Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 112
  1. #91
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    sweet, ill install this, even solo play on Dayz would be pretty sweet!

  2. #92
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    sweet, ill install this, even solo play on Dayz would be pretty sweet!
    Does it work??? And is the 8 core good the amd one

  3. #93
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Ill try it today, 8 core is good but the intel is still better imo :/ kinda why i wanna switch over, but the price is so high! lol

  4. #94
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    Ill try it today, 8 core is good but the intel is still better imo :/ kinda why i wanna switch over, but the price is so high! lol
    How do I wipe out the operating system can I install windows 7 on my USB and use it on a computer that dosent have a operating

  5. #95
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    How do I wipe out the operating system can I install windows 7 on my USB and use it on a computer that dosent have a operating
    idk how to put windows 7 on a USB so you can install it, and when you start the install the new window's 7 it should let you format the old HD to install the new window's

  6. #96
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    thx man helped alot lol my old comp have a amd hd 3870 1gb i think and no way i can use that prob play crysis 10 fps xD
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    idk how to put windows 7 on a USB so you can install it, and when you start the install the new window's 7 it should let you format the old HD to install the new window's
    Any parts ur sellig

  7. #97
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Any parts ur sellig
    What do you mean? lol i might have to try and make an Bootable USB drive lol. just for kicks

  8. #98
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    What do you mean? lol i might have to try and make an Bootable USB drive lol. just for kicks
    Opps typeo *selling like motherboard etc

    Go ahead and try it cus I may use the usb

  9. #99
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Opps typeo *selling like motherboard etc

    Go ahead and try it cus I may use the usb
    im selling my computer, and the liquid cooling system lol and maybe a Xeon computer. i hope ill make enough off it to build a new computer lol!

    its worth a shot, i know you can do it, i just havent

  10. #100
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    im selling my computer, and the liquid cooling system lol and maybe a Xeon computer. i hope ill make enough off it to build a new computer lol!

    its worth a shot, i know you can do it, i just havent
    No you go try it first tell me how it worked;p

  11. #101
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    No you go try it first tell me how it worked;p

    i know my friend used ISO to USB, and its a really easy to use program and it takes the windows 7 ISO and turns your USB into a bootble drive for it. we used it once to hack a computer lawl

  12. #102
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    i know my friend used ISO to USB, and its a really easy to use program and it takes the windows 7 ISO and turns your USB into a bootble drive for it. we used it once to hack a computer lawl
    If you had 3k what comp u will build?

    Ps: what motherboard can I get to fit the nvidia 660 ti if I don't have any money what else should I get that can run bf3 ultra smooth 30+ btw do I have to get some kind of sound add on? And does 660 ti support blue and the white cord that hook up to the monitor


    Pss: do I need to buy to hook everything up like do i need to buy cord to hook up the motherboard to the power supply or like cord to put the hard drive to the motherboard if you get what I am sayig
    Last edited by The amazing; 04-27-2013 at 11:22 AM.

  13. #103
    WhiteDagger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio,
    Posts
    955
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    If you had 3k what comp u will build?

    Ps: what motherboard can I get to fit the nvidia 660 ti if I don't have any money what else should I get that can run bf3 ultra smooth 30+ btw do I have to get some kind of sound add on? And does 660 ti support blue and the white cord that hook up to the monitor
    lol i would buy a titan, and then spend the rent on a computer xD never upgrade my video card for a few years lol.

    the 660 TI is a PCI Express, so any motherboard that has the same socket as the CPU and has PCI express on it, should work fine.
    the 660 TI has 2 White Cables, but you can buy the Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT Adapter - Newegg.com and that is going to fix the problem. takes you from the blue to the White, in case your screen only has blue and you need the white.

  14. #104
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,250
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteDagger View Post
    lol i would buy a titan, and then spend the rent on a computer xD never upgrade my video card for a few years lol.

    the 660 TI is a PCI Express, so any motherboard that has the same socket as the CPU and has PCI express on it, should work fine.
    the 660 TI has 2 White Cables, but you can buy the Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT Adapter - Newegg.com and that is going to fix the problem. takes you from the blue to the White, in case your screen only has blue and you need the white.
    Ok after reading this http://m.wikihow.com/Build-a-Computer

    1. What is antistatic wrist-strap cable

    2. What is ESD

    3. Do I need a thermal paste

    4 And how do I know if the CPU is insert correctly

    5. On that page do I need to buy step 4 pic?

  15. #105
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    Ok after reading this http://m.wikihow.com/Build-a-Computer

    1. What is antistatic wrist-strap cable

    2. What is ESD

    3. Do I need a thermal paste

    4 And how do I know if the CPU is insert correctly

    5. On that page do I need to buy step 4 pic?
    1. Dont worry about it. Just touch something metal before handling parts, and touch it every now and then while building.
    2. Electro Static Discharge. This kills the pc.
    3. Most HSF come with thermal grease on it already, but you can buy after market paste if you want, but its not necessary.
    4. You cant put CPU's in the wrong way. They have notches on them that line up with the socket that prevent you from putting it in wrong. Same goes for the rest of the parts in your computer.
    5. Dont know as there is like 10 step 4's.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    The amazing (04-27-2013)

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What kind of account can I get for a 50$ karma koin.
    By mumado in forum Combat Arms Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 12:23 PM
  2. Hi guys :D, what kind of tools ARE YOU looking for?
    By L-Ü-L in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. What can you get banned for???
    By Kev in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 01:41 AM
  4. What did you get for Christmas?
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 150
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 03:39 PM
  5. what are you getting for christmas..
    By SATANICAT in forum General
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 08:26 PM