Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Cheeky Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,260
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    328

    Can i upgrade my CPU ?

    Ok so i currently have a i5 3570K and a GIGABYTE - Z77X - D3H motherboard, 8GB of RAM and a GTX 660

    Will i be able to upgrade my CPU to a i7 3770K ? or will i need a new motherboard ?
    many thanks

  2. #2
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    From a fist glance, I don't see why not
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to FangedBeast For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  4. #3
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,219
    @xbornsurviverx Yep it's all good.
    It's future proof for the next year or so until the i7 4770k comes out really.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Domokun_index For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  6. #4
    berniemac1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    I think it would be pointless wait for q5 thats when the new stuff should be out.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to berniemac1 For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  8. #5
    redspartan927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    188
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Match the supported LGA socket of your motherboard to the one the processor uses.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to redspartan927 For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  10. #6
    iSukkHD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth... Duh
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Cool
    yes you can. their both LGA 1155.
    North Korea Bomb Test

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to iSukkHD For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  12. #7
    ickytc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Amazed
    No need to change, but I'd wait for the 4770K to release then get it. You'll have to change the motherboard for the 4770K then.
    Click the 'Thanks' button at the bottom right if I helped you in some way or if you're a good person looking to thank me for no reason


    My high speed fiber optic internet

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to ickytc For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  14. #8
    Express.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    College.
    Posts
    2,715
    Reputation
    293
    Thanks
    332
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Yea I guess you would, why not

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Express. For This Useful Post:

    Cheeky Jim (05-22-2013)

  16. #9
    Cheeky Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,260
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    328
    @TapOut* @ickytc @iSukkHD @redspartan927 @berniemac1 @Domokun_index @FangedBeast

    thanks for all the replys, ill just leave it as it is for now and then upgrade motherboard and cpu together !

  17. #10
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,219
    You're welcome, anytime.

Similar Threads

  1. how can i upgrade my viersion frome 1.4.382 to 19.453
    By F02 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2012, 04:53 PM
  2. mat automaton When just upgrade? What time can you use?
    By shitahe in forum Mission Against Terror Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 09:44 AM
  3. Should I upgrade my CPU[Processor]?
    By FangedBeast in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 08:48 AM
  4. [Request] can someone give me the kill mark upgrade
    By usernamecloi in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 04:37 PM
  5. CPU Usage Dumping(now you can use images)
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 01:38 PM