Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused

Upgrading CPU & GPU

Planning to upgrade from a GTX 780 to a GTX 1070 and from a i5 4670k to an i7 4770k.

My question is, how long do you think the 1070 and i7 4770k combo would last for before it goes out of date? I'm not really good at telling how long a product would last for before it starts to go obsolete/legacy.

If you guys have any other combinations i could choose from instead of mine then I'm be happy to take suggestions as long as the CPU is an LGA1150 based socket and that it doesn't cost more than the current combo I have which about £650. (To save money)
    Contact
    Steam

Activity
    Join date - July 15th 2012
    Premium - August 2nd 2016
    fuck all else currently lmao

Purchases
    Number of successful purchases on the marketplace: 7
    Times I've been scammed: 2 (both over 3 years ago)

CPU: Intel i5 4670k @3.4ghz/stock
    Motherboard: MSI G43 Z87
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 780 3GB Superclocked w/ACX Cooler
    Power Supply: Corsair Builder Series CX700M 80PLUS Bronze
    RAM: 16GB - 8GB Ripjaw & 8GB Pre Build PC Stuff

Thanks
    My Mood
    Fine
    The 1070 is aimed at 1440p gaming and you will get 60 fps on almost any modern AAA title so going for a 1070 with a 1080p monitor would be a little overkill.

also you dont really need an i7 for gaming.
    Last edited by Dave's Mexican; 09-17-2016 at 04:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311
    Shuttup mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Royce
    stupid mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Shut up stupid mexican.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hypnotized
    Why aren't you cutting my lawn?
    Quote Originally Posted by _Tavi
    Mexican
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitokiri~
    Get back to cutting my damn grass retard.

Racism

Thanks
    My Mood
    Inspired
    dont get a 4770k get something newer the 4770k is dated at this point

Dank image titles by me want me to make you one?

Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused