Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 48
  1. #16
    KidoThe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere where you obviously want to know.
    Posts
    1,361
    Reputation
    75
    Thanks
    608
    Quote Originally Posted by stevecbns View Post
    GTX 660 is a good card. They cost about £150 in the UK so will about 230 dollars in the US.
    I'd suggest pushing for the GTX 670, definitely worth it for it's performance.

  2. #17
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by stevecbns View Post
    GTX 660 is a good card. They cost about £150 in the UK so will about 230 dollars in the US.
    Quote Originally Posted by Abbadon The Despoiler View Post
    7970 beats the 670 in the performance ballpark and the price one
    So the big question is: 7850 or 7870? And Which One Is Better? Is The GTX 660 Better Than Both?I can't afford a GTX 670 as It's about $150 out of my budget.

    Note: I Might Get The XFX 7870 or 7850 just because it comes with the new Tomb Raider and Bioshock: Infinite. AH MAH GAWD!
    Last edited by Rance-Llama; 02-20-2013 at 09:29 AM.

  3. #18
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post
    So the big question is: 7850 or 7870? And Which One Is Better? Is The GTX 660 Better Than Both?I can't afford a GTX 670 as It's about $150 out of my budget.
    Obviously the 7870 is faster.
    helt ensam.

  4. #19
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Obviously the 7870 is faster.
    Is it worth the extra $20 really?

  5. #20
    Vaas Montenegro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UnKnow Place
    Posts
    547
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    190
    My Mood
    Fine
    7950 ati radeon i dont know the price but is good

  6. #21
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post
    Is it worth the extra $20 really?
    Yes it is...
    helt ensam.

  7. #22
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Yes it is...
    [SIZE=3][FONT=Impact][COLOR="#40E0D0"]
    Ok, ty for everything guys, especially @KidoThe , @Genesis and @Abbadon The Despoiler . You guys helped a lot. I'm going to buy this within 1-3 weeks at the latest! Can't wait. Btw, Can I play DayZ and what frames will I get? This is the build.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Rance-Llama; 02-20-2013 at 11:56 PM.

  8. #23
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post

    Ok, ty for everything guys, especially @KidoThe , @Genesis and @Abbadon The Despoiler . You guys helped a lot. I'm going to buy this within 1-3 weeks at the latest! Can't wait. Btw, Can I play DayZ and what frames will I get? This is the build.
    Upload your image to imgur.
    helt ensam.

  9. #24
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    Upload your image to imgur.
    Done, Also. . . I was wondering if you could help me out with an operating system. I prefer Windows 7, and already have the ISO downloaded. How do I format it to use with my new computer? I really don't want to buy one, please help? If you think Windows 8 is better, please tell.

  10. #25
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post
    Done, Also. . . I was wondering if you could help me out with an operating system. I prefer Windows 7, and already have the ISO downloaded. How do I format it to use with my new computer? I really don't want to buy one, please help? If you think Windows 8 is better, please tell.
    System looks good, will run DayZ pretty well.
    I prefer Windows 8 to be honest, it's faster but the Metro UI sucks! That's why i use a third party program called Start8 to get it running with a Windows 7 start menu.
    If you already have a windows 7 iso then just burn it to a disk using ImgBurn (A free software) and pop it in your new computer.
    helt ensam.

  11. #26
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    System looks good, will run DayZ pretty well.
    I prefer Windows 8 to be honest, it's faster but the Metro UI sucks! That's why i use a third party program called Start8 to get it running with a Windows 7 start menu.
    If you already have a windows 7 iso then just burn it to a disk using ImgBurn (A free software) and pop it in your new computer.
    I need to know how to do it with a USB. I mean, I guess it's ok if I do it with a disk, but this computer's disk burner sucks. I'll see what I can do. :/

    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:03 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post


    System looks good, will run DayZ pretty well.
    I prefer Windows 8 to be honest, it's faster but the Metro UI sucks! That's why i use a third party program called Start8 to get it running with a Windows 7 start menu.
    If you already have a windows 7 iso then just burn it to a disk using ImgBurn (A free software) and pop it in your new computer.

    Windows 8 Pro Retail [Permanent Activation Wmc Included] (download torrent) - TPB = Good? Will I Be Able to put on a disc and use as an OS? It's the highest rated one on PB

  12. #27
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post
    I need to know how to do it with a USB. I mean, I guess it's ok if I do it with a disk, but this computer's disk burner sucks. I'll see what I can do. :/

    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:03 PM ----------



    Windows 8 Pro Retail [Permanent Activation Wmc Included] (download torrent) - TPB = Good? Will I Be Able to put on a disc and use as an OS? It's the highest rated one on PB
    To create a bootable USB with an ISO use the free program 'Rufus'
    I'm not sure what torrent is good or not lol they are all different all the time.
    helt ensam.

  13. #28
    KidoThe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere where you obviously want to know.
    Posts
    1,361
    Reputation
    75
    Thanks
    608
    Quote Originally Posted by Utazchet View Post
    [SIZE=3][FONT=Impact][COLOR="#40E0D0"]
    Ok, ty for everything guys, especially @KidoThe , @Genesis and @Abbadon The Despoiler . You guys helped a lot. I'm going to buy this within 1-3 weeks at the latest! Can't wait. Btw, Can I play DayZ and what frames will I get? This is the build.

    Your system will run DayZ around 30 fps in Cherno around Mid-Low settings. It's a choppy game and I get bad frame rate with an i5 3570k :/ Though standalone it'll breeze through it. System looks good. Once you get enough, get a better fan than the pre-installed ones. They do the job, for about 4 hours so I had to restart computer every 4 hours and leave for 30 mins. You're welcome man! Just ask for anything if need be in the future.

  14. #29
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by KidoThe View Post

    Your system will run DayZ around 30 fps in Cherno around Mid-Low settings. It's a choppy game and I get bad frame rate with an i5 3570k :/ Though standalone it'll breeze through it. System looks good. Once you get enough, get a better fan than the pre-installed ones. They do the job, for about 4 hours so I had to restart computer every 4 hours and leave for 30 mins. You're welcome man! Just ask for anything if need be in the future.
    I can't put it to sleep at night or when I go to school? It's fine if not.

  15. #30
    Troopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Search for Nvidia ?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] WHat is the VERY best graphic card you know
    By Kajex in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 143
    Last Post: 06-02-2013, 06:43 AM
  2. [Help Request] Which is the best graphic card for an computer? [Read before ignoring]
    By Skinksteek in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-2012, 11:49 PM
  3. Graphics card help
    By Aoe3_CA in forum General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 01:16 PM
  4. What Kind Of Graphics Card Do You Have?
    By yacobo in forum General
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 12:39 AM
  5. "Your Graphics Card doesn't Support Pixel Shaders Or Vertex Shaders"
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-24-2007, 12:11 PM