Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Stock CPU performance won't differ that much, if he's not going to overclock (he's paying $600 on computer, he'll probably just use the stock cooler) then Ivy is fine.
    Well, I can't really buy Intel as if I wanted to I would want i5 which would bump my price up to like 750$

  2. #17
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Aliikekoa View Post
    Well, I can't really buy Intel as if I wanted to I would want i5 which would bump my price up to like 750$
    That's why you get a cheaper motherboard.
    Look at the ASRock Extreme 4
    helt ensam.

  3. #18
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Stock CPU performance won't differ that much, if he's not going to overclock (he's paying $600 on computer, he'll probably just use the stock cooler) then Ivy is fine.
    Mmk, very interesting. I can't get intel because it's too expspensive for my build, so can I just stay with the Phenom II? Will this build run DayZ Fast?

  4. #19
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Aliikekoa View Post
    Mmk, very interesting. I can't get intel because it's too expspensive for my build, so can I just stay with the Phenom II? Will this build run DayZ Fast?
    Read my above quote.

    Intel CPU's = More Expensive
    Intel Motherboards = Less Expensive

    AMD CPU's = Less Expensive
    AMD Motherboards = More Expensive

    It kinda balances it self out.

    Will it run DayZ Fast? It depends on the resolution you are playing at.
    If you're playing at anything under 1680x1050 then you should be fine with High settings.
    If you're playing at anything over 1680x1050 eg 1920x1080 then no, you'll only be able to run the game at low or medium settings. To run it at the best quality at 1080p resolution you'd need a 660Ti or more.
    helt ensam.

  5. #20
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post

    Will it run DayZ Fast? It depends on the resolution you are playing at.
    If you're playing at anything under 1680x1050 then you should be fine with High settings.
    If you're playing at anything over 1680x1050 eg 1920x1080 then no, you'll only be able to run the game at low or medium settings. To run it at the best quality at 1080p resolution you'd need a 660Ti or more.
    But I run it in windowed mode.

  6. #21
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Aliikekoa View Post
    But I run it in windowed mode.
    Well then you should be okay.
    What's your monitor's standard resolution?
    helt ensam.

  7. #22
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Well then you should be okay.
    What's your monitor's standard resolution?
    ATM, i didn't buy it yet, I run on a laptop so :P.

  8. #23
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Aliikekoa View Post
    ATM, i didn't buy it yet, I run on a laptop so :P.
    Fair enough, i would say keep it under 23" So you don't get something that's 1920x1080.
    The 650 wasn't built for 1080p gaming.
    helt ensam.

  9. #24
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Fair enough, i would say keep it under 23" So you don't get something that's 1920x1080.
    The 650 wasn't built for 1080p gaming.
    Makes me sad.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [News] New AQ Game: Oversoul [ALPHA TEST LIVE AS OF 9/13]
    By Phailsauce in forum BattleOn Games Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 05:40 AM
  2. new online game
    By 0wner in forum Entertainment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 09:13 PM
  3. New online game with prices (hack)
    By smiths in forum Entertainment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 09:27 AM
  4. New FPS Game Release.
    By thug-s0uljah in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 02:01 PM
  5. the new Nexon Game manager difficulty
    By angrytater in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-29-2007, 12:08 PM

Tags for this Thread