Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 112
  1. #31
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    i run the 6100 FX right now, and it works just fine with me, i dont have any problems at all, i run a 600Wat power supply and i dont have any problems. if you wanna save the money and dont wanna upgrade it all, get a new video card, the quad core would still work for gaming just fine, and the video card would be a big upgrade, even if you dont wanna upgrade your CPU right now, not a a bad idea to upgrade alittle, maybe get a FX 4 core or something other then a CPU thats like 5-10 years old lol.


    so buy any video card over a GTX 660 and you get a free game ( and the game looks cool) its an idea. saves $50 imo.
    also just a idea, but gear up with a GeForce GTX 660 or above and get the game free.* SO
    Metro: Last Light
    The game is available May 14th in North America.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130825
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-23-2013 at 01:32 PM.

  2. #32
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i run the 6100 FX right now, and it works just fine with me, i dont have any problems at all, i run a 600Wat power supply and i dont have any problems. if you wanna save the money and dont wanna upgrade it all, get a new video card, the quad core would still work for gaming just fine, and the video card would be a big upgrade, even if you dont wanna upgrade your CPU right now, not a a bad idea to upgrade alittle, maybe get a FX 4 core or something other then a CPU thats like 5-10 years old lol.


    so buy any video card over a GTX 660 and you get a free game ( and the game looks cool) its an idea. saves $50 imo.
    also just a idea, but gear up with a GeForce GTX 660 or above and get the game free.* SO
    Metro: Last Light
    The game is available May 14th in North America.

    EVGA 02G-P4-2660-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - Newegg.com
    Maybe I get the iix4 heard its really good CPU and cheap maybe after this summer maybe the 6100 be cheaper and 660 or so

    ---------- Post added at 01:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i run the 6100 FX right now, and it works just fine with me, i dont have any problems at all, i run a 600Wat power supply and i dont have any problems. if you wanna save the money and dont wanna upgrade it all, get a new video card, the quad core would still work for gaming just fine, and the video card would be a big upgrade, even if you dont wanna upgrade your CPU right now, not a a bad idea to upgrade alittle, maybe get a FX 4 core or something other then a CPU thats like 5-10 years old lol.


    so buy any video card over a GTX 660 and you get a free game ( and the game looks cool) its an idea. saves $50 imo.
    also just a idea, but gear up with a GeForce GTX 660 or above and get the game free.* SO
    Metro: Last Light
    The game is available May 14th in North America.

    EVGA 02G-P4-2660-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - Newegg.com
    Maybe I get the iix4 heard its really good CPU and cheap maybe after this summer maybe the 6100 be cheaper and 660 or so

    ---------- Post added at 01:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:11 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Maybe I get the iix4 heard its really good CPU and cheap maybe after this summer maybe the 6100 be cheaper and 660 or so

    ---------- Post added at 01:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------



    Maybe I get the iix4 heard its really good CPU and cheap maybe after this summer maybe the 6100 be cheaper and 660 or so
    Ps: OMFG double post my bad xD

  3. #33
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Thats not a bad idea! save some money and get the iix4 and a better Video card, then you dont gotta upgrade the Video card for alittle while!

    Video card's
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130826 Best
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130910 2nd best
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130839 3rd best


    CPU's
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103727 Best
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819113290 2nd best
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103871 3rd Best
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-23-2013 at 03:12 PM.

  4. #34

  5. #35
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    4-8 GB ram is perfect, motherboard, to save money, i would find out what stock your Old motherboard takes, if the new CPU fits into it, use the old motherboard, if not, find something cheap for now.
    what ever you perfer.
    ASRock 760GM-GS3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com 8GB MAX
    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com 16GB MAX.
    Newegg.com - Silicon Power 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model SP004GBLTU133N01 4GB stick
    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com 8GB stick

  6. #36
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    4-8 GB ram is perfect, motherboard, to save money, i would find out what stock your Old motherboard takes, if the new CPU fits into it, use the old motherboard, if not, find something cheap for now.
    what ever you perfer.
    ASRock 760GM-GS3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com 8GB MAX
    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com 16GB MAX.
    Newegg.com - Silicon Power 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model SP004GBLTU133N01 4GB stick
    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com 8GB stick
    thx bro any cheap power supply maybe 500-600watt

  7. #37
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    i think mine was $50, on sale for $30. But its all about what card you might have, your power supply needs to be able to run the video card and everything else. if the video card takes 600W, and you buy a 500W it could be a big problem, if you buy a 600W and you need 600W it would run but still have some issue for sure. 100 over what ever you need is perfect. but also Cost abit more.

    Something like this would work im sure.
    Diablotek DA Series PSDA600 600W ATX12V v2.2 Power Supply - Newegg.com
    COOLMAX ZX Series ZX-600 600W ATX12V v2.2 / EPS12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Newegg.com this is youre willing to pay the money.
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-23-2013 at 05:52 PM.

  8. #38
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    how many watts do i need for all this

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130826

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103727

    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com

    all of this is under 500$ does this have shipping?

    ---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i think mine was $50, on sale for $30. But its all about what card you might have, your power supply needs to be able to run the video card and everything else. if the video card takes 600W, and you buy a 500W it could be a big problem, if you buy a 600W and you need 600W it would run but still have some issue for sure. 100 over what ever you need is perfect. but also Cost abit more.

