Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    1337xdd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amused

    Writing to protected addresses on BO2?!

    Hey there :-)

    I was wondering if there is a way to write to protected BO2(v28) addresses, so that I can change the value of those protected addresses(preferably using cheat engine) - if so, how would I go about doing so?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Cheat Engine is already able to write to protected adresses, and does so by default. Visual Studio can't, and that's where protection problems may apply
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,539
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post
    Visual Studio can'
    Lies

    VirtualProtectEx

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. #4
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Light-Yagami View Post


    Lies

    VirtualProtectEx
    It doesn't do so by default
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] GTA SA Writing to a address that is NOPed (?)
    By silentus in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2013, 09:37 AM
  2. [Help] Find out what writes to this address makes MW3 crash.
    By InvisibleClaude in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Coding, Programming & Source Code
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 04:04 AM
  3. fs_game is Write Protected?
    By spykid197 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 01:50 PM
  4. grab text and write text from address
    By CodeHPro in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2009, 12:14 PM
  5. Writing to protected memory
    By unseenss in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2007, 05:57 AM