Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 112
  1. #46
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    i think the Black iix4 could beat the 6100. if you scroll down, this site shows the iix4 being better. a 660 TI is better then mine. i ran a test cause i was so unsure about what you needed to run on Ultra. im playing on Metro, 64 player map, on Ultra and running around 40 FPS. i think with a iix4 and a 660 TI, you could run ultra with around 45-50 FPS low being 35+ if you go with a Cheap motherboard, power supply, 500gb HD, and put the rest of the money in a better video card, you could beat that ultra 50+ FPS no problem man.
    AMD Phenom II X4 965 vs AMD FX 6100

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to WhiteDagger For This Useful Post:

    The amazing (04-23-2013)

  3. #47
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i think the Black iix4 could beat the 6100. if you scroll down, this site shows the iix4 being better. a 660 TI is better then mine. i ran a test cause i was so unsure about what you needed to run on Ultra. im playing on Metro, 64 player map, on Ultra and running around 40 FPS. i think with a iix4 and a 660 TI, you could run ultra with around 45-50 FPS low being 35+ if you go with a Cheap motherboard, power supply, 500gb HD, and put the rest of the money in a better video card, you could beat that ultra 50+ FPS no problem man.
    AMD Phenom II X4 965 vs AMD FX 6100
    Ha ha nice would everything be round up to 500$
    If I do get this best 500$ ever spent lol

  4. #48
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    i think the Black iix4 could beat the 6100. if you scroll down, this site shows the iix4 being better. a 660 TI is better then mine. i ran a test cause i was so unsure about what you needed to run on Ultra. im playing on Metro, 64 player map, on Ultra and running around 40 FPS. i think with a iix4 and a 660 TI, you could run ultra with around 45-50 FPS low being 35+ if you go with a Cheap motherboard, power supply, 500gb HD, and put the rest of the money in a better video card, you could beat that ultra 50+ FPS no problem man.
    AMD Phenom II X4 965 vs AMD FX 6100


    sorry for double post. computer was being dumb lol. here are 2 pictures. im running on ultra with like 25-30 FPS. with your Build, better CPU, better video card then me, i dont see any reason why you couldn't do Ultra with a HIGHER FPS rate then me!


    Ill most likely be upgrading my computer this year, i have till June to return my stuff to micro center, so ill most likely upgrade or get something different for sure. getting a iix4 isnt a bad idea and maybe put some money into getting a new video card and giving the old one to my gf!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-23-2013 at 08:58 PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to WhiteDagger For This Useful Post:

    The amazing (04-24-2013)

  6. #49
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Okay, added it all up! you should spend around $418.95 for it all! and you get a free game! add a HD and you should hit around $500. this is without a warranty tho. (shipping is based you) i can add in a 500GB HD or 1TB HD and add it up tho.

    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    EVGA 02G-P4-2660-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - Newegg.com

    Diablotek DA Series PSDA600 600W ATX12V v2.2 Power Supply - Newegg.com

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX - Newegg.com

    $488.94 With the 1TB + Shipping. with a 500GB you could save alittle more but also have less space. up to you really
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822149382

    says you save $113.99 with sales and that game. not a bad deal imo


    or you could take off the HD, and add some more ram, or a better motherboard. not always a bad idea.

    ---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

    Okay after looking around i found this!

    its abit better, but also cost abit more.

    GIGABYTE GA-F2A55M-DS2 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    AMD A10-5800K Trinity 3.8GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 100W Quad-Core Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7660D AD580KWOHJBOX - Newegg.com

    AMD Phenom II X4 Black 980 vs AMD A10 5800K

    $477.42 Without the HD. and its a better board and CPU dude. i might end up buying all this with this CPU and board lol
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-23-2013 at 10:43 PM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to WhiteDagger For This Useful Post:

    The amazing (04-24-2013)

  8. #50
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Okay, added it all up! you should spend around $418.95 for it all! and you get a free game! add a HD and you should hit around $500. this is without a warranty tho. (shipping is based you) i can add in a 500GB HD or 1TB HD and add it up tho.

    ECS A960M-M3 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    EVGA 02G-P4-2660-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - Newegg.com

    Diablotek DA Series PSDA600 600W ATX12V v2.2 Power Supply - Newegg.com

    CORSAIR 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMV8GX3M1A1600C11 - Newegg.com

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX - Newegg.com

    $488.94 With the 1TB + Shipping. with a 500GB you could save alittle more but also have less space. up to you really
    TOSHIBA DT01ACA100 Internal Hard Drive - Newegg.com

    says you save $113.99 with sales and that game. not a bad deal imo


    or you could take off the HD, and add some more ram, or a better motherboard. not always a bad idea.

    ---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

    Okay after looking around i found this!

    its abit better, but also cost abit more.

    GIGABYTE GA-F2A55M-DS2 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com

    AMD A10-5800K Trinity 3.8GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 100W Quad-Core Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7660D AD580KWOHJBOX - Newegg.com

    AMD Phenom II X4 Black 980 vs AMD A10 5800K

    $477.42 Without the HD. and its a better board and CPU dude. i might end up buying all this with this CPU and board lol

    Ok thx so I can just torrent windows 7 put into my disc and start it up right I don't need to go buy windows 7.
    And how well do you run dayz

    ---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 AM ----------

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition vs AMD FX-6100 Zambezi 3.3GHz - Phenom - CPUs

    It said the iix4 will bottleneck the 660ti and what is bottlenecking?
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-24-2013 at 06:16 AM.

