Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish

    Black Ops 2 Map loading too slow

    Black Ops 2 Map loading too slow

    Yesterday i updated my nvidia driver to the latest driver v 327.23 and when i played today the game maps are loading too slow and i have tried all these methods:

    Validating game cache,
    Re installing graphics driver,
    Changing manage 3D settings to high performance
    and Device Manage->Disk drives->double click hard disk->Policies Tab->Un-check Enable write caching on the device.


    I don't really know what happened ,I have Nvidia 630M Geforce GT 2Gb and Intel HD grphics ,i7 intel processor,6 GB Ram and used to play COD black ops 2 at 115-120 fps but now stuck at 20-30.

    Please help me so I can play the game properly.
    Danny
    Last edited by dannyee; 09-23-2013 at 09:14 AM.

  2. #2
    lekosa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by dannyee View Post
    Black Ops 2 Map loading too slow

    Yesterday i updated my nvidia driver to the latest driver v 327.23 and when i played today the game maps are loading too slow and i have tried all these methods:

    Validating game cache,
    Re installing graphics driver,
    Changing manage 3D settings to high performance
    and Device Manage->Disk drives->double click hard disk->Policies Tab->Un-check Enable write caching on the device.


    I don't really know what happened ,I have Nvidia 630M Geforce GT 2Gb and Intel HD grphics ,i7 intel processor,6 GB Ram and used to play COD black ops 2 at 115-120 fps but now stuck at 20-30.

    Please help me so I can play the game properly.
    Danny
    When I get home I will edit this and tell you what to do, I did it for BF3 slow map loading.


  3. #3
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Nvidea configuration screen, ..
    Maybe with the recent updates, the location of it changed. But there's an option to change your primary GPU. It seems like your PC now uses your Intel HD xxxx for BO II, and that can't load it quick enough. You need to find the option to change your primary GPU for BO II.
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  4. #4
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish


    Thanks for the reply my NVIDIA configuration.

    Danny

  5. #5
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Thanks for the replpy

  6. #6
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    So, does it work now ?
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  7. #7
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post
    So, does it work now ?
    Now it gives me this error when I start my game

  8. #8
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by dannyee View Post
    Now it gives me this error when I start my game
    Validate integrity of cached files ?
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  9. #9
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post

    Validate integrity of cached files ?
    Let me do it again

  10. #10
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post

    Validate integrity of cached files ?
    I did ,it gave to download some 635 mb of data, I am downloading and will ask you if any problem occurs

  11. #11
    dannyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post
    So, does it work now ?
    after that update still its not working ?

Similar Threads

  1. Black Ops Map Pack 4??
    By AlternativeMW2 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 09:04 PM
  2. Black ops map pack
    By bdumaine1 in forum Playstation Hacking
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 06:37 AM
  3. black ops map packs
    By XfakkaX in forum Playstation General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:44 PM
  4. First Black Ops map pack
    By Disturbed in forum General
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 06:13 PM
  5. Map loads to slow
    By lolbie in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 03:26 AM

Tags for this Thread