Thread: CPU

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Hashirama senju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    520
    Reputation
    94
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Amazed

    CPU

    Hey whats the best CPU FOR GAMING AND HARDCORE VIDEO EDITING

    I know it should have more cores to runs alot of rendering


    just looking for one for around $500-600 range


    let me know what u think

  2. #2
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    since you have a decent budget I would go Intel but that is only assuming you have an Intel motherboard, the Intel-4790k is a really solid 300$ cpu that will do whatever you want it to. There is no real reason to buy a 600$ CPU unless you want to just throw extra money at one.

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  3. #3
    Bunbunbunz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hop hop hop
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hashirama senju View Post
    Hey whats the best CPU FOR GAMING AND HARDCORE VIDEO EDITING

    I know it should have more cores to runs alot of rendering


    just looking for one for around $500-600 range


    let me know what u think
    Intel Core i7-4790K $552

  4. #4
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunbunbunz View Post


    Intel Core i7-4790K $552
    I don't know where you are buying yours from but it's 309$ on amazon

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  5. #5
    Bunbunbunz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hop hop hop
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    I don't know where you are buying yours from but it's 309$ on amazon
    Amazon, always have cheap prices, but for me it's not.

  6. #6
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunbunbunz View Post


    Amazon, always have cheap prices, but for me it's not.
    Why not for you, says you live in USA?

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  7. #7
    Bunbunbunz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hop hop hop
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    Why not for you, says you live in USA?
    Didn't buy it in amazon, bought it in intel offical site.

  8. #8
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunbunbunz View Post


    Didn't buy it in amazon, bought it in intel offical site.
    Yeah pretty dumb how that works, a lot of people run into that problem with their first build. They think that they need to buy from the site it comes from because it will be different elsewhere. (Not saying that's why you did it)

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  9. #9
    Bunbunbunz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hop hop hop
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    Yeah pretty dumb how that works, a lot of people run into that problem with their first build. They think that they need to buy from the site it comes from because it will be different elsewhere. (Not saying that's why you did it)
    Yep, that's true #IAmDumb

  10. #10
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunbunbunz View Post


    Yep, that's true #IAmDumb
    Nah, it's no big deal I mean it obviously doesn't matter now lol.

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  11. #11
    Hashirama senju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    520
    Reputation
    94
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    Nah, it's no big deal I mean it obviously doesn't matter now lol.
    yea if im buying any cpu im changing my MB but that's not the problem

    i can't figure out witch one to buy

    5820k
    4790k
    5930k

    I want to play games but same time i use AAE And all other rendering shit
    its like 50/50


    this is my rig now

    i7 960 overclock 4.0
    gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r
    12gb ram
    850 PRO SSD / 3 HDDs
    GTX 980 TI SC

    i really hate my cpu n my mb D:

  12. #12
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Nice system you got there I mean if you want to go the Haswell route by all means just know you'll have to upgrade your motherboard too.

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  13. #13
    Hashirama senju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    520
    Reputation
    94
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    Nice system you got there I mean if you want to go the Haswell route by all means just know you'll have to upgrade your motherboard too.
    Yea i know, just wondering witch is better at both gaming and editing
    don't wanna pay more because its new and higher number bullshit i just wanna know witch is better for me D:

    but thanks for the help man

    5820k
    4790k

    Both around the same price

    but
    5820k has more core witch is better for editing but less clockspeed D:
    4790k has 2 less cores but beast clockspeed plus overclock better for gaming plus if i go with this i guess i save more because i' don't have to buy Rams again

    but DDR3 OR DDR4?

    aaaaa i hate this.

  14. #14
    Tea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LurkTown
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hashirama senju View Post
    Yea i know, just wondering witch is better at both gaming and editing
    don't wanna pay more because its new and higher number bullshit i just wanna know witch is better for me D:

    but thanks for the help man

    5820k
    4790k

    Both around the same price

    but
    5820k has more core witch is better for editing but less clockspeed D:
    4790k has 2 less cores but beast clockspeed plus overclock better for gaming plus if i go with this i guess i save more because i' don't have to buy Rams again

    but DDR3 OR DDR4?

    aaaaa i hate this.
    Go with what you want man, do benchmark reviews on both see what gets better performance and go with that.

     
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post
    Vouch ++
    We used an OMM and the trade went smoothly.
    Quote Originally Posted by solid47snake View Post
    Sale went successful +1 to this guy , he went first hope you enjoy the game .

  15. #15
    Hashirama senju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    520
    Reputation
    94
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tea View Post
    Go with what you want man, do benchmark reviews on both see what gets better performance and go with that.
    i guess im gonna go with 4790k so i don't have change my rams just the Mb N cpu cooling i guess

    but thanks for the help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] CPU and Memory Usage Increaser
    By secutos in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 08:59 PM
  2. Help!.. Oc CpU
    By cja737 in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2008, 07:04 PM
  3. CPU Usage Dumping(now you can use images)
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 01:38 PM
  4. My CPU Killer and Kinda faster Games
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2007, 09:15 PM
  5. How to overclock CPU processor?
    By thechewu in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 09:04 PM