Thread: Random error

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Im Vade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Amsterdam.
    Posts
    253
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Bitchy

    Random error

    So I got back from school today, and wanted to play Black Ops 2. But it keeps giving me this ''has stopped working'' thingy.



    Any fixes? edit: I tried opening Operation2 bo2 and the results are the same
    Last edited by Im Vade; 06-19-2013 at 03:04 PM.

  2. #2
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Try verifying integrity of game files on steam. If that doesn't work exit steam run steam as administrator then run Black ops 2 it will work after that.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mustafapi For This Useful Post:

    Im Vade (06-19-2013)

  4. #3
    Im Vade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Amsterdam.
    Posts
    253
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Umm mind telling me how to ''verify the integrity of the game files'' .

  5. #4
    dr.x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    116
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Im Vade View Post
    Umm mind telling me how to ''verify the integrity of the game files'' .
    Right click on the game-poperties-local files

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to dr.x For This Useful Post:

    Im Vade (06-19-2013)

  7. #5
    Im Vade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Amsterdam.
    Posts
    253
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Okay it's validating the steam files, I hope this works. Thank you!

    ---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

    Nope... still the same problem.

    Note: Same thing is happening with Operation2 / Lab06.

    ---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:34 PM ----------

    ok I got banned -_-

  8. #6
    Mustafapi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    Oh you got banned thats why sorry hey. Normally works for me this way

  9. #7
    Im Vade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Amsterdam.
    Posts
    253
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    It's okay, It works but I am banned.
    Thanks for all of your help though.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Random Error
    By silentrunner2 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-26-2013, 01:47 PM
  2. [Help] Random Errors in AlterIW
    By KayRool™ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 09:14 AM
  3. Random Errors While Playing Crossfire?
    By Vivek13 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 07:38 AM
  4. Random error
    By matypatty in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 04:19 PM
  5. Random Combat Arms Error
    By shnarg in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 11:26 PM