Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot

    Will I Be able to Play..

    will i be able to play bF3 on ultra/high with these? im checking before i buy Bf3

    :

    AMD Athlon II X4 640 (3 GHz)
    4 GB RAM
    ATI HD 5750 (1 GB)
    Windows 7 Pro


    If he can i must can:

    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  2. #2
    Meeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Roughly the same results, more then likely a bit faster.

  3. #3
    Shayde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    watford
    Posts
    3,568
    Reputation
    528
    Thanks
    701
    High, probably, Ultra, no.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Shayde For This Useful Post:

    potaatti (03-29-2013)

  5. #4
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    364
    My Mood
    Amused
    1280x720?
    Damn, i wouldnt be able to play a game like bf3 on that.
    Although, i'd be warned, if your playing multiplayer on maps like metro, you going to take a hit on your fps.
    Mp is more demanding that Sp in bf3.
    You certainly wont be able to hit ultra but i think the difference between medium and ultra isnt much on my system anyway and going medium will be where you can get your best results.

  6. #5
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    It depends on your reso. Playing on a lower reso will help a lot, but if you start getting up there, there is no way that computer is hitting ultra. At least not anywhere near a comfortable FPS.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. #6
    ickytc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Amazed
    High maybe, but the guy in the video OC'd his video card so I'm not sure.
    Click the 'Thanks' button at the bottom right if I helped you in some way or if you're a good person looking to thank me for no reason


    My high speed fiber optic internet

  8. #7
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot
    yea but his video card is the same exact. only he has 512mb and my one have 1gb ram.
    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  9. #8
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,220
    No, most likely not.

  10. #9
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeep View Post
    Roughly the same results, more then likely a bit faster.
    he is playing with 512mb im playing with 1 gb
    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  11. #10
    Fluxie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    1,819
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    187
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by zachair View Post
    yea but his video card is the same exact. only he has 512mb and my one have 1gb ram.
    I have 64mb

    Also, I could sell you and Origin account with BF3 (no premium), BFBC2 and Crysis 2 for cheap
    Plays League/MW2/BF4/CSGO/Overwatch/Hearthstone.

    AVA is a great memory.

  12. #11
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by Fluxie View Post


    I have 64mb

    Also, I could sell you and Origin account with BF3 (no premium), BFBC2 and Crysis 2 for cheap
    No thanks /Tooshort
    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  13. #12
    zachair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kush Zone
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    97
    My Mood
    Hot
    I play BF2 at 20 fps on integrated graphics while looking on the gound
    "Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will."


















































































    You have no life.

  14. #13
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    9,814
    Reputation
    442
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Breezy
    You will not play on ultra with those specs, not at a reasonable resolution.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Will I be able to play CA?
    By BionicFlux in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 05:34 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 09:34 AM
  3. [Solved] will i be able to play it ?
    By PasterOfMuppets in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 06:26 AM
  4. will i be abled to play black ops? :(
    By marcoluttje in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 07:55 PM
  5. Will i be able to play Black Ops?
    By Threat2all in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 06:10 PM