Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 112
  1. #76
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    the FX 4300 is a quad core, the fx 6100 is a hexa core, the 6100 would be better then the 4300, so dont downgrad, save up for an i5 or i7 lol.
    meh idk it seems like everything else is faster tbh, even a quad core is faster, so whats the point in having this hexa core when a older CPU is better? plus if i buy a intel Board, and i3, i can upgrade to the top i3 after awhile of saving lol. start at the cheapest i3 and work my way to the Best i3!
    Mmm ok prob buy iix4 black save up my money then buy a i5

    HOW about the xeon

  2. #77
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Mmm ok prob buy iix4 black save up my money then buy a i5

    HOW about the xeon
    i hear Xeon are good but it cost A TON to upgrade the CPU, RAM, or motherboard cause they are Server CPU/RAM/MB's unless they make xeon Desktop's havent looked into it lol

  3. #78
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    thx man helped alot lol my old comp have a amd hd 3870 1gb i think and no way i can use that prob play crysis 10 fps xD
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i hear Xeon are good but it cost A TON to upgrade the CPU, RAM, or motherboard cause they are Server CPU/RAM/MB's unless they make xeon Desktop's havent looked into it lol
    Xeon cost 2k lol

  4. #79
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Xeon cost 2k lol
    the Cheapest Xeon Core is $200, so $200 plus Ram, HD, motherboard. it would cost aton to build a PC. ill be getting a xeon from work soon, idk what model but i plan on seeing whats better and using the Xeon if its better

    Pretty sure the FX 6100 is better but i gotta find the model of the Xeon.
    Last edited by WhiteDagger; 04-24-2013 at 06:24 PM.

  5. #80
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    the Cheapest Xeon Core is $200, so $200 plus Ram, HD, motherboard. it would cost aton to build a PC. ill be getting a xeon from work soon, idk what model but i plan on seeing whats better and using the Xeon if its better

    Pretty sure the FX 6100 is better but i gotta find the model of the Xeon.
    Lol u found a 2k Xeon anyways can you boot windows 7 on a usb

    And does 660ti have te blue and white one so I can use my extra blue monitor ?
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-24-2013 at 06:54 PM.

  6. #81
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Lol u found a 2k Xeon anyways can you boot windows 7 on a usb

    And does 660ti have te blue and white one so I can use my extra blue monitor ?
    i never have, but if you have a big enough USB drive, i dont see why not!

    the 660TI should have 2 White Plugs, but they have Blue to White Plugs you can get. ill google it! StarTech DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - M/F - Newegg.com

    i found this in my computer Box! looks just like this, just missing the Locking Ring lol its only $15 for the ring on Ebay and then i can have a cool liquid cooling system!
    Asetek All in One PC Computer Water Liquid Cooling Cooler w Fan Working Cond | eBay

  7. #82
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i never have, but if you have a big enough USB drive, i dont see why not!

    the 660TI should have 2 White Plugs, but they have Blue to White Plugs you can get. ill google it! StarTech DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - M/F - Newegg.com

    i found this in my computer Box! looks just like this, just missing the Locking Ring lol its only $15 for the ring on Ebay and then i can have a cool liquid cooling system!
    Asetek All in One PC Computer Water Liquid Cooling Cooler w Fan Working Cond | eBay
    This should help you out get use to dayz http://www.mpgh.net/forum/660-dayz-d...game-free.html

    ---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:54 PM ----------

    Not sure if it works thou

  8. #83
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Link didnt work ill check the dayz part of the website tho. right now im overclocking my Video card to +200mhz, not sure if its save but only at 40C so not to bad. with my cooling system, and new Fans with a higher RPM, i dont see why i cant overclock it to +500 or so lol

  9. #84
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    thx man helped alot lol my old comp have a amd hd 3870 1gb i think and no way i can use that prob play crysis 10 fps xD
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Link didnt work ill check the dayz part of the website tho. right now im overclocking my Video card to +200mhz, not sure if its save but only at 40C so not to bad. with my cooling system, and new Fans with a higher RPM, i dont see why i cant overclock it to +500 or so lol
    Should I oc 660 ti and iix4

    And how do I put the parts together

  10. #85
    FrickAss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Computers are pretty simple to build even if you aren't that good at puzzles. It can be intimidating though. Most computer parts are plug-and-play, but some require drivers/other software that is usually included with the parts. If you aren't familiar with DOS or BIOS I would suggest buying an internal DVD player to get yourself running, and Google'ing any drivers that aren't supplied by the component mnfctrs.

    Don't forget, if you want more than 4GB of RAM you will need a 64bit OS.
    Last edited by FrickAss; 04-25-2013 at 01:36 AM.

  11. #86
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by FrickAss View Post
    Computers are pretty simple to build even if you aren't that good at puzzles. It can be intimidating though. Most computer parts are plug-and-play, but some require drivers/other software that is usually included with the parts. If you aren't familiar with DOS or BIOS I would suggest buying an internal DVD player to get yourself running, and Google'ing any drivers that aren't supplied by the component mnfctrs.

    Don't forget, if you want more than 4GB of RAM you will need a 64bit OS.
    How can you tell if its 64 bit

  12. #87
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    How can you tell if its 64 bit
    If you download it online, it should say windows 64bit. your CPU does support 64 bit, and thats the best way to go!

    also i didn't find it xD work was throwing it away cause they upgraded to new i7's and they are throwing out the Xeon, so im taking it home lol IT jobs are the best!

  13. #88
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    If you download it online, it should say windows 64bit. your CPU does support 64 bit, and thats the best way to go!

    also i didn't find it xD work was throwing it away cause they upgraded to new i7's and they are throwing out the Xeon, so im taking it home lol IT jobs are the best!
    Send me a Xeon :O

  14. #89
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Lol idk if the Xeon would even be good for gaming, i gotta check the spec's first xD but lets hope so!

  15. #90
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Lol idk if the Xeon would even be good for gaming, i gotta check the spec's first xD but lets hope so!
    this should be able to play dayz but not real online dayz but lan one with other lan people

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to The amazing For This Useful Post:

    WhiteDagger (04-25-2013)

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What kind of account can I get for a 50$ karma koin.
    By mumado in forum Combat Arms Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 12:23 PM
  2. Hi guys :D, what kind of tools ARE YOU looking for?
    By L-Ü-L in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. What can you get banned for???
    By Kev in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 01:41 AM
  4. What did you get for Christmas?
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 150
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 03:39 PM
  5. what are you getting for christmas..
    By SATANICAT in forum General
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 08:26 PM