    try
    {
         System. I O .File.AppendText(sF.FileName + ".txt", (int.Parse(address.Replace("0x",""), System.Globalization.NumberStyles.HexNumber) + UpdateValue).ToString() + "\n");
    }
    catch{}
    
    }
    Suppose something like that
    sorry mate didn't see your program link, thanks for that.

  10. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    sorry mate didn't see your program link, thanks for that.
    So, it's solved for you or?
    Still need a "Working" code?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  11. #11
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Then you might want to use the tool I already released then?
    (tho, you need to copy & paste the addresses )
    one last question. when i open up the cheat tables users have released most offsets are like this "t6mp.exe+2B155A2" but in cheat engine they are like this 2F17990.

    how would you change the addresses in the .ct file for them to be readable in notepad like this 2F17990 rather then t6mp.exe+2B155A2

  12. #12
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    one last question. when i open up the cheat tables users have released most offsets are like this "t6mp.exe+2B155A2" but in cheat engine they are like this 2F17990.

    how would you change the addresses in the .ct file for them to be readable in notepad like this 2F17990 rather then t6mp.exe+2B155A2
    For Cheat Engine Table Updats, you just do this:
    -NOTE: You don't have to mark them all

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/675-call-d...-tutorial.html

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  13. #13
    Jarniboi786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    For Cheat Engine Table Updats, you just do this:
    -NOTE: You don't have to mark them all

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/675-call-d...-tutorial.html
    i'm trying to view them in notepad so i can apply them to ps3. Don't ask me how I get them to work for PS3 i just know.

    I basically take the difference from the PS3 offset and PC offset away from the PC offset to find the real PS3 offset, might be confusing but thats what i do.

  14. #14
    PunisherOfCod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW3/iw5mp.exe
    Posts
    187
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,059
    My Mood
    Sad
    To make it easy for you, if you use visual basic this is what you do:

    &H"YOU ADDRESS HERE" + &H"UPDATE VALUE HERE"

    remove the quotations.

  15. #15
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,473
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,883
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarniboi786 View Post
    i'm trying to view them in notepad so i can apply them to ps3. Don't ask me how I get them to work for PS3 i just know.

    I basically take the difference from the PS3 offset and PC offset away from the PC offset to find the real PS3 offset, might be confusing but thats what i do.
    Um, wrong. Besides the different architecture, the binaries don't always have the same update value.

    Quote Originally Posted by PunisherOfCod View Post
    To make it easy for you, if you use visual basic this is what you do:

    &H"YOU ADDRESS HERE" + &H"UPDATE VALUE HERE"

    remove the quotations.
    He wants to do it in one swoop.

Similar Threads

  1. How do you update Server on yogda? What do you search?
    By henson in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 03:40 PM
  2. How do you find the offsets after each update?
    By DogRatCat in forum Borderlands 2 Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 09:52 PM
  3. [Help] How do you update hacks?
    By Shadow` in forum Combat Arms Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 06:59 PM
  4. How do you open multiple combat arms on 1 computer?
    By ZombieTea in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 03:27 AM
  5. [Help] How do you find unusual offsets?
    By YaLTeR in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 09:46 PM