Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    FreeMarketGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    958
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    73

    Question about this PC.

    Hello peps.

    I am currently looking for a computer that will run BF3,BO2 and some other modern games with good frames.

    Right now I looked up on some set-up and I was wondering if it would be enough to run these games.


    CPU: AMD Phenom II 1045T 2.7GHz Six Core

    Cooler: CoolerMaster Hyper 212+

    Motherboard: ASUS M5A78L-M LX PLUS Motherboard SKT.AM3+ AMD 760G/SB710

    Ram: Kingston 6GB DDR3 - 1333Mhz

    HDD: Werstern Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 64MB 3.5 SATA 6GB/s 7200RPM

    GPU: Radeon HD6570 OC 1GB DDR3

    PSU: 500 Watt ATX PSU


    What do you think ?
    Will this config run BF3 at ultra settings ?

    Let me know.

    Grand Total with TXs and Shipping = $600.16

  2. #2
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeMarketGuy View Post
    Hello peps.

    I am currently looking for a computer that will run BF3,BO2 and some other modern games with good frames.

    Right now I looked up on some set-up and I was wondering if it would be enough to run these games.


    CPU: AMD Phenom II 1045T 2.7GHz Six Core

    Cooler: CoolerMaster Hyper 212+

    Motherboard: ASUS M5A78L-M LX PLUS Motherboard SKT.AM3+ AMD 760G/SB710

    Ram: Kingston 6GB DDR3 - 1333Mhz

    HDD: Werstern Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 64MB 3.5 SATA 6GB/s 7200RPM

    GPU: Radeon HD6570 OC 1GB DDR3

    PSU: 500 Watt ATX PSU


    What do you think ?
    Will this config run BF3 at ultra settings ?

    Let me know.

    Grand Total with TXs and Shipping = $600.16
    get a 500 Gig memory, atleast a 3.0 GHZ processor and a better graphics card.


    ---------- Post added at 02:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 AM ----------

    And no it can't run it at ultra.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  3. #3
    FreeMarketGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    958
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue View Post


    get a 500 Gig memory, atleast a 3.0 GHZ processor and a better graphics card.


    ---------- Post added at 02:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 AM ----------

    And no it can't run it at ultra.
    What do you mean 500Gig memory ?
    It already has a 1TB hardrive.

    Edit: @Blue

    When you say it won't run on ultra do you mean with 1920x1080 resolution ?
    Cause I play all my games on 1280x1024 , usually (720P)
    Last edited by FreeMarketGuy; 05-27-2013 at 04:16 AM.

  4. #4
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeMarketGuy View Post
    What do you mean 500Gig memory ?
    It already has a 1TB hardrive.

    Edit: @Blue

    When you say it won't run on ultra do you mean with 1920x1080 resolution ?
    Cause I play all my games on 1280x1024 , usually (720P)
    I have a 7790 OC, and a FX 4100 3.3 six core and just about run ultra smoothly.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  5. #5
    FreeMarketGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    958
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue View Post


    I have a 7790 OC, and a FX 4100 3.3 six core and just about run ultra smoothly.
    Well then I guess I could run it on mid-high if not ultra ?

    I'm aiming to play BF3,BO2 and Emulated games on Dolphin, nothing else.

  6. #6
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,220
    Sorry this won't run BF3 on max.
    I'd upgrade RAM to 1600 Mhz and at least an i5 processor. It may run at medium but that's it really.

  7. #7
    ickytc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Amazed
    A HD6570 probably won't be able to give you good frames on BF3 even at low-medium settings. Try getting a HD 7850.
    Click the 'Thanks' button at the bottom right if I helped you in some way or if you're a good person looking to thank me for no reason


    My high speed fiber optic internet

  8. #8
    SmartyXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Koyoto
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    26
    I would recommend getting the GTX 560ti and a dual core 3.3 ghz cpu which i have atm

  9. #9
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeMarketGuy View Post
    Well then I guess I could run it on mid-high if not ultra ?

    I'm aiming to play BF3,BO2 and Emulated games on Dolphin, nothing else.
    for BF3 you'll get around 40 frames on medium.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  10. #10
    FreeMarketGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    958
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue View Post


    for BF3 you'll get around 40 frames on medium.
    I'm changing the GPU for a GTX650 anyways.

    I checked a video on differences between low and ultra , there is basically no difference , if not , minimal.

  11. #11
    iSukkHD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth... Duh
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeMarketGuy View Post
    I'm changing the GPU for a GTX650 anyways.

    I checked a video on differences between low and ultra , there is basically no difference , if not , minimal.
    if you want you could get a 650 Ti BOOST or a 660 Ti
    North Korea Bomb Test

  12. #12
    FreeMarketGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    958
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by iSukkHD View Post
    if you want you could get a 650 Ti BOOST or a 660 Ti
    I'll look into that later.
    Right now the rig I'm getting is perfect for what I do.

  13. #13
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,220
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartyXD View Post
    I would recommend getting the GTX 560ti and a dual core 3.3 ghz cpu which i have atm
    Quad-core at least for BF3.

  14. #14
    SmartyXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Koyoto
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Domokun_index View Post


    Quad-core at least for BF3.
    Nah you can use a dual core with no problem 60-70 fps..

  15. #15
    Sector A7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Moon...
    Posts
    132
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeMarketGuy View Post
    I'll look into that later.
    Right now the rig I'm getting is perfect for what I do.
    Get a better graphics now because you'll save more rather than just getting a shitty one now and upgrading later. Plus prices are dropping on a lot of graphics cards right now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question About This Section
    By Royce in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 03:39 AM
  2. question about this forum
    By MohNeuker in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 09:25 AM
  3. [Discussion] question about hacks.. please read this !!!
    By pugoy88 in forum Point Blank Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 12:16 PM
  4. question about this account
    By follower in forum Marketplace Price Check / Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 05:38 AM
  5. Question about this section
    By noobnuker in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2009, 05:15 PM