  9. #51
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Ok thx so I can just torrent windows 7 put into my disc and start it up right I don't need to go buy windows 7.
    And how well do you run dayz

    ---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 AM ----------

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition vs AMD FX-6100 Zambezi 3.3GHz - Phenom - CPUs

    It said the iix4 will bottleneck the 660ti and what is bottlenecking?
    How do i run dayz? i dont cause i dont have it but you just install it, run the mod commander and play i guess? lol

    If you just go with the 660TI or better, you can always save up for a I5 and then get that later on. i can look at prices
    Ahh i see, This is a problem Yes, but i dont think there is anything you can do unless you wanna upgrade to a i5 you are going to see alittle bottlenecking but not a huge one and you should still be able to run ultra or high on all games. The Radeon HD 7970 Video card could be better, but its also $400....so yes its better but it comes with a price tag as well lol.

    Bottlenecking is when you have say a Port, and you have say 100 flows of data going into that port..but the port is only big enough to accept 50 flows of data at a time. like this pretty much.

    GIGABYTE GV-R797OC-3GD Radeon HD 7970 3GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card - Newegg.com also comes with 2 Games, so its kinda like youre saving some money cause normally you would have to buy the games lol

    Intel is better imo but sometimes cost alittle more. looks like intel beats the iix4 hands down, i can check if they sell for around the same, maybe go with an intel?

    the cheapest Intel i3 is the alittle abit more, then the IIX4

    http://cpuboss.com/cpus/Intel-Core-i...hlon-II-X4-650

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115078

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103727
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-24-2013 at 09:56 AM.

  10. #52
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    How do i run dayz? i dont cause i dont have it but you just install it, run the mod commander and play i guess? lol

    If you just go with the 660TI or better, you can always save up for a I5 and then get that later on. i can look at prices
    Ahh i see, This is a problem Yes, but i dont think there is anything you can do unless you wanna upgrade to a i5 you are going to see alittle bottlenecking but not a huge one and you should still be able to run ultra or high on all games. The Radeon HD 7970 Video card could be better, but its also $400....so yes its better but it comes with a price tag as well lol.

    Bottlenecking is when you have say a Port, and you have say 100 flows of data going into that port..but the port is only big enough to accept 50 flows of data at a time. like this pretty much.

    GIGABYTE GV-R797OC-3GD Radeon HD 7970 3GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card - Newegg.com also comes with 2 Games, so its kinda like youre saving some money cause normally you would have to buy the games lol

    Intel is better imo but sometimes cost alittle more. looks like intel beats the iix4 hands down, i can check if they sell for around the same, maybe go with an intel?

    the cheapest Intel i3 is the alittle abit more, then the IIX4

    Intel Core i3 2100 vs AMD Athlon II X4 650

    Intel Core i3-2100 Sandy Bridge 3.1GHz LGA 1155 65W Dual-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 2000 BX80623I32100 - Newegg.com

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX - Newegg.com
    Well I guess I get iix4 black and 660 I seen some vids on youtube about the same spec the 660 and iix4 black bf3 ultra u get like 40 fps will bottleneck harm my system idc if I Lose like 5 fps but will fx 6100 solve the bottleneck

    Plus is i3 better and can I put windows 7 cracked in a disc and run it so I don't have to buy windows 7
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-24-2013 at 10:53 AM.

  11. #53
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Well I guess I get iix4 black and 660 I seen some vids on youtube about the same spec the 660 and iix4 black bf3 ultra u get like 40 fps will bottleneck harm my system idc if I Lose like 5 fps but will fx 6100 solve the bottleneck

    Plus is i3 better and can I put windows 7 cracked in a disc and run it so I don't have to buy windows 7
    Yes, an i3 is better and i dont think the 6100 would fix the bottleneck, and im not sure if it will harm the computer. most people say i3-i5 should fix it. ultra with 40 FPS isnt to bad? might get better with an i3 tho, ill have to look it up lol. you can put Windows 7 cracked on the i3, you would just have to buy a i3 and a board with the same socket.

    not the same video card, but you should get better cause you would have a 660TI not 550 TI
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-24-2013 at 11:10 AM.

  12. #54
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Yes, an i3 is better and i dont think the 6100 would fix the bottleneck, and im not sure if it will harm the computer. most people say i3-i5 should fix it. ultra with 40 FPS isnt to bad? might get better with an i3 tho, ill have to look it up lol. you can put Windows 7 cracked on the i3, you would just have to buy a i3 and a board with the same socket.

    not the same video card, but you should get better cause you would have a 660TI not 550 TI
    Can you find me a video or something how to put windows 7 cracked in a disc and video where to get one?

  13. #55
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Can you find me a video or something how to put windows 7 cracked in a disc and video where to get one?
    This should do

    How-to: Burn your Windows 7 .ISO to DVD disc | ZDNet


  14. #56
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    thx what kind of disc do i need

  15. #57
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Any DVD thats big enough to hold a Windows 7 ISO

  16. #58
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    thx what kind of disc do i need
    lol the link is broken but i found a video thx thou

    ---------- Post added at 03:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

    i am going to try this but what kind of disc do i need how many gb on the disc

    ps: lol i you answered my q

  17. #59
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    haha, its all about how big the file is, the DVD has to be big enough to hold the ISO. thats pretty much it!

  18. #60
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    haha, its all about how big the file is, the DVD has to be big enough to hold the ISO. thats pretty much it!
    So basically install That to disc then start up ur computer that had no operating system then put that and it will install?

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What kind of account can I get for a 50$ karma koin.
    By mumado in forum Combat Arms Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 12:23 PM
  2. Hi guys :D, what kind of tools ARE YOU looking for?
    By L-Ü-L in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. What can you get banned for???
    By Kev in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 01:41 AM
  4. What did you get for Christmas?
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 150
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 03:39 PM
  5. what are you getting for christmas..
    By SATANICAT in forum General
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 08:26 PM