Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,771
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Inspired

    AutoIt v3 Script in Task Manager?

    Lately I was looking for a TF2 Trainer (I know stupid me) and I downloaded one that didn't work so I removed it. After I restarted my PC this "AutoIt v3 Script" thing has appeared in my task manager and I really want to get rid of it but I can't. Its as if it wasn't there. When I right click it and click to go to the destination folder it just restarts my PC. When I go into properties it says its in C:\Users\User\(random letter and number combination) and when I go there there is no such folder.

    Here is a screenshot of the two files in Task Manager:

    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Lately I was looking for a TF2 Trainer (I know stupid me) and I downloaded one that didn't work so I removed it. After I restarted my PC this "AutoIt v3 Script" thing has appeared in my task manager and I really want to get rid of it but I can't. Its as if it wasn't there. When I right click it and click to go to the destination folder it just restarts my PC. When I go into properties it says its in C:\Users\User\(random letter and number combination) and when I go there there is no such folder.

    Here is a screenshot of the two files in Task Manager:

    You have a virus. Backup your files if still not done so. Than go to the autorun folder in your computer and try to delete it.
    I can see what the script does he searches for the title of its folder and sends a restart if found,try running antivirus softwares and good luck mate.

  3. #3
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Delete your antivirus exceptions and run a full scan.

  4. #4
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,771
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I am thinking of formatting my PC for quite some time now actually and this virus is making me do it even more. My whole system is not looking the way I wanted it to look. Its all messy and disorganised and I got a lot of problems with some files, its full of stuff I don't want/need and its just a complete mess. It has one HDD and it has 287 of 465 GB free so its running quite decently. The only thing that is putting me off is downloading all the programs and games again which will probably take me like a week. Should I do it?

  5. #5
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    I am thinking of formatting my PC for quite some time now actually and this virus is making me do it even more. My whole system is not looking the way I wanted it to look. Its all messy and disorganised and I got a lot of problems with some files, its full of stuff I don't want/need and its just a complete mess. It has one HDD and it has 287 of 465 GB free so its running quite decently. The only thing that is putting me off is downloading all the programs and games again which will probably take me like a week. Should I do it?
    I love formating my pc,i do it every to months and it makes my pc run smooth again without weird bullshit i dont need.
    As for games and programs,i only play crossfire maple and minecraft right now so i suppose its not a problem for me,butbe sure you have an antivirus to insll

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Jew For This Useful Post:

    Twiixtor (01-03-2014)

  7. #6
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,771
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    I love formating my pc,i do it every to months and it makes my pc run smooth again without weird bullshit i dont need.
    As for games and programs,i only play crossfire maple and minecraft right now so i suppose its not a problem for me,butbe sure you have an antivirus to insll
    Yeah I have quite a lot of games that I play and programmes I use like Stabound, Black Ops 2, L4D2, Minecraft, TF2, Garry's Mod, JC2, Steam, Hamachi, DAEMON Tools, TS3, Skype, Tunngle, Camtasia Studio 8 etc. Thanks for your reply. I think I will do it but not sure when. How long would a process like that take? Im 16 and don't want to screw something up.

  8. #7
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Yeah I have quite a lot of games that I play and programmes I use like Stabound, Black Ops 2, L4D2, Minecraft, TF2, Garry's Mod, JC2, Steam, Hamachi, DAEMON Tools, TS3, Skype, Tunngle, Camtasia Studio 8 etc. Thanks for your reply. I think I will do it but not sure when. How long would a process like that take? Im 16 and don't want to screw something up.
    do you have a factory built pc? if you have just follow there steps:



    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Jew For This Useful Post:

    Twiixtor (01-03-2014)

  10. #8
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,771
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    do you have a factory built pc? if you have just follow there steps:



    Need to wait for it to get approved. Thanks for everything

  11. #9
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Need to wait for it to get approved. Thanks for everything
    sure i love to help...its kinda sad tho that they used ahk to make a malware...and how stupid they were while making it.
    with 3 lines of code i can make someones computer not usable,blocking the mouse and keyboard outputs without a problem every time he turns it on,but now that i think about it did you try going into safe mode and deleting it?..i guess you have luck that the malware you have inst very harmful,but surely annoying.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Jew For This Useful Post:

    Twiixtor (01-03-2014)

  13. #10
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,771
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    sure i love to help...its kinda sad tho that they used ahk to make a malware...and how stupid they were while making it.
    with 3 lines of code i can make someones computer not usable,blocking the mouse and keyboard outputs without a problem every time he turns it on,but now that i think about it did you try going into safe mode and deleting it?..i guess you have luck that the malware you have inst very harmful,but surely annoying.
    Well then I see you are a pro coder or something I don't even know how to write a code to simply i dont know open a folder.. anyway no I didn't try going into safe mode and deleting it. how am I supposed to delete it anyway? its as if the folder isn't there. when I go into the directory right before that folder (there where the folder is supposed to be) its not there. its not visible and I have invisible folders set so that I can see them.

  14. #11
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Well then I see you are a pro coder or something I don't even know how to write a code to simply i dont know open a folder.. anyway no I didn't try going into safe mode and deleting it. how am I supposed to delete it anyway? its as if the folder isn't there. when I go into the directory right before that folder (there where the folder is supposed to be) its not there. its not visible and I have invisible folders set so that I can see them.
    No im not a pro coder but ahk is really easy and effective,i suppose going into safe mode and seeing if the proccess is running,it shouldnt be running tho since its safe mode..then explore your computers folders and search for the autorun folder,and also
    Run (win+r) msconfig and look for the script,it might be stealthy so keep an eye open for that

Similar Threads

  1. Enable your Task Manager
    By sommotommo in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 03:02 AM
  2. Enable your Task Manager
    By sommotommo in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-21-2009, 12:16 AM
  3. how to enable task manager
    By munhk111 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2008, 05:53 PM
  4. Task Manager
    By TheBlueMax in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2007, 09:21 AM
  5. Task Manager Problem!
    By Ryyko in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-16-2007, 09:38 PM