Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    huntjon123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    plzz tell me if this computer is good for gaming !!!!!!!:)

    aye im going to get this computer and i wanna do alot of gaming do u think this computer coud handle max settings or atleast on high settings on dayz or possibly other games plz let me know.. i dont know that much about computers so heres my specs Intel® Core™ i7-3770 quad-core processor 3.4GHz 1TB 7200 rpm SATA hard drive 1GB AMD Radeon HD 7670 8MB Shared Cache
    8GB DDR3-1600MHz [2 DIMMs]

  2. #2
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    You're going to need at least a 7850 if wanna come close to maxing out dayz.

  3. #3
    huntjon123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    alright thanks dude but do u think i could atleast play on high setting??

  4. #4
    Domokun_index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,962
    Reputation
    336
    Thanks
    1,219
    Wow what's with the big font?
    and yeah you should be able to as DayZ is mostly just raping your CPU and you have an i7.

  5. #5
    huntjon123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    ALRIGHT THANKS !!!!!!

  6. #6
    w4ssup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,432
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    You're going to need at least a 7850 if wanna come close to maxing out dayz.
    i max out on dayz w/ amd ii x4 phenom w/ 6870... get around 20 stable fps (depend on what server)

  7. #7
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by w4ssup View Post


    i max out on dayz w/ amd ii x4 phenom w/ 6870... get around 20 stable fps (depend on what server)
    That's probably your phenom processor bottlenecking, but either way even with a decent CPU the 7670 probably isn't going to cut it for max settings. Maybe around medium.

  8. #8
    huntjon123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    oh shit really you think medium ??? hopefully i can atleast get on high settings.. but if not all i need to do is change the graphics card and my computer would be realllllly goood

Similar Threads

  1. Is this laptop any good for its price?
    By Crunchy Bacon in forum General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-24-2013, 05:46 AM
  2. [Solved] Is this computer good enough?
    By jyj123 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 12:33 PM
  3. Is Visual Basic good for game hacking?
    By Huuye in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 06:49 PM
  4. Tell me if this is a good sig or not.
    By Mattypooh77 in forum Showroom
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 06:32 AM
  5. Omg! Wtf Who Can Tell Me What This Is
    By usmrean in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 04:29 AM