    Something like this would work im sure.
    Diablotek DA Series PSDA600 600W ATX12V v2.2 Power Supply - Newegg.com
    COOLMAX ZX Series ZX-600 600W ATX12V v2.2 / EPS12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Newegg.com this is youre willing to pay the money.
    how many watts do i need for this

    EVGA SuperClocked 02G-P4-2662-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX

    ECS A960M-M3 AM3+ AMD 760G Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11

    and what else do i need to run a fully working computer and is there any cheap hdd i dont wanna use my 80gb thats to small tbh
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-23-2013 at 06:15 PM.

  9. #39
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    how many watts do i need for all this

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130826

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103727

    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com

    all of this is under 500$ does this have shipping?

    ---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------



    how many watts do i need for this

    EVGA SuperClocked 02G-P4-2662-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX

    ECS A960M-M3 AM3+ AMD 760G Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11

    and what else do i need to run a fully working computer and is there any cheap hdd i dont wanna use my 80gb thats to small tbh
    For the video card you need a Minimum of a 450 Watt power supply. so a 500-600Watt would be just fine.


    Both same size, Same RPM, Different price.
    TOSHIBA DT01ACA100 Internal Hard Drive - Newegg.com
    Hewlett-Packard Midline 1TB 7,200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Server/Workstation Hard Drive 507772-B21 507772-B21 - Micro Center


    after a Power supply and HD, you would just need a case, can use your old one or get a cheap new one. up to you. after that youre all done.

  10. #40
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    For the video card you need a Minimum of a 450 Watt power supply. so a 500-600Watt would be just fine.


    Both same size, Same RPM, Different price.
    TOSHIBA DT01ACA100 Internal Hard Drive - Newegg.com
    Hewlett-Packard Midline 1TB 7,200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Server/Workstation Hard Drive 507772-B21 507772-B21 - Micro Center


    after a Power supply and HD, you would just need a case, can use your old one or get a cheap new one. up to you. after that youre all done.
    K thx does it have shipping and handleing

    ---------- Post added at 05:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 PM ----------

    And do I have to format my old hdd if I am using it I am going to use that

    And how much are does wifi adapter for
    Desktop

    and is it possble to get decent computer for 300-400$?

    maybe iix4 decent grahpic card motherboard ram powersupply
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-23-2013 at 06:52 PM.

  11. #41
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    K thx does it have shipping and handleing

    ---------- Post added at 05:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 PM ----------

    And do I have to format my old hdd if I am using it I am going to use that

    And how much are does wifi adapter for
    Desktop
    Most of the items i sent you might have alittle shipping fee, some dont...the micro center is pickup only, so you would have to find a store near you. thats why newegg is good. Shipping rather then driving to a store an hour away or so. Yes you would have to format your old HD to install the new one and put Windows 7 on it, Wifi cards, ugh so hard to tell! lol not a pro at wifi cards tbh, i normally go wired for sure. but its all about how good you want your wifi to be!

    i think this would work but i really dont know cause i dont use wifi cards..

    FAVI Entertainment SS-4GB Video Device - Newegg.com

  12. #42
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Most of the items i sent you might have alittle shipping fee, some dont...the micro center is pickup only, so you would have to find a store near you. thats why newegg is good. Shipping rather then driving to a store an hour away or so. Yes you would have to format your old HD to install the new one and put Windows 7 on it, Wifi cards, ugh so hard to tell! lol not a pro at wifi cards tbh, i normally go wired for sure. but its all about how good you want your wifi to be!

    i think this would work but i really dont know cause i dont use wifi cards..

    FAVI Entertainment SS-4GB Video Device - Newegg.com
    is it possible to make decent comp for 300$-400$

    run bf3 high 30fps+

  13. #43
    s8n.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,259
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    61
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Very nice! I have not seen that before.
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    "It doesn't matter who the people voted for; they always vote for us".

  14. #44
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    is it possible to make decent comp for 300$-400$

    run bf3 high 30fps+
    Most likely not. Its going to be pretty darn hard to build a good that can support High BF3, not lag and still run the 64 player maps without lag, even in combat and stuff blowing up you can try tho. Quad core should be fine, but you would want a really good video card to run High and 30FPS+
    You need a quad just to meet the Games Recommended specs. high end Quad, 8GB ram, High end video card. you might be able to get High and 30+ FPS.
    Add everything to your cart on newegg, and check how much it all adds up to.

    Processor: Quad-core CPU
    Memory: 4 GB
    Hard Drive: 20 GB
    Graphics Card: DirectX 11 compatible with 1024 MB RAM

  15. #45
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Most likely not. Its going to be pretty darn hard to build a good that can support High BF3, not lag and still run the 64 player maps without lag, even in combat and stuff blowing up you can try tho. Quad core should be fine, but you would want a really good video card to run High and 30FPS+
    You need a quad just to meet the Games Recommended specs. high end Quad, 8GB ram, High end video card. you might be able to get High and 30+ FPS.
    Add everything to your cart on newegg, and check how much it all adds up to.

    Processor: Quad-core CPU
    Memory: 4 GB
    Hard Drive: 20 GB
    Graphics Card: DirectX 11 compatible with 1024 MB RAM
    Ok we'll I still prob getting 400-500$

    Well I might get the black edition iix4 and the 660ti is 660ti still good can I run in ultra?
    And maybe 4gb and use extra toward the 1tb or 500gb then motherboard and powersupply

    Can black iix4 beat the fx 6100?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What kind of account can I get for a 50$ karma koin.
    By mumado in forum Combat Arms Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 12:23 PM
  2. Hi guys :D, what kind of tools ARE YOU looking for?
    By L-Ü-L in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. What can you get banned for???
    By Kev in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 01:41 AM
  4. What did you get for Christmas?
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 150
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 03:39 PM
  5. what are you getting for christmas..
    By SATANICAT in forum General
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 08:26 PM