Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 60 of 60
  1. #46
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Quote Originally Posted by happycow123 View Post
    CPU: Intel Core i7 3960 OC 4.5ghz
    Motherboard: ASUS Rampage IV extreme
    RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 18366mhz
    GPU: GTX 690
    SSD: 2x Corsair GT force 120GB (Raid 0)
    HD:1TB Western digital
    PSU: Corsair 1200w
    CPU Cooling: Corsair H100i
    Case: Cooler Master HAF X




    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Rockin the HAF X as well. I like it!
    helt ensam.

  2. #47
    Crumbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    if(evt.getID() == 200) {
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    345
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by BusinessKitten View Post
    Our computers are quite similar, the only thing i want from your rig atm is the CPU cooler ^.^
    Nice.

    How similar? what is ur cpu cooler? Are u running multi monitor too .
    Last edited by Crumbs; 03-19-2013 at 05:48 AM.

  3. #48
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back on friday
    Posts
    3,372
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    668
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    I max all of my internals out when rendering CGI. I actually need more (ironically). I plan on side-chaining another PC as a dual node network to attempt to balance the workload when rendering.
    any tips on what programs to use and such when sharing workload between pc's

  4. #49
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,174
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    my friend pc
    what i know till know
    i5 2320
    gtx 650 ti
    8gb ram
    500gb hdd

    but what it is important is that he can play gta 4 with all max out on a full hd 32 inch tv
    check this video. if you see some lagg it is camera fault. At 0:25 are game settings

  5. #50
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,899
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,064
    Quote Originally Posted by Abbadon The Despoiler View Post


    any tips on what programs to use and such when sharing workload between pc's
    I'm going to attempt to write my own Linux distro specifically for it. Unless the computer or the program being used is specifically designed for multiple node displacement, it won't be possible. I'm trying to find out how the guys at Pixar do it, I know they use more than a single computer for their CGI.

  6. #51
    Validate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Angelic
    This setup cost about $1800 total, but is worth it.


    over clock at 4.1






    [/SPOILER]

  7. #52
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    @Validate - As a self proclaimed computer 'enthusiast' your cable management makes me shudder. XD
    helt ensam.

  8. #53
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    I'm going to attempt to write my own Linux distro specifically for it. Unless the computer or the program being used is specifically designed for multiple node displacement, it won't be possible. I'm trying to find out how the guys at Pixar do it, I know they use more than a single computer for their CGI.
    If you to discuss specifics on CGI software and sharing jobs across different workstations shoot me a message. I can tell you the specifics of the proprietary software we use, but NDA prevents me from discussing it publicly.

  9. #54
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back on friday
    Posts
    3,372
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    668
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post


    I'm going to attempt to write my own Linux distro specifically for it. Unless the computer or the program being used is specifically designed for multiple node displacement, it won't be possible. I'm trying to find out how the guys at Pixar do it, I know they use more than a single computer for their CGI.
    probably should ask doc about it. From what i understand he works with that kind of hardware.


    just saw he already sent you a message

    ---------- Post added at 06:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Genesis View Post
    @Validate - As a self proclaimed computer 'enthusiast' your cable management makes me shudder. XD
    im also a computer enthusiast but not the artistic kind so pics of mine probably would make you puke

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to yugurt For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Genesis (03-21-2013)

  11. #55
    ANlMUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    297
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    13

    parts list: Intel Core i5-3570K, Sapphire Radeon HD 7970, NZXT Switch 810 (White) - System Build - ************
    ps3 and tv are just for netflix, going to be replaced with another monitor and streaming from my pc.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #56
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back on friday
    Posts
    3,372
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    668
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ANlMUS View Post

    parts list: Intel Core i5-3570K, Sapphire Radeon HD 7970, NZXT Switch 810 (White) - System Build - ************
    ps3 and tv are just for netflix, going to be replaced with another monitor and streaming from my pc.
    looks nice now all you need is a nice looking desk

  13. #57
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot
    Just Built ...

    Processor: AMD Athlon II X4 3.0ghz 640
    RAM: G.Skill 4Gb 1600Mhz (upgrading to 8gb soon...)
    GPU: Radeon HD 6670 2GB
    HDD: 250gb

    not much but hey.

    Add pics later...
    Last edited by zachair; 03-25-2013 at 11:28 PM.
    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  14. #58
    ANlMUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    297
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Abbadon The Despoiler View Post


    looks nice now all you need is a nice looking desk
    watercooling loop comes before desk. Just bought a 1000w psu so that I can crossfire, too.

  15. #59
    yugurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back on friday
    Posts
    3,372
    Reputation
    364
    Thanks
    668
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by ANlMUS View Post
    watercooling loop comes before desk. Just bought a 1000w psu so that I can crossfire, too.
    sounds but really you need the swag a desk gives you more

  16. #60
    segerydrth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,262
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    112
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Aborted View Post

    That's true, a second VC isn't really necessary with a Titan. Usually all my builds in the past had 2 mid-price VC's that add up to be more economical than one powerful VC. Yet the new Titan seems to be more than powerful enough alone.
    u have 2 titans?
    daymmm

    Beware of imposters, only add me using this button.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. brag about christmas gifts!! :D
    By h4x0rswln is back in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 03:57 PM
  2. Brag about and Share your glitches.
    By Noescapingus in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 11:33 AM
  3. Guys shut up about your chams don't work
    By xyq089123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 09:48 AM
  4. Hey How about yours (GPs) and (Level)Rank Requirements Rank Requirements?
    By Dangelo_GH in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 10:48 AM
  5. Want more colors for your chams?
    By Synns in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 08:31 PM